Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Has held up well, so comfy and warm
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 27, 2013

I bought this coat 2.5 years ago, and it's held up beautifully. I wear it a lot in the winter and the wool and the liner are both still in great condition. The XS is perfect for me, because I am only 5'1" and about 100 pounds. It is a surprise when clothing actually fits and isn't too big! I love that it is fitted with a waist that contours in. The coat goes on easily and fits well over sweaters. I really like that the hood is easy to pull up over my head with just one hand, and still stays up even if I'm hurrying and also stays up even if I have my hair up with a barrett. My only complaint is with the sleeves. They are a bit too long. And the sleeve liners sort of extend a tad bit (under 1/2 inch) past the sleeve wool at my wrist, and I sometimes pull the liner upward from inside at the shoulder so it won't show at the wrist. I suppose it would be an easy fix, but I haven't cared enough to pursue that. I do like the cute detail at the wrist, though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat
 from Magnolia, OH,  Nov 6, 2012

I first bought a small because I am a small person. The coat fit great through the body, but was too tight in the shoulders. I returned it for a medium which fit through the shoulders but was rather large through the body. I had to take it and have it altered to fit my frame properly. It is very well made and looks great after the alteration. It's exceptionally warm and can be worn as dressy or casual. I really love this coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Coat is made very nicely.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was fairly close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasnt for me
 from Colorado,  Sep 16, 2012

Quality was ok, not great. I didnt like how it fit, though, so I returned it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Coat
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I like the coat, good for wearing heels. The coat is slightly bigger than I expected, and I ordered the smallest size available. It's of good quality, except it seems that the color rubs off a little if you put your hands in the pocket too much, and at the end of the day you see 'fabric' in your nail... But that is the only problem, the color would not rub off on other fabric. Overall, it's a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? it's slightly bigger than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My best coat ever
 from new york,  Dec 28, 2011

I can't use it for the entire winter because in NY I need something easier when it is really cold but it is my best coat and it looks exactly like the picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm, classy tailored coat
 from California,  Aug 20, 2011

Warm, classy tailored wool coat, my daughter just loves it! Bought her the coat for her birthday and she is very happy with it, she lives in Upstate NY and was nice and warm all winter long!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wool coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite flattering and cute
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Mar 18, 2011

I think it runs a tad larger personally. Flattering cut and fit. I preferred it buttoned up, draped nicely, good weight, lined and classic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Coat
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Feb 25, 2011

Fits true to size, although it didn't quite look to me like it did in the picture. I like it though, and I'm keeping it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Feb 21, 2011

Its a strong sturdy jacket. It actually looks much more fashionable in person. The hood comes in handy and does not detract from the classy look. Not only does it look great but the small fit me perfect (i am 130 lbs and 5'4). It is also warm and comfortable. I have received many compliments. Love this coat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fit
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 18, 2011

I really like this jacket. It fits nicely at the waist and I get a lot of compliments when I wear it. However I strongly recommend that one should get a size bigger than what you would usually buy. I usually get a XS but when that came it was way too small. I returned it and got the small which was a more comfortable fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 from MA,  Feb 8, 2011

Finally found this hooded mid-length coat which is also flattering fit and nice quality. I am 110LB, 5.4, and size S fits well. Not warm enough for new england coldest winter though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coat!
 Feb 7, 2011

i really love this coat... fits well, warm, and arrived only 4 days after purchase! awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good coat
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 5, 2011

I recently changed locations for my job and now have a long walk. I wanted a longer coat with a hood to keep me warm. I was torn between a S or M size. After reading the reviews, I ordered a S. It was too tight with a t-shirt and would def not fit with the suits I wear everyday. I liked the coat and the weight of it though and reordered the M. I am glad I did. I really like the coat and can't wait to wear it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Jacket - tight fit & Buttons Loose
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 1, 2011

I bought this for my wife, she wears a medium in everything so I was disappointed when it didn't quite fit right for xmas. I had to exchange and pay a bit more. The only other downside is a couple buttons have already come off, but they're cosmetic and easily replaceable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hit/Miss? MISS!!
 from North east Ohio,  Jan 26, 2011

I am 5'2'', 110lbs. The XS fit great for me and I tend to be a little broad in the shoulders. (I am muscular). I was very dissappointed in this one folks! I was expecting a better quality coat after reading the reviews....not so. The buttons in my opinion are too large, and look tacky with the MISS SIXTY logo written on each one, and the hem flairs out in a weird looking bell shape, unless you are pear shaped, look for a slimmer cut in a coat. Sorry, but had to return this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from New Haven County, CT,  Jan 24, 2011

I was looking for a replacement for a much-loved and very functional wool coat I had for over 10 years. I have been hunting for about a month and I finally found a coat that fit all my criteria. Here's my list of must-haves: 1) had to be wool or wool blend; 2) Had to be very warm - this coat is holding up to our single-digit temps here in CT so far; 3) a hood was a must - the hood is ample and very functional; 4) - longer-length - I'm just over 5 feet 8 in and this coat is just a couple inches above my knees; 5) great fit - I usually wear a small to medium in tops. I have longer torso with a narrow waist and wider shoulders, but small bust. This coat fits me really well. The length is great, the waist is in the correct spot (because of my long waist, the waists of many garments tend to fall too high), and I ordered the medium, which fits great with regular winter garments. I can layer my extra layering sweater over my other clothes and it still fits fine - just a bit tight under the armpits. 6) Double-breasted wasn't a must-have, but a really big plus on this coat. Also the pockets are really generous - great to put a phone in w/o worries that it will fall out. I'm really happy with this coat and the service from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely coat
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 23, 2011

This coat is lovely and well made. Warm enough for anything you are likely to face in a mid-Atlantic winter. It's slightly longer than most walking length coats and slightly shorter than most "long" coats. I've received many compliments on the gray version. I would have preferred a detachable hood, but not enough to send this coat back .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Coat!
 from Texas,  Jan 20, 2011

I had been in need of a heavier coat to wear on colder days when my leather jackets just aren't warm enough. After some thought about sizing, I purchased size S in Black, and it fits perfectly. I am 5'4", about 130 lbs. with an hourglass shape and wear size 4. This coat is so nice and warm, but not too heavy, and the hem hits me just above my knees Love the hood, too. This is my first wool-blend coat; I've always worn leather, but this is a very nice addition to my wardrobe. I highly recommend this purchase and buying it from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 19, 2011

This coat is fabulous!!! I have a small frame (5'4'' 105 lbs) so it's really difficult to find coats that fit even in size xs or 0. I bought an xs in black. This coat fits to a tee and is very high quality. The picture shown does not do it justice! I am able to wear a sweater under without it being too small or just a shirt without it looking too big. The hood and the pockets are very convenient and it hits right above the knee. It is also adequately lined to wear throughout the winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 19, 2011

I love this coat. I got an XS, and I am a 5', 110 lbs female. It comes down to my knees and fits perfectly. I love it! The hood looks great when I put it on (kind of like this link, but waaaay better looking: ****. The coat still gives me a feminine look because of how the sides come in a bit. ~BUTTON STYLES~ The pictures don't show it, but this coat can button three different ways. It has two "inside" buttons (see below for explanation). One at the 3rd row of buttons from the bottom, and one at the top row. You can have only the 3 bottom buttons buttoned (like the black picture shows), 4 buttons buttoned (like the charcoal grey shows), or all five rows buttoned, so it covers your neck and chest. It still looks nice when all 5 rows are buttoned, but it looks more like a military coat look when all 5 rows are buttoned. Too bad Overstock didn't include that as one of the pictures. ~DOWNSIDES~ It is a tad tight around the shoulder area, but it's hardly noticeable. A couple other reviewers pointed out that the pocket openings are kind of awkward to put your hands into, and I agree, but it also isn't very noticeable. Also, I wish it was a bit warmer, but I freeze in 70 degree weather, so it's hard for me to find super warm coats in the first place. Even with these, I still love it. ~PRICE~ I've seen this coat get down to *** in the Nov - Dec 2010 timeframe. I waited until after Christmas to purchase it and ended up paying ***. I still think itís worth it. What I mean by inside buttons: For the double breasted part, basically, you have 2 columns of buttons, the ones next to the end of the material that actually button, and the other column that give it the beautiful double breasted look. The "inside" buttons are underneath the column that is for looks only, and helps hold the coat straight I think.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top