Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Not Worth the Money
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 23, 2012

I was looking for months for a good cognac boot and decided to order these. They were sent back today. The boot fit well and the color was what I wanted, but the quality of the leather was poor for the price of these boots. I have ordered a different brand cognac boot, for the same price I paid for these, and hope that the quality of the leather is better. I would not recommend that you purchase these boots if you are looking for a good, sturdy boot that will last a few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather was not up to the quality I would expect for the price of these boots.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great boots!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 9, 2013

These are beautiful boots! They were a present for my daughter who wears a size 10 shoe. The sizing was right on. They are really comfortable because the heal is low and a little softer than some. She wears them all day and her feet are fine with it! The color on the toes has a little variation so they look interesting and don''t show any flaws in the leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from FLORIDA,  Feb 3, 2013

the boots are very confortable and the quality of leather is just perfect. I love them. Super fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from San Carlos, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

These boots are a great buy. The sizing was true, and the leather quality is good. Plus, they are really comfortable -- enough for every day wear. I have really skinny calves, so they actually fit a little loose around the calves for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots!
 from Mountain View, CA,  Jan 12, 2013

bought these for my daughter for Christmas. She loves them - and has received many compliments on them. A great buy! they are wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they feel and look as good as advertised. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boots for the price!
 from Iowa,  Jan 3, 2013

These boots were a great price and cheaper than the 9 west website. The calf size was not too small but maybe my calves are not as muscular as they used to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Real leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear a size 9. It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Grapevine, Texas,  Jan 1, 2013

I ordered 2 pair of these boots. One for me, one for my teenage daughter. Quality was good, nice leather. Calf measurement was misleading on line. I had to send my pair back, due to not fitting my wide calves. I was refunded for all amount minus $6 shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked just like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate. However calf size was not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft leather boots!
 from Troy, Missouri,  Dec 30, 2012

These boots look exactly as photograped. The leather is very soft and the sizing is the same as good quality shoes. In the past, I needed to order boots that were a 1/2 size larger to fit well. So, I ordered the first pair in a half size larger and had to send them back. I now have the correct size. I have a high arch, so I did have to put arch supports in the boots. The little that had to be done to make them very comfortable is fine with me. I enjoy them a lot as I wear them often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the Black boots....kinda hard to go wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calf is tight
 from California,  Dec 21, 2012

Description should have included circumference of the top/calf area. I have average legs, am a size 8, yet cannot zip closed at the top. Otherwise, I love these boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Should have given sizing of the top of the shaft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review40
 from PA,  Dec 16, 2012

I would definitely recommend these boots and am considering purchasing them in another color as well - great quality and look. I have been searching for a new pair of boots for quite some time and am really happy with this boot! Would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the boots!!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2012

These boots are true to size and are very comfortable. Love them!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Dec 8, 2012

Love the boots. They are a little narrow in the foot but I think the will stretch just a touch as I break them in. They feel fairly comfortable I might add a cushioned insole for comfort. Overall really happy with the boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice,soft leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size runs a little big. But while the toe is a bit longer the foot is narrow.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BOOTS!
 from Ohio,  Dec 1, 2012

LOVE THESE!!!! It's so hard for me to find boots that fit my muscular calves! The ONLY thing I have to say negative is that there is (on BOTH boots) what appears to be a glued together seam in the leather on the back side of each?! I don't understand it, but it's so slight that it doesn't detract from the boots. It almost looks like a faint cut in the leather, but when you look closer, it looks like the dye was perhaps put over glue or some type of adhesive... but again, it's not bad. I didn't even notice it at first. THAT is the only reason I didn't give them an "EXCELLENT" rating! I will keep them, and like I said, order another pair in black!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? AWESOME!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I LOVE these boots! In fact, I am ordering a second pair in black! They are comfortable and very pretty!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I have large calves and these fit GREAT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top