Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great everyday coat
 from Austin,  Oct 13, 2011

This is a great coat. It is a soft wool-blend coat which makes it very comfortable..not too stiff. The colors go beautifully with so many outfits. Well insulated. Highly recommend this coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-quality, well-fitting jacket!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 18, 2012

This coat is now my fall/early winter go-to jacket. The wool is nice and cozy; thick without being bulky. The colors in the plaid are a bit unusual, but quite becoming (imo). It's comfortable to wear in the car, to a block party, out to lunch or on a date. All my other coats are black, and this is a welcome change. Looks great with this season's colorful skinny jeans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is about the same as what you see online; muted grays and deep purples. Was a little surprised to see a touch of yellow and red-orange in the plaid! I wear a magenta scarf with it and it looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wool is very fine quality, very thick and I'm guessing will not pill. The lining is a lovely purple. Well sewn with attention to where the pattern should meet at the seams.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The fit is amazing. Nicely accentuated waist.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Northern California,  Jan 21, 2012

Loved this coat when I saw it, love it even more now that I have one. It's exactly what I was looking for. The price was unbeatable - others wanted to charge more for just a plain pea coat, no color or pattern. The size is right, maybe even a little bigger to accomadate for clothes underneath and for daily activities. I had a pea coat when I lived in the Midwest - you can wear them anywhere and still be comfortable. I definitely recommend this coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more vibrant in person. The site just doesn't do it justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely comfy and very warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little bit bigger than expecting, but not too big. Enough room to move around in (i.e. drive a car, run errands, pick up kids/groceries)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Timeless
 from Chesterfield, VA,  Oct 25, 2011

Love this coat. Though a little darker and more muted than onscreen, I actually like the effect much better in person. This coat has a good weight and warmth to it, fits well, and the pattern is neutral enough to go with almost anything. A good staple for any closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors onscreen are a little brighter, being a little darker and more muted in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight to the coat. Well put together and warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate, nice fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this jacket!
 from SF bay area, California,  Jan 29, 2013

I love this jacket! It is so warm and looks nice and was a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice jacket...but it's not my color.
 from LA,  Jan 4, 2013

I like everything about the jacket, but the color looks dark on me, it didn't look that good on me when I put it on. I guess the print it's not my style. Everything about this jacket is well made, nice stitches. The price is just right, not too pricy like the other brand. Too bad, it's not for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice make.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat, perfect cut and fit!
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

I love this coat. I get tons of compliments. The size was perfect! I'm 5'4" about 120 and purchased the small. I can wear a thin sweater underneath and it looks and feels great. The color in person is more purple. I expected it to be more gray but was pleasantly surprised, unless you don't like purple/plum color. The collar is adorable, and the coat in general is very slenderizing!!! Who doesn't love that!!! A must buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person is more purple. I expected it to be more gray but was pleasantly surprised, unless you don't like purple/plum color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The size was perfect! I'm 5'4" about 120 and purchased the small. I can wear a thin sweater underneath and it looks and feels great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from TX,  Dec 3, 2012

I really thought I would love this coat. I was so excited to get it and I really disliked it once I put it on. I'm wondering why my perception is so different from the others. It feels like I'm wearing a large men's coat. The shoulders are broad and the plaid is not flattering at all. I tried it on at least 3 separate times and disliked it more each time. I love Nicole Miller's clothing and I'm really surprised how this jacket disappointed me. Oh well...back it goes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right!
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Nov 18, 2012

This coat is exactly what I was hoping it would be. The colors are not too bright, but colorful enough to stand out from the plain old one-colored coats out there. It is comfortable, warm, and fits very well. I would recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, comfort and durability
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit, good sleeve length and sholder fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love This Coat!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 8, 2012

I love this coat! I'd been eyeballing it for over a year and when I finally decided to buy it, Overstock had sold out of it. Insert sad face here! So, I was very happy when it became available again! Even though the colors aren't as bright as they are on the site, this coat is still beautiful! The quality is excellent! It's heavy and durable and great for the Winter months! I'm looking forward to wearing it! I would definitely recommend this coat to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color compared to the site does NOT match at all! The colors are brighter on the site and duller in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! This coat is heavy and durable! Great for the Winter months!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Sep 8, 2012

I get compliments on this coat all of the time. I love it and look forward to wearing it in the winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love the grey with the plum it is very striking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, I was surprised and it should last me a long time.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with The PeaCoat.
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 23, 2012

Love the PeaCoat. I would purchase from Nicole Miller's line again. Very Satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors match the site colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a nice coat
 from Antioch, CA,  Feb 26, 2012

This coat fits nice and I will wear it with casual dress, like jeans, boots and a tee on chilly days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual colors in the coat were lighter than in the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, doesn't look cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size, nice fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice coat
 from Chicago, IL.,  Feb 14, 2012

I really loved this caot but it was very itchy on my neck, I did'nt realize that I'am very sensitive to wool, so I gave it to my daughter who loves it. it is a very pretty coat and the colors are very nice!! I really was bummed that I could not wear it, otherwise great and beautiful coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from NC,  Dec 27, 2011

This is a great coat at a great price. You can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This coat is more purple than it appears on the site, but it is great and goes with everything!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicole Miller
 from Daytona Florida,  Dec 16, 2011

I love the wool pea coat, first time I ever ordered a coat online, and was very surprised how well it fit, and the shape and color. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Pictured
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 30, 2011

Not what I expected, colors were off, and the fit was not flattering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were much duller in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran a little big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE COLOR OF COAT IS DECEIVING...
 from New York,  Nov 22, 2011

Other then the color being a bit deceiving then the one on website, which in my opinion was a eggplant purple with darker purple as the plaid print, I didn't mind because the fit was great. Ordered the XS and was true to size. It even has room to wear a thicker sweater underneath. Therefore it is a overall comfortable fit, not snug and not too wide. Just perfect. Finally a classic peacoat for everyday wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more like an eggplant purple and there's no grey in it like the one on site... very deceiving.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wool.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought