Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely flattering coat
 from MD,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a beautiful contemporary coat. The belt falls around the hips and has a feminizing effect. It does run small however so you should order a size up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect winter coat if you don't mind metallic
 from Hamilton, NY,  Oct 1, 2012

This coat has a great fit and the low-waisted belt gives you a nice figure. The one thing I will note is that the color in the picture is not true to the color in person. It is black and white herringbone with metallic as advertised, but the amount of metallic incorporated in the coat is much more significant than what can be seen from the picture. If you like a lot of metallic shine, than this coat is perfect, but if you're not into that sort of thing, this isn't the coat for you. All in all, if you like the color this coat seems to be very durable and will get you many compliments. It's warm, so it'll stand up to the winter weather as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the one thing that somewhat disappointing about the coat. The picture shows the coat as being slightly metallic, but in person, this detail is much more severe. If you're into that look, then this coat is perfect, but if you don't like metallic, this isn't the coat for you.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, and the coat seems like it will last.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from indianapolis, IN,  Jan 4, 2012

I am so excited now that this coat has arrived! When ordering, I had a couple of questions/concerns: 1) I was unsure what the color would be, and 2) I was curious about the cut of the coat since I've not seen many coats in this style. I can now say that I love the color. I would describe the fabric as a fairly traditional black and white herringbone, but the fabric has flecks of metallic sparkle. I really like it - to me, it's a fun and modern twist on a very traditional fabric pattern. With regards to the cut, it's surprisingly flattering. The waist is low enough to provide warmth to my backside, but short enough to be a little more modern and casual. I feel like this coat will be a very versatile addition to my coat closet: with the metallic accent, I can easily wear with pants to the office, but it's casual and fashionable enough to wear out to dinner or shopping. If you're curious about warmth, I will say that this is not the warmest coat in my closet. Living in Indiana, this item will be warm enough to wear for all but the most frigid of days here. If the wind chill drops below 0, I'll probably be pulling out another coat, but the weight of this more stylish coat is just about as I had expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat
 from N.Y.,  Jan 3, 2012

purchased for my daughter. She loves the jacket, Perfect fit, perfect color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Coat!!!
 from North Arlington, NJ,  Jan 24, 2013

I loved this coat the minute I got it! It's very fashionable and cute!! I don't think the metallic threading is too obvious. I actually think it's subtle and adds a little extra something to the coat. I did take the advice of another reviewer who said to go up a size. I ordered a medium and so happy I did! I normally order a small in coats cause I want the fitted look. For reference, I am 5'9", 148 lbs and the medium just fits my hips. Any smaller and this coat would not have worked for me. I am pear shaped so most of my weight is on my hips and thighs. I have plenty of room to wear a sweater since the upper part of the coat is a bit loose on me. All in all, I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a bit small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love everything about this coat!
 from Pgh, Pa,  Mar 8, 2013

This coat was a win-win for me from the style, fit & color!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The fit is perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous .........
 from meridian ms,  Feb 11, 2013

Wow...I am so so glad I read the reviews before this purchase. This coat is the cutiest. I am 5'6 and weigh 150...and medium fits great. The side pockets are really cool....the belt around the lower waist is very flattering..to me. The metallic is not bad. The extra details like buckle around the neck and straps on the wrist areas make thiscoat unique. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase. This is a one of kind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and heavy
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This coat is perfect for mild winter weather and it's very stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate but coat has some metallic fibers that sparkle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice coat, dressed up or down.
 from Midwest,  Dec 21, 2012

I ordered this for my 20 yo daughter since she needed a "nice" coat that was not only versatile but warm. This fit the bill. The only thing she didn't like was the "belt" up at the collar, so she took it off. The coat is very stylish and warm, according to her, and it looks very nice on her dressed up or casual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, seems good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from las vegas, Nv,  Dec 18, 2012

Love it. So cute, tons of compliments. I would love to see it again in more colors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from New Jersey,  Dec 8, 2012

The belt fell around my hips and not my natural waist. It just didn't feel right to me so I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Couldn't see any sparkle in the picture but in person it was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 6, 2012

I love this coat! The other reviews are correct about the color, and it is a little more metallic than the picture leads on. But it's only some metallic thread, and you can only see it up close. I like it. The coat is pretty heavy, and I can definitely see myself wearing it to work or out at night when it's cold/snowy. I listened to a couple of other reviews that said the sizing runs small, so I ordered a medium (usually between a small-medium, and I never know which to order). It's a little bigger than I would have liked, but not to the point where I won't wear it. All in all, this coat is a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the black pills
 from ny, ny,  Dec 4, 2012

I have had this jacket for less than a year. The black is pilling all over it so it looks ratty very disappointed had to buy another one this year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? there is more silver in it then the picture shows, but I was fine with that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the black pulls out of the loops, so it looks like it has pilling all over it
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is perfect. you can even fit a sweater under neath since it is a winter jacket.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style, narrow fit.
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 21, 2012

Coat pretty on the hanger and through the hips. Best for a pear shape, narrow through the shoulders and the tailoring is a little lackluster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more metallic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the sizing? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Herribone Tweed Coat
 from Ohio,  Nov 15, 2012

Coat is very nice as I knew it would be. Being Nicole Miller lthere was no hesitation in buying this coat

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicole Miller is good quality merchandise.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from Michigan,  Nov 2, 2012

Got my coat really quick ... liked that a lot! Once the temps got down to 40s I put the coat on ... got compliments the whole time I had it on! Very nice looking coat .... really like the low waist belt. My mint green tam and scarf really pop with this coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site looked more black and white ... actual product looked a little more off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality .... very warm coat but stylish
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small .... I got a large ... fits like a medium
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Closely
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 19, 2011

I ordered this item & it wasn't quite what it seems. It looks nice but overall, there is a little TOO much metallic stitched into the coat. Its ok, but not pretty to me at all!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems really different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality but too rough
  • How accurate was the sizing? accuarate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
belted coat
 from fort campbell, ky,  Dec 19, 2011

i love it. I love every aspect of my coat, the color to the fit and right down to the pattern with the glitter in it. wow I really love the way it works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as it did on the computer. the picture really match the color and the pattern of the coat.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought