Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Afraid I'm going to lose my pants!
 from Little Rock, AR,  May 2, 2012

The pants are adjustable, which I like. Except, the metal adjuster on the left side keeps popping loose! Unless I get suspenders I'm afraid I'm going to lose my pants in public!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit thinner than I had hoped.
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 20, 2011

What a great buy for the money! This tux looks so much better than all of the rentals I've had throughout the years. The pants have adjustment clasps on the side which work beautifully. I cannot recommend this tux enough -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value prom tuxedo
 from Monmouth county,NJ,  Jun 5, 2014

Outstanding value for the price. This was purchased for my son's prom. It fit beautifully and the tailor that hemmed the slacks was shocked at the inexpensive price I paid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT buy!!!!
 from Bastrop, TX,  Jun 1, 2014

The tux quality was great & fit was true to size. The slacks have an adjustable waist which was really awesome since my husband thought they may not fit. We ordered a 44S size (that is his actual suit jacket size) but the slacks size was 38 which would be big. He wears 34 jean size & either 35 or 36 dress slacks. So we were very pleased that the slacks fit great....thanks to the adjustable waist. I hemmed the slacks & there was plenty of length even for tall men.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money
 from PHILADELPHIA, PA,  Dec 28, 2013

Looks good for a swanky function as long as noone looks too closely. Good for the basic tux functions.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap waist adjusters
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 11, 2013

Good value in a Tux. Purchase price, with tailoring on pants for length was less than I could rent one for. It fit well and looked sharp. Only complaint was that both waist adjusters on the pants came unsewn, forcing me to use safety pins in the waistline of the pants. I will take them to my tailor and have higher quality adjusters installed and continue to wear this tux.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality fabric, but both plastic waist adjusters in the pants came unsewn
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tuxedo for the price
 from New York, NY,  May 22, 2013

This is a great tuxedo that fits perfect. Order true to size. My fiance has broad shoulders and big arms, and this fit him perfectly. His arms weren't too tight and he looked very modern.We ordered this for a black tie eveny at a very upscale hotel in NYC on 5th Avenue. This tuxedo fit in perfectly and it wasn't too much, but had just the modern edge and sophistication that was needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect. It's a little darker than what's pictured. We were afraid it would look faded, but it didn't.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This tuxedo was a better quality than the tuxedo we purchased from Macy's that was double the price. PLus, this tuxedo was more modern.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect. We only had to hem the pants. The tuxedo was very true to size. My fiance has broad shoulders and big arms and it fit him perfectly with enough arm room. It wasn't tight on him like other tuxedo's he tried on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit and great value for the money
 from Houston, Tx,  May 21, 2013

Like I stated already, this tux is a great value. The only true downside is that it is primarily polyester and therefore quite stiff/scratchy and can get hot after long hours of wear. Other than that, this tux is perfect. Cut is very accurate to average sizing. I didn't even need to have the jacket taken in at all. I like modern cut pants which is generally slimmer than a classic suit/tux, and these pants are indeed slim. Not too slim (I'm 5'7" and about 150lbs), but definitely a slim cut which is really nice. The only alteration I made overall was to hem the pant length. Overall 4 stars. Definitely recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a true black throughout. The website picture is a bit lighter looking, almost like a grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good overall quality. Seams all holding up nicely after several wears
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GF Tuxedo
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 18, 2013

At this price there is no need to rent a tuxedo for prom. Great quality and fit for a young man.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice lining with multiple pockets in the jacket. Pants are well made and adjustable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for slender build.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from near Pittsburgh, PA,  May 15, 2013

Overall, a great value. It looked very sharp and was very comfortable. Purchased tux for much less than rental cost. My 16-year-old son loved it for his first prom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slimmer fit than expected. Pant legs are very narrow.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than rental
 from Michigan,  May 9, 2013

We rented a tux for our son last year. We paid less for this tux, and I actualy think that is nicer than the rental one. I hope he stayslim next year so he can use it again ( Prom), if not I will sell it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks realy good, It appears to be good quality, haven't dry clean it yet
  • How accurate was the sizing? I only needed to fix the pants lenght
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Calgary, AB,  May 6, 2013

The only adjustment that I required was hemming the pants (expected). The material and finishing of this suit is just amazing considering the price you pay. It is quite "slim" fit, so if you're used to a loose fit, you might want to order up a size. Would definitely buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, not expected for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for a 38R
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fit...Super Value
 from Chas, SC,  Feb 28, 2013

The waist is adjustable, but I like suspenders so I will sew buttons for them. I was worried about ordering this because I like to try my clothes on first before buying. I read one of the other reviews and took a chance...I'm glad I did. Great Value & Fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Impressed...I know where to go for tuxs
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat fit perfect...had to take pants to get hemmed, but great fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect.
 from California,  Jan 4, 2013

Took the pants to alteration to get it size. The material was good and my husband like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pants is too large.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 16, 2012

This is a nice quality tux. I needed one for a few events I have each year and didn't want to spend a fortune. I order a tux that was significantly larger than my actual size and took it to my tailor. The tailoring cost more than the tux, but my the time we were done it looked custom and I looked fantastic. Definitely worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 14, 2012

I purchased this to wear on my Birthday, New Years, and an Inaugural Ball. I was concerned based on the price that It would look cheap compared to the other Tux's at these events but I was blown away by the quality of the tux when I got it. It looks as good as, our better than my friends D&G tux. I think the satin trim on the lapel gives it a more modern, younger look than many of the older Austin Powers inspired tux's I see from the 60's and 70's lol. The fit is perfect for me, the jacket looks as though it has already been tailored for me. But it, you won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's better in person, looks darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's awesome.
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 12, 2012

Fit very well. Satin stripe on the outseam, satin buttons, jetted pockets: everything's perfect. One problem might be how well the buttons are sewn on, but I think they're perfectly secured. Easy to self-repair, even if the buttons are not secured quite well enough. The fit is delightful, considering that I'm an inch smaller than the smallest size offered, it was more perfect than I expected. For the price, this is a spectacular tuxedo. It's trendy, even, with its daring lapel--yet it still meets all parts of the proper black tie requisites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appropriately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from Sacramento California,  Oct 2, 2012

NEVER RENT AGAIN! It is so nice to own a Tux and at this price, there is no reason not to own one. This is just what I needed and the quality is good...nice mid-weight fabric. Not as one may expect from a custom made garment, but for off-the-rack and value for the $$$ a real WIN WIN!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, price, and service!
 from Boston,ma,  Jul 24, 2012

Excellent price, product, and service! I would highly recommend this tuxedo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit and Style
 from Chicago,  Jul 24, 2012

My son needed a tux for 2 weddings this summer; purchasing rather than renting seemed financially prudent, especially when I saw this tux at this price. I was a bit nervous ordering but once it arrived I was certain I made the right choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate and fits perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top