Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Second Time I Purchased
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 26, 2012

I'm not a purse girl - I don't have lots of them floating around so that I can change them with my outfit. I buy a neutral purse that will go with "anything" and then I put it through the ringer. I bought one of these purses in January and it lasted me through August before the straps started looking a little shabby (totally my fault - I carry a heavy laptop in it at nearly all times). I was so pleased with its dimensions/compartments that I bought another one at the end of August. What was weird with that one is that one of the straps just completely came undone! Overstock is helping me process the return and I plan on buying another one of these beautiful totes because I'm sure it was just a fluke. This bag is perfect for a 13 inch laptop and I like how the Gunmetal color looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit lighter, but pretty much spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good bag, good weight to it, comfortable straps and lots of room/compartments to stay organized
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The deep pockets are great!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 5, 2011

I purchased this tote for work so its been great so far. I am able to fit letter size folders, a change of shoes, and still manage to fit my water bottle as well as other things. It has an outside front pocket which is handy for storing cell phone, keys, etc (would have liked another one on the back). It's a great tote! I didn't give it an excellent rating only because I really, really wanted the other color. I even went to Nine West website (and other websites) and couldn't find the color. In any case, I recommend the bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color I wanted was out of stock so I went with the black. The color was the same as it was on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. It's comfortable even when I have it completely filled up with my things.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I expected it to be slightly wider to carry my laptop but the depth of the pockets is great. Overall, I was satisfied with the size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Feb 21, 2011

I bought this purse and it was pretty perfect - roomy without being huge, lots of pockets, and it looked great. It also fit my laptop (13" Mac). After about a month of using it (often carrying the laptop), the strap ripped away from the purse. It's going to cost about as much as the purse to get it fixed, so it's kind of a waste. Such a shame - I really liked it while it lasted. So, yes, I'd "recommend it to a friend" if they weren't going to be carrying anything over six pounds... otherwise, I'd suggest they find something that's a little better made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nine West Richmond Tote
 from SLC, UT; employed full time;Francophile,  Aug 30, 2012

I really like this purse, the interior zip and the front pouch for keys and cell. The sides of the strap started peeling off after about a month. I just noticed this black plastic string on the side of the handle, and I guess when it all comes off it will look better. However, that leaves this nasty little gray/white edge of the bag straps, which totally gives away the manmade material. I really was hoping for better from Nine West. But, the price is good. I tried black shoe polish on the sides of the straps, even black marker, but doesn't work and could rub off on your clothing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exact; I have the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice looking; well made, except for the handles
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather bag
 from Yonkers,NY,  Jan 14, 2012

Great bag, it will fit everything you need on a daily basis, great size, great materials, exceded my expectetions, highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Atlanta,  Nov 26, 2011

Great product, I absolutely love my bag! I bought for work so the only thing I would caution on is the size of your laptop. Product tapers at top so mine barely fits. Very stylish; I've already received many compliments on it and love carrying it. The grey color goes with everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product has more sheen but is gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, durable product. Plenty of pockets
  • How accurate was the sizing? Tapers to top
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purse!
 from Suffolk, Va,  Nov 16, 2011

This purse has a very attractive look. not just plain like some. It is very roomy inside. Has outside slip pocket for putting cards, coupons. Has inside zip pocket. I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Purse seems to be a nice texture! Shoulder straps good for wearing over shoulder
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made
 from NY, NY,  Oct 26, 2012

At first I absolutely loved this bag. I constantly received compliments and it was the perfect size for work. However, I've only had this bag for a month and the stitching on the back set of straps have already broken apart beyond repair. Nine West is usually a reliable brand so I am very disappointed in this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large handbag
 from Missouri,  Feb 28, 2012

love this bag big enough for everything, would order again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from canada,  Dec 30, 2010

I got the gunmetal....it is exactally as shown...has one zippered enclosure in the middle and one side perfect for my ipad...also there is a nice deep pocket in the front where logo is....fits cell, keys, gloves etc....love it !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bag!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 30, 2010

Exactly what I wanted/needed. I love that it has not only a small zippered section at the side of the bag (perfect for lip glosses, etc.) but also a middle zippered section, which is great for stuff like hand lotion, hand sanitizer, a compact, etc. so that everything isn't jumbled together and I can find what I'm looking for. I'm a musician, so I also appreciate that I can fit several pieces of music, my tuner, my spare strings, and my heels when I have a performance. And the gunmetal goes with everything, plus I like the light-colored lining so that it's easier to see inside the bag. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely purse
 from los angeles,ca,  Nov 26, 2010

I purchased one for my mom and she absolutely loved it :) I even purchased one for my cousin as a x-mas gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from VA,  Nov 17, 2010

Got this bag to hold not only the normal purse stuff but my iPad too. Works wonderfully. Shipped very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought