For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from NJ,  Oct 7, 2012

These were disappointing. The wide shaft was barely wide and the stretchy stuff was too much. Didn't like them. The foot seemed comportable, but since the zipper only went up half way, not wearable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very wide calf
 from Virginia,  Oct 16, 2012

These are attractive boots, but I needed a wide calf, and these were not very wide--I couldn't zip them up. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these are nice looking boots, but I couldn't zip them up!
  • How accurate was the sizing? shoe size was fine, but calf size was not wide as advertized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from PA,  Nov 28, 2012

Very comfortable, I have slim legs that they fit well. I don't think they would work for wide legs, so I am not sure why the description describes them as "wide calf". There is elastic, but I don't think it would give much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Boots but they are not Wide Boots!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2013

After reading everyone else's reviews I began to see a consistency in the calves being on the slender side while the description says "wide calf". So, I took a chance and ordered; having very slender calves and bingo - they are just the right size for my calves. The foot bed runs a tiny bit big but a thicker sock takes care of that. The leather seems a little stiff when they first arrived, but now they are wearing into a very soft and comfortable leather which is the sign of good quality. : ) Would have given 5 stars but the description needs to be changed to "average" or "slender" for the calves. Lovely boot and very comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction / quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? close to true size; tiny bit big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and attractive
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2013

Very attractive and comfortable. Nice wide toe box but still look sleek. The calf doesn't seem that large for a wide-calf boot, but after wearing a few times the elastic band loosens up. I'm very pleased with them and have worn them a lot this winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. I ordered an 11, and they are a touch loose, but a 10 would have been too small. I can wear thick socks!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Comfortable
 from California,  Nov 15, 2012

I like the classic look and the low heel to wear with jeans. Good quality leather and the elastic inserts are well made. The inserts were my biggest concern in terms of appearnance, but they fit with the look of the boot and actually allow for adjustment in the legs if you want to tuck in jeans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate--I bought the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality leather and flexible soles with a "just right" heel.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I bought and wear an 8-1.2 They were actually slightly big in the ankles and toes for me, but just right on the calves. I have regular (not wide) feet but wide calves. This boot works well for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calves Too Narrow
 from mi,  Nov 1, 2012

Waste of time and money as these are not wide calf boots. Not even close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not wide calf boots. my calves are barely "wide" and they did not fit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and comfortable
 from British Columbia,  Oct 23, 2012

these boots are just what I was looking for! They are very comfortable, I have skinny calfs and there is a bit of room but good for tucking in jeans! Looking forward to get a lot of wear out of them! My only issue was with how long it took to get them as I live in Canada. Took almost 3 weeks

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from California,  Sep 27, 2012

I was happy to find these lovely boots! I appreciate the wide foot size option, so that I didn't need to size up. The boots have a rubber sole which should be good for inclement weather. I will probably take them to Europe for a winter trip- they seem comfortable enough to get me through the long days and evenings of walking. Thanks, Overstock! These are just what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black. :-)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather, good construction.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything and more given the Overstock price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

I was skeptical due to the "wide calf". But as others commented, the calf is not really wide and you can wear them easily with jeans tucked inside or outside without any excess bulk. Quality of boot and leather is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Having purchased Naturalizer products in the past, it is nice to know that their products retain their high standard.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The shoe size was accurate, but the calf description as wide is not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots!!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 17, 2013

These boots are so comfortable. I ordered the size 8 1/2 and they fit great. I sometimes can go either an 8 1/2 or 9 but being these are leather I figured if a bit small they would stretch, but the 8 1/2 feels super comfortable and even if they stretch out they will be fine! Walking on rubber makes it incredibly comfortable and soft. I am a skinny person with skinny calves and these boot fit amazing even with skinny jeans. If you have larger claves then maybe not for you, although they do stretch out with the elastic band. Very expensive leather looking boots, great price and received them super fast! First time buying with Overstock and I am trilled about these boots, will be shopping some more with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes a match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!!
 from Seattle, WA.,  Dec 30, 2012

Love this real leather boot. I like that there is a bit of stretch in the calf. I don't consider myself to have thicker calves, but they are athletic and the stretch is exactly what I need. Arrived super fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top