Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful coat
 from New York, NY,  Dec 1, 2011

This is a beautiful coat appearing to be much more expensive than it was. This coat would pass off as a much more expensive coat than what I paid for it! Cozy, soft, great color and you can not distinguish from real fur I love it I can't wait for weather cold enough to wear it ! Thank you Overstock for such wonderful products at such great prices! Free shipment for 3 days arrival, its is excellent service ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grate quality, soft and can not distinguish from real fur
  • How accurate was the sizing? For winter its pretty right size , enough room for warm sweater A little on the large size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cozy jacket and very well made!
 from venice beach, ca,  Oct 4, 2011

Happy to find this faux fur coat and took it to Burning Man

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my coat
 from Rock, WV,  Dec 17, 2012

I had been looking for a faux fur hooded coat for weeks, but I knew when I saw this one that I could quit looking because it met all my needs. When the coat arrived and I tried it on, it fit perfectly and is of high quality, exceeding all my expectations. In short, I love this coat and I'm happy I found it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was 100% correct for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
 from Joplin, Missouri,  Aug 2, 2012

Beautiful and very, very comfortable! My favorite coat EVER. It looks dressy and expensive yet comfy enough you want to sleep in it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly realistic for the price
 from Denver, co,  Mar 23, 2012

Considering the price I was pleasantly surprised by the softness and realistic appearance of the fur. I purchased the jacket mostly for fashion (Burning Man, gay ski week, etc) but it's surprisingly warm. There's two pockets, a hood with a drawstring, no other bells or whistles. There is faux-leather-esque trim on both sides of the zipper which is extremely helpful in preventing fur from getting caught in the zipper. Also the zipper teeth are even larger and durable looking than my ski jacket, I always appreciate a durable zipper. The fit is perhaps a bit wide around the middle but again, I'm a tall slim guy who had to order a womens size L And for those of you going to Burning Man, it's MACHINE WASHABLE (or so the label says, haven't tried it myself yet)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very close, but the actual product is perhaps more of a warm-gray
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing way off
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 26, 2012

Based on two prior reviews, I ordered this Nuage faux fur coat for a recent trip to New York. Upon arrival (4 or 5 days at most) I lifted the coat out of excellent shipping box with hanger. First thought was that this was a little heavier than my real mink coat of similar length so the weight was a concern. The coloring of the faux chinchilla is spot on. Feels extraordinary and keeps your fingers running through it. I require a chest circumference of 44", at the 1" below the armpit. According to the Overstock size chart, I would need an Extra Large. I love a little baggy as shown in the picture. Once I tried it on, it was HUGE! It was larger than a 2X Man's sweatshirt that I wear on stay at home comfort days. I measured the chest circumference at the 1" below the armpit and it was nearly 60". Without any structure at the shoulder and chest area, it hung down to lower thighs and was ridiculous. Would have recommended this fur regardless of the weight if some guideline or even better....accurate measurements were given. Product not as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb faux fur in feel and coloring
  • How accurate was the sizing? completely inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Cuddly, & Warm!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jan 28, 2012

This coat is so soft and warm, I'd almost like wearing it to bed. I've gotten several compliments on how nice it is. I highly recommend this coat to anyone. So fun to wear!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color compared exactly like in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is that I have found in other high quality department stores.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was right on. I wear a size medium with layering on cold days. This coat still had room for me to move easily.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER PRODUCT
 from VIRGINA,  Jan 4, 2012

THIS COAT IS WONDERFUL,THE VALUE IS GREAT, QUALITY OF THIS COAT IS WHAT YOU WOULD FIND IN A COAT WITH A MUCH HIGHER PRICE TAG. I HAVE RECIEVED MANY COMPLIMENTS ON T HE QUALITY OF THE FAUX FUR, LOVE IT..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BEAUTIFUL COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments
 from Chicagoland area,  Dec 13, 2011

I've been looking for a jacket that is warm, comfortable, easy to wear (love the front zipper), and hooded. The faux fur is also very soft. I live in Chicagoland where the weather can be extreme and changes several times throughout a day. This coat offers me versatility to deal with all types of weather conditions. I've also received lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is everything I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs large
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Jan 22, 2013

I really like this coat despite the fact that it is a little large on me. Unlike the other Nuage coats I own, this one zips up. My other coats have buttons and loops and the loops keep pulling out even after mending. It really doesn't look like any recognizable animal but it is warm and cozy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Warm Coat, Great Quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 21, 2014

I ordered a medium and it is big enough to wear a heavier shirt or a light sweater underneath but small enough so it doesn't look like a tent. You can wear a heavy sweater but the coat is so warm you would probably roast! I am usually a medium to large depending on cut. I am 5'8" but have broader shoulders and a 37" chest. The jacket is very warm and feels like real fur.The only minor complaint is that the coat arrived in a plastic cover and there was an off smell. Solved this just by hanging it up on a hanger and air drying for two days.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket hard to zipper
 from MA,  Nov 4, 2013

Jacket is very hard to zip. takes a while to figure out where zipper is.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great coat!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Oct 30, 2013

I didn't give this coat an excellent, because of the zipper style closing. I would have preferred buttons, which would have made it look more expensive. The pockets are the same material as the coat and keep my hands warm and it's true to size. Overall, the price was right, and I plan to use the coast when it's super cold outside and I know it will keep me warm... I love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS COAT
 from New Orleans, La.,  Mar 13, 2013

I love this coat! Looks more expensive than it cost. I bought 2. One for me and one to give to my daughter. It really doesn't get that cold here in the south often, but I had to purchase it! Would definately recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown but much prettier in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and looks more expensive than it cost.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little big but that OK.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item was fine but did not fit me properly.
 from New Haven CT,  Feb 9, 2013

Item was good but too large for me so I had to return it. Overstock charged me $**.** he return shipping so I will not be purchasing from this site ever again as there are many more sites with similar items that offer free return shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too large for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat ,but not true to size.
 from Sunnyside,NY,  Feb 8, 2013

I was disappointed that the coat was too big for me.I needed a smaller size.Other then that, it is beautiful,color outstanding and feels very soft.. When ordering get a size smaller the you usually wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the actual color compared to the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked a lot more expensive that what the price was.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered an XL. The coat was way too big for me .I had to return it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top