Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from Eastern West Virginia,  Oct 30, 2012

These slipper socks have completely met my expectations. Warm, comfortable, and fit well. They may be on the small side of the size range advertised, but my feet are as well, and so they fit. Good product at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perhaps on the small side of the range
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 13, 2011

Bought these for my husband that had injuries to his foot and needed an extra comfortable and large slipper along with the ability to stay on. His foot neuropathy prevents him from feeling when traditional slipper/house shoes would be loose and fall off. These were perfect. Warm without being sweaty and snug, not tight around the ankle. A perfect fit. Comfortable, roomy, stays put, and can be worn to get the paper outside. A good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine. No issues.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from TN,  Jan 9, 2014

I bought this this over the Holidays for family. I am going on line and look for female ones. The guys live in them while resting and love them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What My Husband Wanted
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 1, 2014

My husband really liked them. They were a Christmas gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
muk luks
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 18, 2013

fit is a bit large which makes walking somewhat difficult. good quality wool.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He Likes Them
 from Salt Lake City,  Mar 6, 2013

I gave these to my husband for Christmas. He is very picky about slippers -- anything with shearling or faux fur makes his feet sweaty, and then they get colder from being wet. (Sorry, kind of gross.) He likes wearing wool camping socks, but he wanted a bit of a sole on them, and so these fit the bill perfectly. He wears them every morning and every night. I would buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were a good oatmeal color IRL.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very nice -- has held up well for two months. Hopefully it lasts longer.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I bought the X-Large for my husband, and he wears a size 12 or 13 shoe. If they weren't stretchy, they would be too small, but they fit him just fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Virginia Beach,  Feb 24, 2013

Well made. Comfortable. Leather sole allows brief excursions outdoor. Recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Had to buy next size larger than measured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy cozy slippers!
 from Amelia, Va.,  Jan 23, 2013

Got these for my husband, he likes sock type slippers and says the soles on these are even better, cushy and comfy! Very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and practical
 from oakland,  Jan 1, 2013

I am wearing them around the house every cold winter day. Just what I was looking for. Durable and warm too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely comfortable
 from Sterling Hgts, Michigan,  Nov 27, 2012

I love these slipper socks. They are really warm and comfortable. I like to wear them without socks otherwise my feet get too hot. The material is well and they look alright. I got these since I like to have something on at home and sometimes want to step outside momentarilly. This is the perfect thing for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same almost with the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The slipper socks are really easy to put on and off. The material is comfortable and seems to good though I haven't washed them yet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? From the other reviews, I thought a bigger size would be needed but I couldve worn a smaller one just fine. Either way it fits well enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, very warm and perfect fit!
 from Yorkshire, England (UK),  Oct 7, 2012

I bought these for my father who has poor circulation due to chronic diabetes. He is a size 12 UK so I went for the extra large size - and they fit perfectly. He says they feel luxurious, comfortable and are very cosy. I'm revisiting the website today to purchase two more pairs for him for Christmas! A quality product with a price that reflects that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality materials, very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from Toms River, NJ,  Mar 5, 2012

I bought these for my grandson who said his feet haven't been warm since he moved to the Poconos Mt., Pa. Now, he loves not having to put his sneakers on first thing in the morning. He said these were the best, because besides being warm, he throws them in the washer and dryer and the keep their shap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itchy
 from cali,  Feb 11, 2012

these are scratchy and too uncomfortable for me to wear....i'll regift them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than expected, too bog
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Socks with Soles!
 from Dallas, Tx.,  Jan 20, 2012

These Muk Luks men slipper socks were purchased as Christmas gifts. I received compliments on them by the receiver and was told it saves him from having to buy more socks, since he walks around the house in socks all the time. Very comfortable. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty, warm and comfy!
 from Central Illinois,  Dec 29, 2011

I don't usually buy my husband expensive slippers because he always runs outside in them. I also try to buy slippers with a shoe-like sole for the same reason. Well, after 26 years of marriage he mentions that he wants some more cozy slippers like his mom used to crochet for him. These Muk Luks really fit the bill. They are warm and comfortable and even though he has vowed not to wear them outside, they do have a bit of a sole, just in case. My husband normally wears a size 10 wide and has a hard time finding comfortable shoes because of the width of his feet. I ordered these in a size large and they are a bit snug. He has to take his socks off to wear them. All in all, we are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality product
  • How accurate was the sizing? I think they run a tad small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right... not to hot nor to cool
 from Monterey, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

Pleasing surprised! I have never been to much for slippers as they tend to get overheated. The Muk Luks have a leather bottom and wool uppers. Keeps our feet at just the right temperature. I got them just to check out and now wear them around the house as soon as I get home. I liked them so much and have had others ask about them that I purchased about ten assorted pair as Xmas gift. And, they're a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and an American product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm, comfortable.
 from Ohio,  Nov 15, 2011

Bought two pairs of XL. They are a little too big. Wish I could try on before ordering. Maybe L would be better. That's a problem with buying online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MukLuk's are the BEST slipper to own
 from Tacoma, WA,  Nov 2, 2011

I ordered there slippers on a whim. I just love them, they are warm and durable. I am going to tell everyone i know about them. With the holidays coming up, i think they will be a hit in your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These slippers are sewn amazingly. There are stitched with the most comfortable soles. I would buy another pair, however i think these will last me a long long time.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortably not numb
 from NorthWest,  Oct 21, 2011

We keep the thermostat to save money and occasionally the mornings bring a chill, making me reluctant to leave the confines of my warm bed. Thankfully, the Muk Luks make my morning trek to the kitchen for a cup of coffee a painless journey. I love these warm, wearable and durable footwear!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top