Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hot stuff
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 17, 2011

I feel like a million bucks in this coat. It looks cuter in person than on the site, also looks way more expensive than it is. The collar and cuffs are luxuriously thick and soft. The lining has a very silken feel. It is all I can do to keep myself from lounging in it around the house too. Bought it in the fall and even when the temperatures are falling to the 30s, it still feels a tad too warm. Will be perfect for the winter months, I'm guessing. Also, it hangs loose and straight as shown and fits very well, even over three layers of wool. Other XL sized coats I've tried could occasionally be tight under the armpits or gape open a little if I was layering underneath but not this one. Heavy-duty, ultra-comfy winter coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it
 from NY, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a really great coat. It can be very warm (feeling no pain at 15 F), but I have also worn in indoors during a jaunt to the grocery store, and found it perfectly bearable. It is very light, roomy and comfortable to wear. I wonder if some might find it a bit on the bulky side (not me!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high qualilty
  • How accurate was the sizing? suspect it runs a bit big, but it worked great for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, Warm, and Soft!
 from Northern Calif, Mountains,  Dec 1, 2011

Love this jacket! It's well made, and is very comfy! Soft cuffs and collar help to keep the cold out. I rarely take the time to warm up my car before i leave for work, which means I'm shivering for half the drive, but this jacket keeps me warm and comfy until the heater finally kicks in! Huge plus in my area as the mornings are usually below freezing in the winter. The jacket does run a little large (I rarely wear sweaters with my jackets) but I like my outerwear a little loose anyway, so it's not a problem for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as Pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous coat!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 28, 2012

I am always a little nervous ordering things on line, as sometimes you get these ridiculous size issues where something is marked Large but it is only a Large in Asian countries. Not so with this coat! Wonderful, roomy fit, easily goes over layers and bulky sweaters. I have broad shoulders and muscular arms, and this coat has a generous cut to arms and shoulders, so you won't end up with ridiculpus tight arms or a coat that only fits as long as you don't reach for anything! SUPER warm, this would be fabulous even in freezing temperatures, and the interior feels incredibly soft and luxurious. I just got it today, and already received multiple compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black is lovely!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality, looks MUCH more expensive than actual cost. Really beautifully made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? How refreshing that size Large is ACTUALLY a size Large! No skimpy sizing here or frustrating tight arms or shoulders, very roomy and fits beautifully over bulky sweaters!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Warm and True to Picture
 from Iowa City, IA,  Nov 2, 2012

This coat is true to size and warmth that is told within the description. I would recommend it to anyone that were to ask.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a tad lighter in shade on the body but the faux fur accents are spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very warm and cozy. Goes with everything.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

I love it. It's beautiful, comfortable and dresses up any outfit. Keeps me warm too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exquisite
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and roomy jacket
 from Portland,  Jan 18, 2012

A really nice jacket at a low price. Really keeps you warm and there is room for a thick shirt or light sweatshirt underneath

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from CA,  Jan 23, 2013

Cozy. Dress it up or dress it down. Not stiff. Well made. Cozy cozy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat
 from Nebraska,  Jan 1, 2013

I love this coat, it is roomy and warm and the sleeves are long enough for my arms. I am 5' 10" and this coat is perfect for my height. The large is roomy but not overbearing, I can wear a sweater under it no problem. The fur is so soft and the color is so warm. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good, I got the brown one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Warm
 from New York,  Dec 29, 2012

I wear a size 14 to 16, XL in Misses and M-L in Womens and this coat is really full, somewhat oversized, but well made and of good quality. The poctkets have zippers in the front and the lining is very nice, smooth & silky with about a 3: overlap of faux fur in the front. The hood is large and fur lined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should have paid attention
 from Toronto, Canada,  Dec 19, 2012

I am extremely happy with the service, delivery and the value for the money. i would definately recommend this coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? This is where I should have paid attention, the coat is larger then the stated size. A med floats on me, when it should fit accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super warm but not heavy.
 from Seymour, IN,  Dec 18, 2012

Great buy & super coat. I am 4ft. 11in. & the coat is just right for me. Enjoy the hood & nice warm stand up collar. Will be my go to coat this winter I am sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very stylish
 from Minnesota,  Dec 18, 2012

It's a very nice coat that I can either dress up or down

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 13, 2012

Really like the look and quality. keeps one warm in the cold winter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a wonderful coat, better than the online.
 from Mountains of Arrizona,  Dec 11, 2012

This is a beautiful coat and more than what I expected. The color, material, warmth, - all of it is better than anything you can find in the stores. It fits perfectly and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs very large
 from Seattle,  Nov 27, 2012

The hood and collar are warm and very attractive. The sleeve fur cuffs can be rolled down to fit your wrists for extra length which is nice. The body is very shapeless, so I ordered a med to replace the large. Hopefully it fits better, because it's a good value, and a nice coat overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice hood and color, but body is shapeless.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top