Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Jersey,  Dec 4, 2012

i iike the weight of the coat. i also like the sweater detail in the neck/collar area. it eliminates the need for a scarf which would cover the contrast stitching and other details of the coat. I'm hoping to enjoy for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color as represented on the screen is same in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be very good. The coat appears to be well made. Considering I received only yhe coat yesterday i am pleased with the purchase.
  • How accurate was the sizing? i ordered a medium which fits well (the way I like my coats too fit - kinda snug - which helps to keep me warm; not baggy in the under arm area. I am 5'6.5" tall and 148 lbs, quite busty, 29" waist (no belly bulge) and not very hippy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Hot Coat
 from Evanston, IL,  Jan 25, 2011

I have yet to wear this coat and not have people stop me and comment on how much they love it. I've had it for 2 months. I can be in workout clothes with a pony tail in my hair, or dressed up and it doesn't matter. It's very stylish, funky, classy, and unusual. It is thick and warm. The only down side is that there is some limited mobility in my arms - like I can't raise them completely over my head. The coat fits my body very well - I am 5'6" and 126lbs. I got a size Small. The sleeves are nice and long, there is plenty of room, except if I wear a thick sweater, I notice the slight restriction in my shoulder mobility....but I feel so great in this coat I don't care!! Seriously, it's warm and super cute, and I've told at minimum 4 people to come look for it on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic coat
 from Seattle,  Dec 10, 2010

This coat is definitely a keeper. For the ladies out there who wear D cups or larger then buy one size up. I usually wear a small but due to the breasts issue I ordered a medium and I am so glad that I did. I was surprised that the belt was so high up. It is designed like an empire waste, just below the bust line. Overall, it's very stylish and tre chic. I gave it a four star since I would like the waste a little lower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DISSATISFIED
 from ENGLAND,  Feb 19, 2011

I really looked forward to recieving this coat. I thought i was going to be the owner of a really stylish and quality coat. I found the wool on this coat to be of very poor quality. It reminded me of an old duffle coat or WWI army jacket and does not appear anything like the picture . It has this awful double collar that looks like the collar of a thick jumper. Not the kind of thing you would expect to find on a coat appearing to be as sophisticated as it appears in the picture. This collar is then attatched to a hidden inner zip which goes up the front inside of the coat and this is then hidden when you button up the coat and tie the belt. If you decide to leave the coat open you can see these two side flaps which are part of the inner jacket of this coat. This coat is also very heavy and feels as though your wearing a duffle coat. Ive recieved no compliments on it at all. This coat is definately is not good enough for the city but it is a warm coat and thats the only good thing i would say about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 2, 2010

I hate coat shopping, which is a large part of the reason I'm settling for this one. This coat is very cute, but it has some flaws. First, the metal on the zipper smells. Second, for me, this isn't the best fit. I'm 5'6" and a size 6. I got a medium. It's tight in the shoulders and loose in the body. I feel like it bunches when I tighten the belt. I kept the tags on it the first time I wore it because I was considering returning it. It will get me through the winter (and hopefully the next few too), but it's one of those things that I wouldn't have bought if I tried it on in a store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Chic
 from upstate, New York,  Oct 26, 2010

I do love this coat, but yes, be very careful and consider ordering a size up. I am a medium and returned to it to get the large. I have very broad shoulders so there is still the slightest tightness in this area. That being said, that is the only reason I gave 4 stars. This coat is super chic and heavy. Will stylishly keep you warm and you won't look like everyone else, which in my book is a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best buy at overstock
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 24, 2010

I didn't know about miss sixty until I tried on one of the coats at xxxx. I looked great, fitted well, but what a brand name.. miss sixty, sounds like old lady's clothes. I bought this anyway cause it looked great on the monitor. I got brown. I was very pleased with it's beautiful and unique style, great fit, and warmth and wool fabric. It has the zipup inside the coat, so I don't need scarf for my neck. Zipup not separable, though. stitch is beautiful and meticulous, lenghth perfect just above my knee. I'm 5'5'' and 121lb. I got XS and it's just perfect fit. Arms not too wide as I always wish. the only con is that it's got relatively small pockets. But I can wear leather globes. It looks much more expensive than the price. I'm so glad I bought this and can't wait for the cold, windy winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this coat is beautifully made and looks great on.
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Nov 13, 2012

Very happy with this coat. It fits well and is made of good quality material and excellent construction

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy and Well Made
 from Appleton, WI,  Jan 25, 2011

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this coat. It is very well made and very warm. I am 5'7" 115lbs and ordered a small. It is a little snug in the shoulders but overall fits great (even with sweaters underneath). I have ordered at least 4 coats from other sites and sent them all back. This one is a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from New York, NY,  Dec 22, 2010

I am absolutely in love with this coat! I got it in brown in a size small based on the measurements from the model and it fits well! Not only does it fit well, the quality is way better than I imargine, well made with a high end look. The reviews I read were very helpful in making me decide to purchase this coat and I couldn't be more please. In fact, I am seriously considering purchasing it in black as well. I don't normally write reviews, but I wanted to add to all the other positive reviews I read about this coat as it deserves it! So if you're reading this review, I have 2 words for you--BUY IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I Expected.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2010

I was very pleased that many of the reviews for this coat were true to the very last word. I ordered the coat one size up from my usual size, and was happy to find that with just one sweater underneath I am still extremely warm from the harsh 20 degree weather in New York City. I've received many compliments on it so far, and I can honestly say it was better than what I was expecting. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice coat
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 9, 2010

I am about the same size as the model, so I ordered a small. The coat arrived and I was very pleased with the quality. It does fit a wee bit tight in the back of the shoulders (mine are 18" across) but will work very well without anything bulky underneath and the sleeves are a perfect length (armpit to fingertip, my arm is 27.5"). I have gotten tons of compliments on it and it is really warm. Highly recommend this coat for anyone looking for a different style trench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo Chic
 from ny, ny,  Sep 21, 2010

I actually can't wait until the winter-this coat is so chic and warm...I can wear it to work, over a suit or with jeans and boots-either way it works beautifully. I saw the same coat in a major department store and it was like $300-go Overstock! As for the size, I normally wear a size small but ordered the coat in a medium so I can wear bulkier clothes underneath (I tried on the two sizes in the department store-the small was a little snug). One note that they don't mention in the description: the knit trim panel is not removable but that's fine with me-its a great detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat!
 Dec 23, 2014

Love how expensive it looks without having to fork up hundreds of dollars. Great coat to wear to weddings and other parties. it is well fitted which I love. somewhat a heavy coat but matches the look of elegance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 from Centuria, WI,  Nov 10, 2014

Love this coat! Runs just a little small. I usually wear a small I returned it and got a medium and it was a perfect fit. This is my 3rd season wearing it and it still looks and fells brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice coat
 from new york,  Apr 7, 2014

the coat is true to size. fits perfectly. nice quality, very warm and stylish. one of my fav coats for the winters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome looking Coat
 from Maryland,  Oct 5, 2013

My favorite coat! This is a very trendy coat for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Collar is high
 from Omaha, NE,  May 8, 2013

The collar is quite high, as other reviewers stated. Not bothersome to me except while driving. Very warm coat. I am 5'1" 120 34D and I got a small in the brown and a medium in the black. The small is a bit tight in the chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Tight in the bust
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!
 from FL,  Mar 5, 2013

This jacket is classy and sexy. I love it and the price was soooo cheap. I found it in a Department store for 3 times what I paid on overstock. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Nice Coat
 from Ohio,  Feb 20, 2013

This coat is beautiful and well worth the money. I ordered it in black. I am 5' 4" and about 115 lbs, a size small and it fits perfect. I was surprise how warm it was. I will be ordering this in brown also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is accrate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was sturdy and well worth the money.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought