Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality coat
 from Boston MA,  Mar 11, 2011

This is a great coat. I love the color (iron). The fur on the hood is quality and heavier than my last Calvin Klein coat. I also love that the hood has a draw string so you can tighten it and it won't blow back in the wind. You won't be disappointed with the quality, it looks like a very expensive coat. Its' very warm and perfect for the coldest New England winter day. The only thing I wish this coat had was elastic cuffs on the sleeves so cold air back doesn't blow back in (my CK coat had that) but it's a minimal complaint. I am 5'4" and the coat comes down to my knees (as I wanted). I weight 140 lb and ordered a medium and its a tad big around the middle. I probably could have gotten a small for a more streamlined fit. But this will allow me to wear anything underneath and it will still fit fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I ordered
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 16, 2012

I ordered the coat pictured - a medium gray jacket with brown fur trim. The jacket I received was bigger than a medium (although it did say M on the tag, it just fit bigger than a regular M) black with a very small black fur trim. I tried to return it saying that it wasn't what was pictured, but I still had to pay for shipping both ways. Last time I buy from Overstock. The last time I ordered something it was poor quality and a hassle to return. Don't be fooled. I bought a much better quality jacket for only $10 more from ***, and was very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? oversized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilted Coat
 from North Carolina,  Feb 3, 2012

The coat is very stylish and fits great. It is not a coat for very cold weather ; you need to wear a sweater in order to keep warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, well-made coat
 from Georgia,  Feb 29, 2012

I liked everything about this coat, except for the color, which was much darker than the picture on the website. On the website, the shade of gray was almost a silvery gray; the coat itself is a fairly dark gray. The fur on the hood is very pretty. Although the coat was a little large in my regular size, I didn't mind, because if the weather is bitterly cold, I like to wear a heavy sweater or a blazer underneath. I returned the coat, but only because the color was not for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coat was darker than the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat is of good quality, well-made, with nice fur on the hood
  • How accurate was the sizing? As stated in the ad, the coat runs one size large.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat is stylish and warm.
 from MA,  Jan 29, 2012

I love this coat, it is warm and very comfortable. I have a similar one in black without a hood. The hood comes in handy in snow and rain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am a size 12 and the coat runs big, I ordered a large and had to return it for a medium.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing is 2-3 sizes off!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jan 4, 2012

This coat was beautiful but the sizing was off. It was noted in the ad that the coat ran one size large. I ordered medium instead of large as I usually wear large in coats. The coat fit like a 1X. For reference, I'm 5'3 170. There was no actual sizing tag sewn in the coat to verify it was a medium, though. I chated with OS and they emailed a return label with s/h on them. Returned no problem.Too bad because the coat was gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not great product
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2011

I thought for the cost that the coat would be much warmer than it is. The sizes, however, run very large (I ordered a medium because I am a medium-large frame and am swimming a bit in the coat) so I suppose I can layer a couple of sweatshirts underneath. The sleeves are not cuffed so cold air blows into the coat, which really bothers me. Ii try to wear a cuffed shirt or sweatshirt when wearing this coat. Overall, the coat looks nice, just not as warm or well designed as I would have thought it would have been for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs very large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps me warm
 from Oregon,  Dec 28, 2011

The coat looked a bit large when I first tried it on. I put it back in the box to return it. Then I decided to go to the mall and see what they had in the way of long down coats. The prices were close to 200 dollars and it seemed most of the coats were black. There were a few white ones but no gray. I like the color of this coat. After trying several on at the mall and finding that medium was going to be what worked for me, I decided to keep it. I like that it keeps me warm. We've had several 30 degree days- The hood is removable. One of the strings that it buttons to has already broken. I'm happy with the purchase for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm coat
 from North Carolina,  Dec 13, 2011

Reviews said coat ran large, but when I received the smaller size it was too little. Had to return coat, but otherwise it would have been a nice coat. Would have preferred a more fitted waistline area on this particular coat

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Coat was too small - had to return it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice one!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 5, 2011

The coat arrived this afternoon, and I am very happy with it. I tried it on --- yes, it is a little large compare to my normal size. I am 5"5 and 135lbs, and a M size is good on me. I like it though, I can wear my sweater inside and it will be very warm in Cleveland 's bitter winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little different. The picuture one is bright.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, and it is warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coat, but not true to size
 from phila, pa,  Dec 5, 2011

i really liked this coat, but it was way bigger than i expected it to be. i am a petite person and always fit in a small or extra small. i had to return this item because it was simply too large to wear!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? no.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is one of the best purchases I've ever made!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 3, 2011

I love my new down coat! It is perfect for travel, easy to roll and pack, and when you get there, it's what you need. I wore mine for the first time on a trip to Dublin, Ireland, where a down coat is a must! Plus, it is beautiful, and I received many compliments. Highly recommend the steel color! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent! More beautiful than online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful coat, and the steel color that I chose is fantastic. Looks like a very expensive outerwear!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I originally ordered a size M, and needed to return it for a size S. I usually wear size 8 or 10, depending.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized Coat
 from Illinois,  Nov 29, 2011

I really liked the look and quality of the coat; however the sizing is huge and I had to return it. I am 5'5 and typically wear a size 8-10 and the medium was swimming on me. The coat does not come in a size small, which is very disappointing, so I won't be reorderding the coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate -- oversized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat. Great Coloc
 from Banner Elk, NC 28604,  Nov 29, 2011

Although I found everything perfect about this coat, I have a personal issue with the shoulders. I have very broad shoulders and wear layers during the winter because of the extreme cold weather in the mountians of North Carolina. I would have liked to order in an XL for a better fit in the shoulders. That is not an issue with the coat, just my personal body type.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winter warmer
 from dc,  Nov 18, 2011

very warm, stylish full-length winter coat. nicely insulated, has hood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a lovely, light weight coat.
 from California,  Nov 16, 2011

I was pleased when this coat arrived. It is large enough to go over sweaters, etc. It is very soft feeling. I have been eyeing this type of coat people wear at early, winter agility dog shows...Now I expect to be warm also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just received it so I don't know how it will hold up after washing but it appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jacket is very well made
 from Whitestone , NY,  Nov 14, 2011

The jacket was very nice and well made. It was also very well packed for shipping and delivered quickly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color as seen on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Nov 9, 2011

I got the women's medium because I am 5'2" and 140 lbs. Since there was no petite available I didn't want the sleeves to be too long and this fits me great. I am slim hipped and busty but I can wear this over a light dress jacket and it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I sew and I think the quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Close to what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my jacket!
 from Adelaide, Australia,  Nov 8, 2011

Gorgeous looking coat, fabulous colour, great flattering cut and super cozy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxury coat
 from Cedar Rapids, Iowa,  Oct 21, 2011

could bearly wait to use the coat. No one, including yourself, would even think this is not an expensive down coat. The faux fur collar is so real to look and touch. It is light weight super comfy and warm. absolutely love this coat. It is like something out War and Peace novel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like an expensive down coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top