Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks better than the picture
 from California,  Oct 12, 2010

I was really pleased when I received this coat. It fits true to size. The fabric is a pretty smoky blue grey that is nice quality, the coat is so lightweight and comfortable and the coat - including the sleeves, is roomy enough to layer over a sweater. I tried on so many that had sleeves too tight to do any layering. It doesn't look bulky or puffy at all, and the pockets are really innovative - large pockets nicely hidden with lightweight non scratchy zippers in the curve of the seaming. Definitely a keeper and I'll wear it often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and attractive styling...
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 23, 2010

Purchased this coat because I'm back to school again as a full time grad student. Don't want to freeze my tail feathers off sprinting across the parking lot on the way to night classes this winter. I'm sure to stay warm with this nicely styled and well cut coat. Fits great and though it's styled like a down coat, it isn't overly bulky and the fit is flattering...which is saying a LOT for plus sized selections. Thanks Overstock, this coat ALMOST makes me look forward to the snow and cold weather of winter.....ALMOST...... PJF

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from wisconsin,  Oct 26, 2010

loved the coat! very lightweight but seems like it will be plenty warm for our cold winters. quilt pattern is flattering on the body, and doesn't make you feel like a michelin man! already ordered another one for a friend who loved it as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful coat!!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 30, 2010

I was so happy to receive this coat and know that it fit perfectly! I love the material, color and the way it fits me. I am VERY pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from New York, NY,  Sep 29, 2010

Last year I bought a very warm, heavy coat. While that coat is great, it is very, very heavy and is too much to carry around. I wanted a lightweight coat that would be warm so I could shop, go out and do errands in the car without carrying such a heavy coat. This coat is exactly what I wanted. Good workmanship, lightweight and it looks very nice. I love the dark gray color too. I hope that it stands up to washing when the time comes. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new coat
 Mar 27, 2010

the coat was very nice , and it was the right size , and the coat came really fast .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat
 from wv,  Feb 24, 2010

Just what I wanted - keeps me warm and toasty but lightweight and not bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Present!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 4, 2013

I got this for my daughter and was so happy with the way it felt, and the quality of the work. It'll definitely keep her warm!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Dec 26, 2012

I was hoping for a longer parka, appropriate for cold weather. I was disappointed in the fabric, the fit and it wasn't very warm. I've returned this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Jacket
 from New York,  Feb 23, 2012

I needed a long jacket to keep me warm and to cover my long tunic tops. This jacket did both and more. It is well-constructed, gives a long, lean look even in the large sizes, and the color is great to match black pants.It closes nicely and fits true to size. The material is very nice. I am glad I bought this jacket.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuage long hooded jacket,
 from chicago,illinois,  Dec 4, 2011

its light weight. just what i wanted. let see how it hold up in this chicago weather, you know i am in the windy city.its very cold here in the winter! but everything likes nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i love the color! its a bluest silver gray, like a blue fox color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product seems well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits just right i am 5'5 its prefect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COAT
 from MISSISSIPPI,  Oct 31, 2011

I LOVE THIS COAT. I DIDN'T KNOW IF I WOULD LIKE IT OR NOT BUT IT FITS REALLY WELL AND I CAN TELL IT WILL BE VERY WARM. THE QUALITY SEEMS TO BE GREAT BUT I HAVE NOT WASHED IT SO TIME WILL TELL AS I WEAR AND WASH THE COAT. ONE OF THE BEST FEATURES........IT MAKES ME LOOK THINNER BECAUSE OF THE STITCHING LINES ON THE COAT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WAS THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE COAT IS VERY GOOD QUALITY.......IT MAKES ME LOOK THINNER.
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look on big woman
 from Northern Michigan,  Oct 15, 2011

I haven't needed a coat this warm yet because our Indian Summer in Michigan was incredibly long and warm this year. I am disabled and don't get outdoors to work or play very often, so I was looking for a jacket that could keep me warm on the rare occasion that I do, and still look nice enough to wear "out." The double zipper makes this the ideal jacket for this need. I normally wear a size 2X and had tried jackets by ***, ***, ***, etc trying to find something that would work. Even trying on a size up didn't give me the room I needed to move my arms, but this jacket does, and still leaves plenty of room for wearing layers underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a much lovlier color than it shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be designed well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly what I thought it should be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat!
 from Saginaw, MI,  Oct 14, 2011

This is my first new coat in 10 years. Nicely made, not bulky and great price! I'm sure I will get many years of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coat is grey, the picture looked more blue grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size. Size charts are accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely coat
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 8, 2011

Very flattering. I'm very happy with my purchase - would recommend to others! Speedy delivery as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shiny gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought