For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bag!
 from New Mexico,  Aug 14, 2012

I love this bag! I originally got this bag to use as my "flight" purse because it is so roomy and is easy to get into. I always have to carry the travel & flight itinerary, maps, etc. plus a bottle of water, my Kindle, a magazine or a book. The color is beautiful. I use this bag every day now even though is a little too roomy for me for daily use. I do miss having all the compartments like my other purses have but I've solved that by using several little zippered pouches to keep everything more organized. The leather is nice and isn't stiff. Another thing I like about this bag is the strap/handle. It is very comfortable and doesn't dig into my shoulder like some of the flat straps can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nine West BOSTON hobo bag
 from santa rosa CA,  Jul 7, 2012

I really like this bag. The color is a standout. It is lightweight , sturdy and well designed. There is enough room for my Kindle along with all my daily accessories. I do wish there was an internal pocket for my sunglasses and readers since I change them several times a day and don't wish to haul around two eyeglass cases

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight, sturdy and well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/aI
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous bag
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 18, 2011

i purchased the cornbread hobo to replace my latest handbag. i try not to overload my purse with stuff but as a woman, somehow my purses becomes my husbands too. it holds everything from my iPad to makeup to wallet to cell phone! the color is lovely. a muted mustard color and the leather is soft and smells great. the single strap can become a bit painful if you've got a heavy load and i do wish it had a few more inside pockets or at least a larger one but overall i love this purse!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather is in great condition
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 from az,  Aug 17, 2014

this bag is larger than I thought it would be, but will be good for traveling.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bag, practical
 from MA,  Jun 18, 2014

The bag is a beautiful color and looks more expensive than the $** I paid. I have received some compliments on the bag. It is slightly larger than it appears, but that's okay if you need to carry it to work. It fits all of your needs and still looks cute at the same time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little big.
 from Oak Ridge, NJ,  Apr 22, 2014

When I found this product I couldn't find the length of it. So when it got to my house it was huge in length and width.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"medium Bag"
 from southeast us,  Apr 18, 2014

Description says "medium hobo bag" with the measurements 17 inches high, 13 inches wide, and 5 inches deep. This is wrong! I thought the "medium hobo bag" would work for my petite frame, but no. I actually go a measurement of 22 inches high, 17 inches wide and 4 inches deep. and that is a flat measurement, not even filled with items. Other than that the quality is what you would expect from nine west. So far I have been very weary of the descriptions put on overstock... not very reliable. At least the except returns :),,,, at my cost :(. Maybe I won't try this again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purse
 from Champlin, MN,  Feb 6, 2014

This was a quality product and I like the color. It wasn't exactly what I expected but I like it and will use it this spring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carry all
 from Chicago,  Oct 22, 2013

This is a LARGE purse! I almost thought too large but after using it, I love that I can fit everything ( even a sweater) in the bag. Great color too

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hole
 from Washington state,  Aug 14, 2013

This bag was alright but it was waaay too big for my needs. It was like a giant black hole. I was sure that if I filled it with my usual purse supplies I'd never be able to find them again. There's no way to organize anything. If you're ok carrying around a giant, floppy sack, than it's fine. The "leather" is ok -- fairly soft. It's hard to say how long the handle would last given that it seems easy to overload the bag and carry a lot of heavy stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought black and it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate -- I didn't check it carefully enough before purchasing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strap broke after a month of use
 from North Carolina,  Jul 3, 2013

While I loved the way the bag looked, the strap completely ripped off of one side after about a month of use. I am usually pretty pleased with Nine West bags but this one was a huge disappointment. While I realize that thirty-something dollars isn't very much for a decent purse, I still expected it to last for more than a month. Now I'm back to the handbag search and this time I will be investing more money in it so as to avoid having to buy two 'everyday' purses within a month.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nine West boston Medium Hobo Bag
 from Lockport, new york,  Jun 28, 2013

Everybody saids you look good with that handbag where did you get it at i wish i can find something like that..It made me feel good about my self. And thank you again overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? summer time color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from syracuse,NY,  Jun 22, 2013

If this was in a store I would have passed it up due to the size, but color and quality are spot on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok, bag was a bit larger than I thought, but still very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Toronto, Canada,  Jun 2, 2013

love this bag!waited for a long time to buy the colour I wanted.was not dissapointed!friends rave about it.received many ccompliments .love the bag

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!!
 from Akron Ohio,  Jan 22, 2013

I waited 9 months for the geranium color to come back. Love the purses also ordered black. It is just too big for me.Very dissapointe I have to send them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hobo Purse
 from Clarkston, WA,  Jan 9, 2013

The purse was a gift and she reported that she absolutely adored it, color, size and all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2013

I bought this as a gift for a friend and she has told me that she has had at least 5 people comlplimenting her and they wanted to know where she got it, It really was amazing..But the best part is, that she really loves it also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was exactly what I wanted The material was perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag!
 from NY,  Sep 29, 2012

I love this bag and I have got many compliments on the nice trendy color, which is a light mustard yellow. It is a very inexpensive item. I definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the yellow bag and it was a nice color you can use all year round
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a nice big bag, comfortable to carry even your personal computer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy
 from Georgia,  Sep 2, 2012

Very nice size, i can fit my journal in the purse which is a plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice material and durable for my daily wear.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Same as in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Spring and Summer purse!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 14, 2012

I love it and have received several compliments. Would definitely recommend it to a friend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top