Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This sweater is very nice for the price. It looks great and fits perfectly. The cashmere does feel a little rough, like it's a wool/cashmere blend. The zipper on this is not great. It is a double zipper that is a little tough to zip. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tag says it is 100% cashmere, but it feels more like a blend.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect. I thought it would run small or short, it did not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wear this all the time
 from Destin, FL,  Jul 4, 2013

Nice weight and fabric. Does not pill too much. Wear it a few times a week as it is soft, well fitting, right level of warmth, and good looking for a hoodie. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great on my Husband
 from TX,  Feb 20, 2013

This sweater has the casual look of a hoodie, with the warmth and softness of cashmere. It looks great on my husband. He enjoys the cashmere, and it is light enough for our mild winters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Significant thickness and soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere hoodie
 from NY,NY,  Jan 24, 2013

Don't listen to the other reviews about the zipper ! The zipper is fine. This Cashmere hoodie is beautiful ! Buy the jacket if you ever wanted a Cashmere hoodie ! The

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Custom fit (a size smaller).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoodie
 from berkeley, CA,  Jan 20, 2013

Lovely sweater, bought two and are already wearing them a lot, nice and warm, so soft

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? About right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cashere hoodie
 from New York,NY,  Jan 6, 2013

You can't go wrong with cashmere my brother loves it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son's early Thanksgiving present and he loves it !
 from Boonton, NJ (close to NYC),  Jan 4, 2013

I bought this for son's Christmas present (one of many). Son is 30 and we were going on a trip to Seattle for Thanksgiving and I gave it to him ahead of time. He immediately put it on and has been wearing it he says 'alot.' He really likes it and is very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Achieved
 from Vienna, VA,  Dec 18, 2012

The product was delivered very quickly. I will certainly shop Overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything seems lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not up to Par
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 13, 2012

This is a pleasant single ply cashnere hoodie. Price cannot be beat. I so wanted to like it, however, the zipper simply would not latch easily. I tried almost 10 times thinking I would get the hang of it but to no avail. I had to return it and eat the return shipping :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The zipper on this hoodie was difficult to use. In fact, it was a struggle to get it to latch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs small
 from Los angeles,  Dec 8, 2012

Still like it but it does feel small. The zipper is difficult to start.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weird zipper
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate. Xl was smallish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good gift
 from Petaluma, CA,  Apr 16, 2012

A good gift. Casual wear. Soft and cozy cashmere. Looks very casual, like a knit hoodie, but this is what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived with broken zipper
 from Morgan Hill, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

Like other reviewers of Oliver & James products with zippers. Don't buy! Bad zippers. Didn't work from Day 1. I returned it and bought a cashmere crewneck instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cashmere OK but bad zipper
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runs alittke small
 from Mystic,Ct.,  Jan 10, 2012

ordered this for my husband for Christmas--he likes his sweaters to fit alittle big but this fits like a glove. Size runs small so if you have broad shoulders might not work for you. I know I have worn it and its super comfortable. Women love mens cashmere!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super soft cashmere-good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? ordered the extra large and my husband says it fits alittle tight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sweater in an unusual style
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 8, 2012

I bought this sweater for my 30ish son-in-law as a Christmas present. As a trainer, he's more comfortable in sweats than anything else. He was thrilled with the style! Making a zippered hoodie in cashmere is an excellent idea! My daughter is excited that he'll have a sweater "his style" to wear for dressier occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury cashmere at a bargain price...
 from Maryland,  Jan 6, 2012

The service was very swift and helpful. I had to exchange the item because of a stubborn zipper. The exchange was easy and convient. I am now very happy with the product- which I had bought twice before in different colors. A very trusted site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice- and a very good buy
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cashmere hoodie is a wonderful purchase
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 5, 2012

I ordered this hoodie for my 17 yr. son who is always cold!! I'm a fan of cashmere and I knew he would be too if he had something utilitarian looking to wear. This hoodie fit the bill. It's modern, cool looking but warm and soft. The size was great and the price was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderfully soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere Hoodie
 from New Jersey,  Jan 5, 2012

Great Cashmere Hoodie at a super price! It was given as a gift and he loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD QUALITY
 from NY,  Jan 1, 2012

GOOD SWEATER, SHOULD IMPROVE THE ZIPPER QUALITY. PLEASE PROVIDE MORE COLOR TO CHOOSE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WOOL QUALITY IS NICE, HEAVY SWEATER, BUT THE ZIPPER QUALITY IS POOR.
  • How accurate was the sizing? RUN A LITTLE BIT SMALL.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Urban Chic
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 29, 2011

Bought this for my daughter's boyfriend. Instant success. I might buy one for myself. Perfect fusion of chic and casual!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect rick black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Itchy and Scratchy Cashmere???
 from San Francisco,CA,  Dec 24, 2011

The quality of this Cashmere is very poor... i found it to be itchy and scratchy like a regular wool sweater. The whole purpose for my purchase of cashmere is to avoid this allergic scratchy itchy response. I have purchases many cashmere sweaters before and never had this issue. I am doubly upset as i tried it on for size NOT itch factor and therefore didn't save the receipt or packaging box in hopes of returning it. A call to the customer service department to find out my return options is in order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? the XL is a bit small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought