Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NICE LIGHT WEIGHT VEST
 from Southern CA.,  Apr 11, 2012

I WEAR THIS PLAYING GOLF. IT IS A GOOD LENGTH AND HAS HANDY POCKETS IN THE FRONT. ANOTHER VERY GOOD TRANSACTION WITH OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ORDERED WHITE AND THIS VEST IS A TRUE WHITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WELL MADE
  • How accurate was the sizing? i AM USUALLY A SM. BUT BECAUSE I KNEW I WOULD BE WEARING THIS OVER OTHER LAYERS, I ORDERED A MED. AND IT IS FINE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 from Southwest US,  Nov 27, 2011

The vest itself is cute and seems to be average quality (won't fall apart immediately, but isn't bomb-proof either), and the stitching adds a nice touch. It fits nice excpet is a little snug around my chest (I ordered a M and am a 36C), so I imagine a L would fit better in the chest, but then would likely be too big everywhere else. I don't want to pay for more shipping, though, because for that price I could have gotten something really nice from **** or the like. So I'm going to keep it and will just have to wear it under thinner shirts. Oh, also, the pocket openings are kind of small, so my hands don't really fit in there comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate (white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, warm, comfortable
 from St. Paul, MN,  Nov 5, 2011

I live in a cold climate and I find that a vest over a l knit top or blouse is more comfortable than a bulky sweater. This vest is a very pretty light green, it is light but warm, and it washes nicely. I think I'm going to enjoy it this winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, no complaints.
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight
 from Wildwood, MO.,  Oct 25, 2011

I bought this vest to use as a layer under a dress coat while traveling. It's lightweight and has a thin profile, a requirement for my needs. The fit, though acceptable, is not perfect. It's a bit tight across the bust and boxy/large across the hips. I have a traditional hourglass figure, not particularly busty. This does not make the vest uncomfortable though, just a warning in case you are heavier on top. I would buy it again, in another color, and look forward to wearing it on one of my trips. It's difficult to find a lightweight, not bulky vest without paying a lot, so this should be perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? good, but tight across the bust.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stylish gift
 from Southern CA,  Oct 21, 2011

bought this vest for my mother-in-law and she loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vest was perfect for what I wanted for golf
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 27, 2011

The vest was perfect and exactly what you said it to be in the ad. It fit find and was very attractive. Quit happy with this item!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice vest for the money
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 9, 2011

This vest is a very good value. I wear it mainly indoors as it's lightweight but does provide a little added layer of warmth. It would be nice if it had just a bit more shaping at the waist. I don't think it's worth more than $25.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizes run small
 from Nokesville, VA,  Dec 9, 2014

Order one size up. Vest was snug and I normally have no problems ordering sizes online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 22, 2014

I bought this as a gift and the recipient was thrilled with it. I'd give it a 5-star review except that's very thin and won't work for chilly weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the vest!
 from Kentucky,  Jan 28, 2014

The vest is well made and true to size. It's very comfortable, lightweight and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Vest
 from Cardington, Ohio,  Mar 17, 2012

Very pretty vest to wear for dress or with jeans. Other colors are nice too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vest!
 from Northern, CA,  Mar 15, 2012

The picture does not do this item justice. I thought it was going to be a thin looking vest that may or may not work for the dress up look I was going for. I was wrong, this was quality work and classy look. It is one of those things that we often pass up when seeing it online but believe me, don't pass this up. You will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this item is great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sized to fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Colors, Materials, Construction
 from Central Texas,  Mar 5, 2012

These vests exceeded my highest expectations. The "lavander" is actually the clear, light blue color shown on my screen, and the "banana" is not a screaming yellow but instead has a demure, almost dull, goldish tone that I love. The quilting is very feminine, while the fit and finish are absolutely perfect. If more colors (black, grey, tan, dull red) become available, I'm buying again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as seen on my monitor and printer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good materials and beautifully detailed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor vest
 from JAX,  Feb 11, 2012

I like this vest very much. It's 'just enough' extra warmth when not too much extra warmth is really needed. Nice construction. Quality fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from Moosic, Pa,  Mar 8, 2011

The vest is too big for me so I'll be giving it to someone that is broader in the chest area. It could not be returned. I didn't realize that when I ordered it. Anyway, the vest is okay. The arm holes are large & gap. I would have been able to use it if not for the gapping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Oregon,  Feb 16, 2011

This thin vest is very cute. I bought it for a gift for my sister in law. She just got it so hasn't gotten wear on it yet, so hopefully it will last her a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nuage Quilted Vest
 from Wilmington, NC,  Feb 15, 2011

I am very pleased with this product. My new tennis team will be wearing navy and white at our matches and I couldn't find a white or navy vest anywhere until Overstock.com. It fits beautifully,is well constructed and is comfortable to wear. I love the zippered side pockets that are big enough to hold keys, etc. It is a perfect weight for cool days doing physical activities. I have received several comments from my friends about how nice it is and have told everyone where I got it. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vest
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jan 25, 2011

Ordered this vest in white and should have ordered it in all the colors. It is soft, warm and looks fantastic on. Even my husband commented on how good it looked. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who needs a little warmth but not a lot of bulk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montreal Vest
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 31, 2010

I bought this for my wife's Christmas present. She loves it. She has a similarly embroidered coat, and wanted something lighter. The embroidery is well crafted. The thinsulite insulation makes it ideal for layering. She's happy, thus I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought