Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute coat
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 5, 2011

Cute coat, pretty heavy fabric so it good for cold weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Coat Not Sure about Plaid
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

Coat is well made and tailored. Quite warm and nicely constructed. I decided to return mine because the plaid pattern was too dominant for me. I would love it if it was solid gray or black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as the picture
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 22, 2011

I've been searching for coats all winter and was so happy when i finally found this one. I wanted something with a little style and a fabric with a pattern. This one looks great in the picture online, but not so nice up close. The buttons are a flimsy metal material and i've alreay lost 2 within the first week of wearing the coat. i actually just ordered new buttons and i'm going to have them all replaced. The other part of the coat that i was disappointed with is the seams. along all the edges of the fabric there is a cheap plastic piping, similar to how purses are finished off. it definitely makes the coat look cheap and im nervous about how the seams will wear. on the plus side, the coat is very warm. i was practically sweating the first day i wore it. all in all, the coat isn't well made, but it has a cute style at an affordable price. you pay for what you get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat, Loose buttons!!
 from Bklyn, New Yawker,  Feb 5, 2011

I lovee this coat. No complaints...Its very warm and stylish. Has a tailored feel to it. Looks like its worth much more than the price you are buying for...good quality EXCEPT... The buttons. Could have been sewn with better care and thicker thread. So far, only one of my buttons have came off on the 2nd day of wearing it, disappointing... To the tailor I will go! I will have them re-sew all of the buttons. I bought a large, I am 5'3 and 155, nice-thick frame. I have a small bust -( B cup) Could have went for the M possibly, but this way i can wear my thicker sweaters :-) Really cute coat! :) Go ahead and buy it...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Miss Sixty Stylish Coats
 from New Cumberland, PA,  Jan 21, 2011

I have this Miss Sixty coat and just love it!! I originally saw this exact coat in a major dept store loving the look and color mix, tried it on there in a small. It was a little snug through my broad shoulders on me and they did not have a medium nor did I want to spend a little over $100 for it on sale there so I did not buy it. When I saw this exact coat on Overstock.com I got so excited because the price was so great. I didn't order it right away, but waited for a week or two pulling it up every other day...the last day I pulled it up, it was on a great sale so I ordered it immediately. The price that I got it for, super! I love nice things, but it's the thrill of the kill in price that makes it so much more enjoyable. Thank you OVERSTOCK.COM Now some details on size....I am a middle aged woman, 5'6", 138 pounds and wear a size 6 in just about everything. Most of my coats are size small, with the exception of a few that are mediums. The small, as I said, was too snug through my shoulders that are broad and a little snug over my chest (36A, broad, but not large chest, obviously, hence the A), the body from waist down would've been ok in a small. I went with the medium which fits perfect through shoulders and chest. Hits me just above my knee and sleeve length is perfect for me. Came with an extra button also in pocket. I love this brand of coat!!! Delivery was super fast also with overstock. I have not been disappointed with their products!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.COM

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and warm
 from Utah,  Jan 20, 2011

This is a really cute coat. I have worn it out at night walking and it has kept me really warm (and I had short sleeves on underneath). It's a dressier coat than I'm used to, so I really like that it dresses up a casual outfit. I got a medium and the sleeves fit perfectly (I have long arms and usually have to get a bigger size just to get a better fit in my arms). I have already had a button fall off, which is kinda annoying for a new coat, but i can sew it back on, so not too big of a deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty coat
 from st. cloud, mn,  Jan 14, 2011

Love it. It's warm, heavy (quality), and cute. You only have to button one side of the button rows. The belt is well made and useful. Can't beat the quality it for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful warm coat but a bit tight
 from Milwaukee,Wi,  Jan 7, 2011

Order arrived on time with a well organized UPS package. I am 5' 4'' with average bone structure (about 138 pounds). A bit tight around the waist but will be ok for freezing temperatures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cut very small.. order up.
 from East Amherst NY,  Dec 28, 2010

Cut very small.. order up size.. especially on the waist... otherwise made with good fabrics.. warm too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this jacket at the xxxxxxx for $199 thinking that I was getting a deal. The next morning I saw how inexpensve it was on overstock.com (a third of the price) I returned the other one and ordered it online and received it in 3 days so I had it for my vacation. This jacket is very warm and functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Toronto, Canada,  Dec 19, 2010

I just received this coat a week ago and have worn it twice already. It has a young and professional style. The charcoal plaid is very subtle, but gives it an interesting edge. It's a very versatile piece - I can wear it with dress pants, a dress or jeans and add just the right amount of style. So, for Overstock's price, it's really a great value for the money. In terms of warmth, it's not bad for a wool coat. I have worn it over a dress for two holiday parties (temp. with windchill around -13 Celsius). Even though the coat goes down to just above my knees, the buttons end at the waist, so basically, I am warm from the waist up and then wind gets in below the waist and my legs get cold! Size wise, I'm petite at 5'2" (with bust, waist, and hip pretty much the same as the model that's stated in the product description). The sleeves are roomy enough without being too baggy, so you can wear a suit jacket or mid-weight sweater under. The length of the coat is 38" from the base of collar (XS size). It falls just above my knees and is a bit big on my small frame. I had the sleeves shortened, the wrist belts removed (they are quite bulky), and got the torso taken in a bit. After the alterations, the coat looks great, so the additional cost is well worth it. There are a few reasons why I'm giving it a 4 star rating instead of 5. Firstly, the buttons are a bit cheap. They are light weight molded plastic that's made to look like metal buttons. Secondly, the wool is not the softest, for people with sensitive skin around their neck, it might bother them. I'm alright with it, but, just be aware of that when you're making a purchase. Thirdly, the plaid pattern doesn't line up at the seams between the torso and the arms. But, again, for the price of the coat, I'm certainly willing to overlook these cons. I'm still very happy with the coat and have gotten compliments on it. Finally, standard delivery was very fast. It took 7 days (including weekends) from the day of purchase to arrive at my front door. That's really good since Overstock's standard international shipping is supposed to be 8-16 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A SOFT, warm, beautiful coat!
 from NE Ohio,  Dec 10, 2010

I absolutely love this coat!! The wool is incredibly soft, it's heavy enough for cold Ohio winters and it's trendy without being over-styled. The black-gray pattern is chic and the length fits my 5'4" frame well. The Small fit perfectly (120lbs, flat chested), though if you have a larger chest, think about going up a size. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and this brand! I 100% recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 9, 2010

I love this coat! It's gorgeous! I love the style and look of it. The perfect winter coat! I can't wait to wear it! We've been having some rather bipolar weather here in Texas. The minute it gets cold enough, I'm putting on my coat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 23, 2010

I really love this coat (so much so that I am writing a review of an online purchase for the first time). It is stylish and professional, and I get compliments on it everywhere I go. One of the buttons did come off in the first few days, but it was not a big deal to reattach. Overall, I think it is a great coat, and totally worth the purchase (loose buttons and all).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coat, great price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 14, 2010

I had actually purchased this coat on sale somewhere else when I saw it on overstock.com for nearly half the price. I returned the one I had and this one lived up to expectations--no defects or problems, and I had it in three days. It's a great winter work coat--warm but professional. I love the style and color. The only negative thing I can say is that the buttons are not as sturdy as I'd like but otherwise, a great coat for the value--you usualy can't find a winter coat this price until spring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top