Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SnowMobile Suit
 from Swainsboro, GA,  Nov 13, 2008

I purchased this suit to wear when traveling to work in the mornings when the weather is down to 33 degrees or colder. I ride about 7 miles on my Harley Sportster (no windshield) and I usually travel around 55 or 60 miles per hour. That lowers the cold down to about -4 degrees. The suit is everthing that I expected. Its warm and easy to put on and take off over my other clothes. The zippers in front and in the legs are quality zippers and the inner cuffs in the sleves keeps the wind out. This suit is definately a bargin at the price offered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big
 from DC,  Mar 25, 2010

2 thingsa) It's too big - order a size smaller. I am 5'10"/175lbs, and medium is a bit bigger than I'd like it to be. Also in girth I think they designed this for bears.b) The material is nylon outside .. a bit cheapy .. but then what do you expect for this price.But it's warm, I just wish I didn't look like a human tadpole wearing it. It's just too big!S

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MOSS is boss
 from Clarkston, MI,  Dec 31, 2009

I read reviews of sizing and for the most part, agree with the "sized one size larger than you normally buy. Let me clarify: I'm 5-11 and 165 lbs and purchased the small. The length of the suit is about right and will let me wear a fleece for layering underneath it. I would say that the inner cuff on the sleaves is about 2-3 inches short, but the outter layer is about in the right place for a decent pair of gloves. Standing around and playing in the snow doesn't create any tightness in the suit, but a medium might be better for more sitting and overhead reaches where the suit is really extended. Good buy for the $. I think I'll try the M if this one breaks down with heavier use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snowsuit
 Dec 10, 2008

to anybody that reads this. I would highly recommend bying from Overstock.com. I burchased a snow suit from them and recieved it within two days, weeks ahead of schedule. I bought the suit to stay warm while riding my motorcycle. I have absolutely no complaints with this product and not only would I recommend it I already have. If you are wondering about the quality I can only say that my wife is a seamstress and she told me it was well made. I stay warm while riding to work in twenty degree weather.. I can not say enough about it it is beyond great. By now and you wont be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Fallon, NV,  Oct 24, 2008

I ride here in Northern Nevada where it can get cold..I wanted a suit that could handle some fast and cold weather motorcycle riding..this was it! Easy to get in and out of...plenty of leg length. Finally someone got it to make the legs longer. No high waters when straddled up on the bike. Only thing I might think of that would inhance this suit would be an option for elastic sleeves and legs now that would be nice! Mossi..good job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
men's snowsuit
 from Ohio,  Dec 27, 2014

Got this snowsuit for my husband to wear when he takes out the snowblower. He helps the entire neighborhood and needed this to stay warm and dry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from ohio,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought this for my boyfriend to take on his fourwheeling trip. he wore it one day and the seam on the leg spilt and the suit ripped all the way to the waist. Complete junk!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful. riped up the whole leg seam
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizing off a bit
 from las vegas,  Jan 12, 2008

I bought this for my husband for christmas. I purchased x-large based on the sizing chart. When it got here, it looks more like 3XL. Overall it's nice..just a little big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Apr 6, 2016

Tight fit. You need to order oversize.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small in size.
 Mar 22, 2016

My husband usually wears a XL but this was too small. Returned. Quality seemed fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sspm67c
 Mar 8, 2016

Runs long but very good value for my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremity warm suit
 Feb 9, 2016

I bought this for skiing and i must say with only cotton underwear inside it is almost uncomfortably warm, for me. I am warm natured, so if you tend to be cold this suit is for you. i used it for two week long trips ,about a year apart. it has held up well .The PVC outer is durable and has only sustained one tear . The damage has not gotten worse. It is also very waterproof . Except for sweet you stay dry, and warm ! This garment dose run on the large size. i got a XL and wish i had gotten a L. 6' and 210 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carolyn C.
 Dec 23, 2015

The Sledmate Snowsuit was nicely made but was too large for my husband. I thought he would need a large because he's rather tall, but a medium would have worked better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boardhead
 Dec 21, 2015

The suit was way too large for an "L" sizing (I am 6'-0" and 200 pounds) as unfortutunately I could not convince my girl friend to get in it with me even though I think there was almost enough room.. The sleeves did not have knit cuffs like most snowsuits so the cold could blow up the large diameter sleeves.. The front zipper only went down to the waist which made it harder to get on and off besides making it impossible to write your name in the snow unless you took the top down which again is hard to do. Since my whole purpose was something quick to throw on for walking the dog on blustery days I returned it. It should be noted that the return policy was very good at Overstock in comparison to the one I encountered at Army Universe (via Sears) where I bought my next one "L" sizing that had to be returned becasue it was too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sledmate
 Dec 13, 2015

Warm, great item. I would buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big size
 Dec 10, 2015

Nice warm suit,however it was made for a person 6 feet 8 inches tall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pa
 Dec 7, 2015

I just wanted to note that the actual tag inside the suit is not the same as the manufacturers descriptions. The tag inside the suit is shell 100% polyester/PVC and lining 190T polyester taffeta, where as the manufacturer, says that the shell is 100% nylon, lining 100%polyester and fill blend 70%down and 30% polyester. It is a gift so unsure of how warm it will be. It does run large as stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen
 Nov 5, 2015

Love it, have used it numerous times in cold weather and it keeps me toasty warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 years later
 Apr 23, 2015

I have now owned this item three years. I work outside as a Auto Lot Attendant. This suit is a life saver. Will buy again. Do be warned this suit is so dog on warm inside just underwear is all that is needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long but lightweight
 Apr 21, 2015

I ordered this for my 6'5" son and the sleeves go past his knuckles. Only complaints are the sleeves don't have velcro closures to keep the snow out. Also it is not a heavyweight suit. Unlike some other suits we have you need warm clothes underneath this for very cold weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought