Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Totally, totally great slipper socks!
 from Washington state,  Sep 29, 2010

Just got these. My Scottie took out my big toe today with his nails while rampaging through the house and I was close to needing stitches. After bandaging it up these miraculously arrived. Wow. Slipped them on and they are like heaven. I wear a 8.5 Womens and these are a 7/8 Mens Small. Perfect fit. Cushy soles that look like they will hold up and wear well. Warm and thick uppers. I ordered two pair but may have to get more. These are great. If my feet aren't warm, I'm not warm!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mediocre
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2009

The Muks are average. They look OK, but don't give them to someone who gets the itches from wool. They seem to fit to the small side. The gift recipient said they were ok, but snug, and thought they would probably stetch, so kept them. The other gift recipient didn't end up getting them, because good old Overstock.com didn't ship the right size! Not unusual apparently, as this is the second time that they have done this to me. Ordered second pair in an XL, got and L. Checked my order, and their confirmation, it was all correct. What I received was not. But since it's Christmas, I didn't want to fool with the return and gave them to someone else. My advice: their picking for shipments must be careless if this has happened to me twice this year, so be prepared to have to return items if they aren't what you ordered. Otherwise they are ok, but it kinda takes the pleasure out of ordering from them if you often have to return the wrong item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm & Cozy
 from New Jersey,  Nov 23, 2008

I purchased these as a gift for my husband and loved them so much I ordered two more pairs! These are warm and cozy and he said his feet have never been warmer! They aren't rugged enough to wear outside (except for a quick run to the mailbox) but I wasn't expecting that. For the price, these can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great traction on wooden floors
 from NY,  Apr 11, 2014

These are great shoe-socks for wood floors. I've had a tough time with other socks that claim to have good traction, but after a few washes, its slippery again. These work because of its leather-like sole. Remember, its not a shoe so you will tear it if you go over rough surfaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Bainbridge, GA,  Dec 7, 2013

I bought these as a gift for my husband. We have hardwood floors and these are perfect to keep warm while also added padding. Perfect indoor slipper socks for men.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not size as needed
 from washington state,  Aug 29, 2012

the top knitting will not expand so your foot can enter them !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top knit is so tight you can not get them on
  • How accurate was the sizing? not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, bad fit
 from Freeport,, ME,  Sep 22, 2011

My husband loved them although they are too small, he will try to stretch them as they are too expensive to just discard. I don't know how I could return them without him trying them on. He takes an 11 and I ordered a 10-11 yet they were too small. I'll know better than to order clothing or shoes online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was perfect. Very well built.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Off, but I could not return it because he tried them on, it said on the return proceedure that the package could not be open.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice warm feet
 from Arizona,  Aug 16, 2011

Paired these up with pajamas and a throw for a nice cozy gift. I was pleased with all 3 items all purchased from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure, it was a gift
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These slippers are warm and cozy.
 from Graham,WA,  May 26, 2011

My husband loves his new slippers. They were just what he wanted. Ordered one pair to try them out, and he loved them so much, I came back and ordered 2 more pair. The colors are great and they fit like a charm. Great product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good slippers
 from califoenia,  Apr 22, 2011

they are comfortable.and i like them.they came in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Slippers Yet
 from Nebraska,  Feb 1, 2011

I have always had cold feet... until I got and started wearing these bad boys! I usually wear womens size 8, but did the small 7 in mens and they are just barely big (I really don't notice). My feet are always warm when my slippers are on and the bottom is hardy enough that if I step in a little water, my sock is not wet. There was a slight (visual) funk with the toe being a "not perfect" edge. They function perfect, just that one looks a tiny different from the other (because of how the bottom was sewn to the wool). Overall, I LOVE THEM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like 'Em
 from Washington, DC area,  Jan 29, 2011

Nothing fancy, but the fit is comfortable and they keep my feet warm and don't impact the rug like some slippers with black rubber soles do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warmfeet
 from Muskego,WI.,  Dec 3, 2010

outstanding price,fit, & quality. it's hard to find mens MUK LUKS but they got'em here. Thanks my feet will be warm & comfy this winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muk Luk wool slippers
 from Hampton, Ga.,  Nov 29, 2010

Great product and the sizing is perfect. Ordering a second pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slippers
 from Colorado,  Nov 28, 2010

I gave these a 5 star rating because they keep my husbands feet super warm, plus they are very comfortable for his flat feet. He couldn't wear any other type of slipper with a "form" without feeling any pain in his feet. The size I purchased X-L ended up being a little too big, long in the toe, but he likes them so much, I couldn't exchange them. Maybe after I wash them they will shrink a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased ...
 from So Cal,  Nov 25, 2010

As they have said the slippers keep your feet warm yet not sweaty. Love them. I would also agree with the comments that you should size up if close to the higher limit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
muk luks
 from new jersey,  Nov 24, 2010

This product was really bad,poorly made,didnt fit right..I wouldnt recommend them to anyone,there worth 3 bucks.I only had them two weeks and im ready to throw them off my balcony..so please dont buy them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Feet At Last
 from Milton, WA,  Oct 30, 2010

I have carpet throughout my apartment except for the entryway, bath and kitchen. I was getting tired of wearing smelly socks after work to keep my feet warm so I looked for some "slipper socks". I started looking on the web and found these various prices, the best price was on Overstock.com. These are indoor only slippers that keep my feet warm under all the time. The inner sole is soft and comfortable. The woven simulated wool uppers are very durable. I've been wearing them every evening for a month or so and I hate taking them off when I go to bed. If I have one complaint it's that the uppers are only ankle or so high. I would've liked them to extend up a few more inches. I would most certainly buy them again when these wear out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slippers!
 from Maryland,  Oct 23, 2010

I love these slippers! They are very warm without making my feet sweaty. They are water resistant. And with the leather soles, I can take the dog out without putting my shoes on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from South West,  Sep 25, 2010

Bought these for my husband. They are well made and of exceptional quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought