For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect boots for bigger cafs.
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

Great tall boots, leather is very good quality. Dark brown color looks beautiful. Fashionable boots. I wish they will be not so wide for my caves. It is hard for me to find boots because of it, so for larger caves it will be perfect boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs large in the shaft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these now!
 from Detroit,  Feb 13, 2012

I purchased these at the "final,no returns" price. I am so glad I did. They feel and look wonderful. The heel is quite high (3 1/2") but is well supported. The calf size is perfect as I am a runner and my calfs are a little big. I highly recommend purchasing these now as they are sure to run out at this price for a Nine West leather boot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction. Zipper is smooth. Leather is as soft as butter.
  • How accurate was the sizing? 8 1/2 true to form
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boots
 from NC,  Feb 28, 2012

They have a nice and rich brown leather look. The reason that I give it 4 stars is the heels a little bit too high for me. You can't go shopping w/them. It's a great pair of boots otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft leather and looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large calves & ankles, order these boots!
 from Florida,  Feb 10, 2012

These boots were adorable, but the calves were too big and the ankle area was just huge, not slouchy, but just too much leather. I was very disappointed that I had to send them back because they did not fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Here's the deal...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 23, 2012

Everyone is different. I have a hard time finding boots. My calf muscles are huge due to being an ex-figure skater. I also have a high instep, (top of foot due to high arches) making it hard for me to get my foot into boots or shoes with sewn in tongues. These boots are a little bit of a struggle for me to get my foot into with my high arches, but once I wrestle with them with a shoe horn they fit wonderfully. The calves zip up perfectly for my 16 inch circumference calves (size 7). If you have skinny calves they will be loose on you. Just FYI. The color is light. I really wanted DARK "espresso" brown... but the dark brown is more like a "tan" to me. This is fine because I see myself wearing them for many years as casual boots and by doing so I imagine them getting that "worn leather" look over time. Overall, they are awesome boots. Real leather at a synthetic price. I hope this helps....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nope
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 9, 2013

I love these boots! The color is excellent, though a touch lighter than pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a touch lighter than pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm usualll an 8 1/2, had to go down a half size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent boots, Wife was VERY pleased with them.
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jan 29, 2013

Not much to say, Great boots at a fair price. Spouse loves them, So when the wife it happy, I"M HAPPY!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love them!!
 from CA,  Jan 21, 2013

I have a hard time finding long boots because my calves are just a tad big, these are great for us who need that great boots, very comfortable love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little lighter than shown, but I was very happy with them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from NY,  Jan 9, 2013

very nice depending the price. This brand has very nice and comfortable shoes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boot Lover
 from California,  Dec 18, 2012

These boots are eye catching. I've received many complements. They are comfortable to wear all day. The heel is perfect. They give you the casual yet sexy look. I have worn them with skinny jeans and skirts. I am 5'3 and the shaft is a bit too long for me. I like the length to stop below my knees. I had to fold at the top about one inch and they look great, cannot tell they are folded. I would recommend the quality is great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the Natural and they look a bit darker on the website than they did when arrived but still love the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am a size 7 and they fit perfect. I usually like to go half size up on boots but did not because of other reviews and they fit perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Tx,  Nov 28, 2012

I gave these boots two stars because, after all, the sizing was spot-on, and I got exactly what I ordered and saw in the picture. The only thing is that in person, they do not look or feel like genuine leather. They looked like 'pleather' and when I walked in them, they bunched up in front of the ankle. It is leather, I'm sure, but it is low-quality leather. Not top-grain....the leather was not supple and just looked cheap overall. Another thing is that the circumference around the calf was HUGE. Im 5'4.5, 120lbs, toned and have a shapely calf with a 13" circumference and I was swimming in these boots. Also they come up to the knee cap. Not right below the knee. Overall, I was just not satisfied with the quality, especially for the retail price and the brand. I would expect more from Nine West and a boot this expensive. I have a pair of brown 'pleather' boots that I purchased for $xx from a Delia's catalog years ago. Those are the boots I am trying to replace and they still looked better than these Nine West boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nine West Women's 'Kedan' Leather Boots
 from New Jersey,  Nov 18, 2012

Gorgeous boot, stylish and comfortable. They fit way over the knee, these boots are surprisingly tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a Great Boot!
 from Shenandoah Valley, VA,  Nov 15, 2012

I am so enjoying this boot!! While it is a bit big in the shoe that is nice for when I want to wear a thick sock. They are not tight in the calf but not too loose either. Every time I wear them I get a plethora of compliments. This is an elegantly rugged boot design that can be dressed up or down. I thank they are aptly named "America Vintage Series"....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the perfect brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product. The leather is wonderful and the style is simply beautiful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They are a bit big in the shoe and come a bit in height above the normal knee high boot and the shaft is large enough to zip up over jeans.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful boots!!!
 from Northern California,  Nov 13, 2012

Love these boots!!! They are beautiful, soft leather and fit perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic product
 from Yorktown, Va.,  Nov 6, 2012

I bought these for my wife as a birthday present. She loves them and quite a few people have stopped her and told her how good they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots
 from Texas,  Nov 2, 2012

I love these boot! Very comfortable and stylish. I especially like that the boot shaft is very tall- I have long legs and have trouble finding knee high boots that are actually knee high on me. These are it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same- I got the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent so far
  • How accurate was the sizing? True ti size, perhaps slightly wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but heel too high
 from Auburn, MA,  Oct 23, 2012

Overall a very pretty boot but would not be practical to wear all day or out in the snow. I did return the boots because they were not practical for my use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The heel was much higher than I expected. It was hard to see with straps. Also, due to the angle it was higher than other boots I have with the same inch heel
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots!
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 17, 2012

I bought these boots after other reviewers noted the calf was wider than other knee high boots, which is what I was looking for. Wide calf boots were too wide for me, but 13-14 inch "standard" boots were too small. These fit perfect! I'm guessing these are between 15-16 inch circumference. The leather smells great, unlike the chemical smelling boots I've ordered recently. The heel is perfect...high enough for an edgy look without being overly sexy for the office. My only complaint is that these boots are a bit too tall. I'm 5'6, and they come all the way up to slightly over my kneecap. Luckily the leather is pliable enough to scrunch them down a bit. Also note that the toe and arch area are pretty roomy. I always fit great in a 9M Nine West, and these are roomy enough that I'll get thick socks or an insert. But overall, I love them! I'm going to order them in brown as well. Great boots!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Leather smells and feels great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Calf was wider than most boots, which Is what I wanted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool boot Iever had.
 from Great Neck NY,  Jul 4, 2012

I love this shoe. Very stylish and fun shoes I ever had. But around ankle design parts is bit too mach for my taste. So sadly, I send it buck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Craftmanship kind prodact.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as good looking
 from chicago,  May 8, 2012

they are large for the size. The quality is fine but got a scratch on the boots on the same day! Looks a bit corny, too expensive for the quality and style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top