Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a man's sweater. Bad zipper
 from Minnesota,  Jan 6, 2012

Cashmere was Ok, but says it's a men's sweater and zipper is wrong side for a men's garment. Zipper feels so cheap that I thought I might break it every time I used it. Looks just as good though as pics. Gave it to a female friend who loved the feel and was OK with zipper. Not for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. zipper bad, sticky, and feels cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sweater is very cheaply made! Buyer beware!
 from New York, New York,  Dec 31, 2011

A very poorly made sweater! Save your money on somebody's elses cashmere product. I bought this as a gift and I'm not only having trouble returning it, I can't believe my husband wants a replacement! LL Bean, I'm sorry I left you for this purchase. I'll never do it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The zipper was one of those cheap jobs that didn't work and the overall condition of the sweater was poor.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sweater - horrible zipper!
 from Maryland,  Dec 28, 2011

I will be returning tihs product. The zipper jammed and the pull tab ripped off - which was no surprise since it was attached by a small, thin metal staple-type hook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. zipper is poorly made. It jammed and the pull tab ripped off.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper broke on day one
 from State College, PA,  Jan 8, 2012

My husband loved the sweater but the tab broke on day one. The design itself is fine, two ply cashmere, made in China, so it will pill under the arms and any place where there is friction, but the roominess and the full zipper is lovely. The manufacturers should reconsider the zipper tab, it does look like a staple, but can be easily reattached with needle nosed pliers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sweater itself is nice good roomy fit, but the zipper tab broke on the first day
  • How accurate was the sizing? Roomy for a medium
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from mass,  Dec 28, 2011

fabric and color wre nice, but the sipper is made poorly. Broke when he tried it on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. zipper broke the first time he tried it on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 26, 2011

I ordered a men's cashmere sweater sweater with 1/4 zipper, I received a full zippered sweater instead, the zipper was of poor quality and didn't work , I returned the first one and received a replacement. The replacement was handled well. I had hoped that the replacement would have been the 1/4 zipper but it wasn't. The second sweater was full zippered as well but the sweater zipper worked better. I could have purchased a better quaity sweater for less money at ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin, not well made, zipper didn't work on the one. had to order a replacement
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why are all Cahmere sweater so short?
 from Chambersburg, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

This sweater has a zipper at the neckline which seems to be of high quality construction. Color is what I expected. My only conplaint is that all cashmere sweaters look long enough on the models, but are always short in the torso.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks great, just too short in the torso.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Don't know until it is tried on by the recipient.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect.
 from honolulu, hawaii-96830-0513,  Apr 4, 2013

i wished you had more colors, and other cashmere clothing to view, and purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sweet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sweet
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sweater
 from Elmhurst, IL,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a nice sweater. I don't see many zip cashmere sweaters for men. My husband likes it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top