Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So stunning it's almost embarrassing
 from nyc,  Nov 17, 2011

Hard to believe that a $$$ synthetic fur is dazzling. Looks so posh it is almost embarrassing. When buttoned the 'braided' collar (which matches the cuffs) can be flipped up to cozily encircle the neck and the cut of the squared shoulder makes it look like real beaver. It is also warm but relatively light weight and swings away from the body in a slimming line. Got large, which is spot on for a woman size 12.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat.
 from Ohio,  Jan 5, 2012

I love the coat. It's soft, warm and beautiful. My sister saw it and bought one in brown. My only complaint would be the cuffs. They tend to ride up and the lining shows. They need to be tacked down to stay in place but otherwise it's a great coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared well with actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Like
 from boston,  Mar 1, 2012

The back of the coat is weirdly narrow. The width around the waist and below fits. The length of coat and arms is normal but the back is narrow..like the material ran out when they got to the back. I hesitate to return for a Large as im afraid it would be too big everywhere else. Not happy. .(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? the back is not weirdly narrow
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat, too roomy
 from Colorado,  Feb 1, 2012

I think this coat would work well on a tall woman. It is really beautiful, soft, and comfortable. However, it is shaped like a bell, which is not flattering to a petite person. Also, the sleeves have enormous cuffs, which is again not very flattering if you are small. I felt like I was a kid playing dress up with an adult's coat on. I considered keeping the coat and having it altered, but in the end the expense of the alterations was not worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love the color and the feel of this coat. So soft and warm.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality coat, however it is very wide and roomy
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm a petite size 4 and the small was too big for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaver Faux Fur Short Coat
 from Closter, NJ,  Oct 12, 2011

Haven't worn it yet, but have tried it on. Very nice coat, seems quite warm and comfy, but not too bulky. Happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat far exceeds expectations
 from Long pond, PA,  Dec 19, 2013

I saw this coat for months, but it was out of stock or not available in my size. It was finally in my size a week ago. The faux beaver is beautiful and the coat is very warm. I do not usually like the look of most faux furs. This coat is the exception. You will not be sorry if you order this faux beaver coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic coat. It feels like real fur.
 from CT and NY,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a terrific coat. It is soft, lightweight, and yet has the silky feel and movement of real fur. A wow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Kingston, Canada,  Feb 27, 2013

I live in Kingston, Canada,I am glad I ordered it in January. The coat is light and warm and very confortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. after a week looks great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Nuage faux fur!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 22, 2013

I like Nuage so much I ordered a third coat, the Ocelot faux fur. I get to wear fur without guilt! They are also machine washable! The lining is a heavy satin material, not cheap at all, the pile of the faux fur is incredible, luxurious, very warm, and beautiful. These can be dressed up or down. Bring on the cold weather! Yes, it does get cold here! It snowed this week even!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, coat is a velvety black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am still impressed with Nuage, this is my second faux fur coat, I get compliments and people want to touch it every time I wear them.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very, I wear a 10-14, depending on manufacturer, the Large is perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winter wondercoat
 from RVA,  Feb 19, 2013

I have been wanting a faux fur coat for a while, but hadn't found just the right one. This coat is beautiful, classy, warm, and soft. Stylish and functional. It runs on the large size, but that's the style. I'm 5'7", got the small, and it comes down to my knees. The sleeves can ride up but I just unfold them if I want more coverage for my hands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs large, but that's the style.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from florida,  Feb 14, 2013

I purchased this coat for a trip into the northeast. I needed more than a jacket length to keep warm. This length was exactly what I wanted, the color was true and very believable, the quality of the coat far exceeded what I thought I would be getting. The detail on the coat sets it apart from other faux products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This coat was true to color, perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thie quality was far above what I thought it might be. Hard to find this quality in the stores.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat!
 from Havertown, PA,  Jan 30, 2013

I was not disappointed when I received this coat. I was looking for something warm and cozy, and if it kinda looks like real fur, all the better. Well...this does. The styling is beautiful....it reminds me of a vintage 1940's coat with the sleeves ending in big cuffs and the A-line silouette. One big button at the top with 3 invisible hooks down the front, so it stays closed. Really, really nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coat
 from Natick, MA,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought a medium in this coat. I continually receive compliments when I wear it . Not only it the exterior very beautiful, particularly the cuffs, but the lining is of very high quality and sewn very well. I highly recommend this coat. I like the length so I can get in and out of a car, but it covers almost to my boots. ( I am 5'5"). Importantly it is warm and I love being able to button the high collar in the cold weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coat is very black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The exterior is very soft and the lining is very high quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat is true to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful coat
 from fl,  Oct 27, 2012

very nice natural looking faux fur. good fit and nice drape. great buy, very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice rich black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, nice fabric, beautiful detail
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coat, I wore it to Church
 from Prince Georges Country, Maryland,  Apr 20, 2012

I received a lot of comments on the coat. excellent

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what it said on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS COAT!
 from NM,  Mar 23, 2012

I was so excited to receive this coat, had been wanting a faux fur. When it arrived and I tried it on, I was so sad that the fit was too big. It fit me like a tent. Not flattering. So sad that I had to return it. If you can get your perfect size and fit, you are sure to LOVE this coat though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same as picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, well made, warm and cozy coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 15, 2012

I am in love with this coat. We have had very nice weather this year so it has been too warm to wear the coat. I cann't wait to wear it. I have been shooping with overstock for years and this is my favorite purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NYC wow factor!
 from Texas,  Jan 19, 2012

After a December weekend in NYC - I wanted the style and fun of Luxury Fur! Happened to find this coat by chance on OS - and it is WOW-AMAZING! Love it with jeans and for evening dress-up - this is LUX without paying the BUX! my favorite Christmas present to myself!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Reading, pa,  Jan 4, 2012

I purchased this coat for my 36 year old daughter. She loves it. Beautiful, soft and warm. Looks much more expensive than it cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted!
 from Michigan,  Jan 3, 2012

Bought this as a gift for myself. Wanted a warm winter coat with some style. Needed to be able to stand up to cold temperatures, be thrown on for walks and keep me cozy at the bus stop. So far it fulfills every one of my needs perfectly and it's washable!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought