Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mocha Blossom
 from Calgary, AB,  Dec 4, 2009

The cloak arrived only a few short weeks after I ordered it - a lovely surprise. It is not only gorgeous but very, very warm (which is a good thing considering our Canadian winters). I am so impressed with the quality of this item and recommend it to anyone thinking of buying one....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft and pretty love it
 from Boca Raton, Fl.,  Jan 12, 2012

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my mother in N.Y. When she opened the gift she was very happy. I touched it and it is very soft and easy to wear. I might order 1 for myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect condition
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style and Warmth
 from Michigan,  Oct 20, 2011

This cloak is even more lovely in person that shows in the pictures. The fabric is so smooth and tightly woven -- very high quality. Garners many compliments -- looks great on either side. Love, love, love.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fabric is superb.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful ruana
 from Philadelphia, USA,  Oct 19, 2011

I am totally pleased with this ruana in all ways. It is well-crafted and simply beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is exactly as I imagined it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weave is not too heavy, but not too thin, just right and warm anc soft.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am a petite woman and it even fits me, very cozy and elegant at the same time.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpaca Wool Cloak
 from new york,  Sep 4, 2011

I gave your cloak as a gift and quite frankly have never heard the receiver as thrilled. Living in the North East she only hopes it will get cool quickly so she can step out wearing it. As a gift giver I too was more than thrilled with her response

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Warm
 from Ashtabula, OH,  Jan 2, 2010

A beautiful, warm gift that is very flattering on the plus size lady I gave it to. Comfortable, easy to wear and nice material.Being wearable on the reverse side is a bonus. It is so much easier to wear than a coat or jacket if you are wearing layers of clothing.The only reason that I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the item is non-returnable. I object to this, because I have high expectations of customer service, which would include returning an item that you are not satisfied with for any reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 days later and no cloak
 from ma,  Dec 8, 2013

10 days later and no cloak how can I recommend when I have no idea when I will receive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cloak
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jan 15, 2013

this cloak is so warm and extremely wearable. love the color even tho it is dark. very very comfortable. i love that an artisan made this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alapaca Wool Cloak
 from Lewisville, NC,  Jan 6, 2013

This transaction made a beliver out of me. I will sure shop Overstock.com for all my needs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is second to none.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruana Cloak, Mocha Blossom
 from Michigan,  Dec 26, 2012

The cloak is beautiful. The weight is good and can be worn almost every season.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS
 from La Quinta, CA,  Feb 25, 2012

I have been searching for a wrap like this for quite a while. Here in the desert you don't need a heavy coat or a raincoat. Just a warm wrap works perfectly for evenings out. It certainly makes a fashion statement and is warm and easy to wear as well as stylish. I am, once again, a very satisfied Overstock.com customer

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifuly made,very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate reviews
 from Michigan,  Dec 8, 2011

I brought the cloak to wear out of state It was warm for the weather in December. May only problem is wearing it like it was meant to be worn.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the sizing? size accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Laguna Woods, CA,  Jul 9, 2010

This was ordered to replace a similar item purchased on vacation 20 years ago and recently lost. She likes it even better than her original.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than expected
 from Illinois,  Mar 22, 2010

I am so glad I ordered this. I also bought the brown and black one. They came in very handy when I had to go to a couple of formal gatherings. I am disable so its difficult for me to put a coat on by myself. These I can just throw on my shoulders and go. They are also warm and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from ca,  Mar 7, 2010

 The Cloak is just as beautiful as the picture. But I waited this order way too long than I expected. (They said because it is world stock.) I placed the order at Jan31 and got it at Feb 26. But thanks god it is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Sophisticated
 from O'Fallon, MO,  Jan 13, 2010

This is a gorgeous wrap! It's very warm and looks very sophisticated. Not itchy at all considering it is wool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought