Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Coat - Sizing is Way Off
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 6, 2011

Love the coat and well worth the money, but order one size larger. The Medium was very small and I usually wear a Medium. Ordered the Large and it fit perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Way off. I'm usually a Medium (Size 8 to 10), but had to order a Large.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm, long coat. Fake fur.
 from Syndey, Australia,  Sep 5, 2011

This coat is just what I wanted..Chic and warm. The shipping is a little expensive or I would buy more from you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little big, but good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat came today. Missed the 20% discount so I paid
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 18, 2012

perfect, rich looking. Coat came today. Missed the 20% discount so I paid

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, rich looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect, rich looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am size 16. XL was a good fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Impressive Purchase
 from Inverloch, South East Coast, Australia,  Jun 7, 2012

Purchased for a special function, very happy when my coat arrived in good time, and I felt fantastic wearing it. The girl at the Post Office was impressed when I opened it to show her, the hand feel is very surprising and quality is better than expected. Looking forward to the weather getting a little cooler here so I can wear it every where I go. LOVE LOVE LOVE this coat, thank you to all previous review writters, I read all of your feedback your comments helped alot. I would consider myself to be an average Australian size 14 - broad across the back and a real issue with coats having short arms, this coats style has ticked all the boxes. A very happy purchaser, Thank You very much Overstock - this is a real gem!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Always a little unsure with US sizing, but style accomodates a little extra room if like me your unsure of exact sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must be miss-sized!
 from Portland,  Jan 15, 2012

The coat is beautiful if you are a small boned little lady. LOved it when I opened it up and then tried it on and barely got my second arm in. I am a size large so I ordered a size XL so to have room for sweaters and such. It was so tight in the shoulders and arm length I'm sure I couldn't have even driven my car. Very sad it was so tight. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality great until you put on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? not at ALL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this coat 2 years ago and it is still as beautiful as the day it arrived. It is warm and overtime I wear it I get tons of compliments from strangers. I would buy another in a second.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mmmmm,cozy!
 from Missouri,  Feb 6, 2014

With this brutal winter, I am quite warm in this coat. I receive many compliments. The only small issue is that I ordered petite and received regular sized...thus it is a bit long....not a major issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Ottawa ontario canada,  Dec 18, 2013

Amazing quality rich colour and nice finishing. Totally lined, hand sewn. A very warm and cozy coat, it actually defies the price. This coat is size XL I would normally take size 14 so the sizing is on small side

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat is awesome! Love it!
 from Longs, South Carolina,  Nov 1, 2013

I Love this coat! I am glad that I read a review about ordering a larger size. I showed my sister and she could not believe it. It is beautiful and I am soooo glad that I took the chance of ordering it. I was skeptical but the coat is beautiful! THANK YOU!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm coat
 from Milford, CT,  Feb 22, 2013

Coat is very warm and comfortable. I found it to be true to size. Many reviews said it ran small so I ordered the large which is too big for me. Medium would probably have been the perfect fit. Its a very cold winter in the northeast and I am making great use out of it. I use it for dress and also for walks on the beach.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and very comfortable to wear.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing on the website is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Fur
 from Atlanta,  Feb 14, 2013

I wore this coat to the Presidential Inaugural Ball and it looked fabulous! It was warm and fit perfectly with my form fitting dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Toms River <NJ,  Jan 22, 2013

Wife looked Great in it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Beaver Coat
 from Ohio Grandma,  Dec 6, 2012

I LOVE this coat and am so happy I purchased it. I love having the large hood on it and it looks quite classy. Beautiful coat!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coat is luxious and beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat is workmanship is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes, it fit perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
friendly to beaver
 from Chicaland,  Nov 30, 2012

I love this coat. However, it smells as if it has been dry cleaned. Have yet to see whether it will retain its plushness after a washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush, soft, super warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sleeves are a tad short
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but stinky
 from Missouri,  Nov 27, 2012

This product was beautiful and well-made, but it had a strong industrial smell on it. I needed it for a costume party. I washed it 3 times (and it did launder well.) I was able to wear it for the party, but I was still aware of the smell. I gave it to a friend who liked it after the party. I knew that the smell would never completely go away and that it would bother me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hurray its arrived
 from Cambridgeshire, UK,  Nov 14, 2012

I was a bit worried about the sizing based on other reviews I read. I am a UK size 14 which is probably a US 12 so thought it was a bit risky ordering a size L as it seemed the reviews seemed to indicate that if you were a US 12 you would do better to get an XL.. However I need not have worried it fits perfectily with enough room for a cardi or jumper for the really cold days. My main concern was around warmth and I although I have not warn it out yet after trying it on for a couple of minutes I was baking so took that as just right. Overall great purchase for the price tag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feel and looks great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat! Very warm and heavy and beautiful.
 from Denver, Colorado,  Nov 12, 2012

Love this coat - makes me almost look forward to going out in the cold! Very classy looking and warm. After reading reviews, I ordered a size up and it will be perfect for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Order a size larger than what you usually wear
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overly surprised!
 from Staten Island, New York,  Nov 9, 2012

I purchased this coat for work in the city. I own a real Beaver though it is beautiful it is very heavy and I always have to be careful to unhook it when sitting etc. When I received this coat I was shocked at the feel and the look. The price is also too good to be true for a faux fur. It is not that heavy and looks stunning on. There were some comments regarding fit but I'm a small framed 4'11 between size 6-8 and it fits me beautiful, I went with the medium. Yes I would highly recommend this coat for work and play. It is a wonderful imposter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A steal!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 5, 2012

Had been wanting a long winter coat for quite some time, and came upon this lovely critter while looking for a different item on Overstock. It's perfect in every way, and couldn't believe the price! Simple, elegant,& very flattering style, that can be worn for casual or dress-up......and it feels totally scrumptious both to the touch and on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 27, 2012

I shopped around for a particular look since some of the faux furs look a bit ratty. This coat is warm, dense & very glamorous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the softness of this quote and the weight of it. I freeze easliy anf this coat is exactly what I was looing for. I get lots of complements when I wear it
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought