For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
If you're not sure...JUST GET IT.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2010

I bought this coat somewhat reluctantly, thinking that since I didn't have the money for both, buying a nice-but-boring coat I could wear to the office was probably a smarter choice than buying a cuter but more casual coat. I didn't expect it to, but this coat totally bridges the gap. It's nice enough to wear to work, but it's also absolutely adorable. The pictures don't do it justice. Pluses: Heavy and warm, but not bulky. Thick, high-quality wool. The hood is big enough to actually use and adds a bit of quirk. Ditto on the pockets, which are outside the coat but are also fully lined. Buttons are securely attached. Fits very nicely through the body, but with sleeves that have enough room to fit comfortably over a sweater (which is usually a problem for me, that bunchy feeling you get under the arms when adding bulky layers). I'm 5'3", and the coat hits me right at the knees, which I think is flattering and I actually like better than the above-the-knee fit on the model. I'm about 34/25/36, 120 lbs, and I thought I might be between a XS and S, so I crossed my fingers and got the XS, and it fits perfectly. Definitely true to size, although you may want to go up rather than down if you're busty because it doesn't have a lot of extra room in the chest. I wavered between the black and charcoal, and ended up w. the black, but I think the charcoal is probably really pretty and with the cute details would probably be a slightly less conservative look. Definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peacoat
 from WI,  Oct 19, 2010

I ordered this coat first in medium, and immediately knew I needed a small. They are sized a bit bigger, so if you are on the fence with sizes, order down. I like the fit, and it's long! If you are short it may not be the most flattering but the coat is still really cute. I haven't gotten a chance to wear it much yet, as the weather warmed back up. I prefer longer coats to keep the chill out, it gets cold in wisconsin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this coat for my wife for Christmas to replace her old wool coat, which was showing its age. To make sure it was the right size, I blind-folded her and put it on her before I wrapped it. The fit is great. My wife wears either a size 10 or size 12 depending on the cut. The medium fits perfectly. She has a little room for layering, but would not be able to wear extremely bulky sweaters under it. The fabric is well woven and has a very smooth feel to it. It's not cashmere, but it's not priced like cashmere either. After this winter, if the coat wears out or frays quickly, I will update this review to reflect that. If I don't update, you can assume that the coat handled daily wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Annapolis, MD,  Dec 15, 2010

I love this coat. I have been looking for a pea coat that had a hood and I finally found one. Great for casual and professional looks. It is warm also. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat!
 from Philadlephia, PA,  Dec 13, 2010

This is a great coat for the price. It's made of very nice material, and the coat is pretty thick, so it'll be good for the east coast winter. I'm 5'4'' and 110lb, the the XS fits great! The coat hits right at my knees. It is very form-fitting and slimming. It's great!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Toronto,  Dec 8, 2010

This coat fits just like in the picture, which was a pleasant surprise. It's true to size. I never thought it would stand the test of Toronto winter, but it did, and passed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering, but not for sub-zero temps
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 7, 2010

I ordered this jacket after having returned a Tommy Hilfiger down coat that made me appear 50lbs heavier than I actually am and opted to try wool rather than down this time around (small side note- I've never had a more convenient online return/better customer service than with Overstock). This jacket is extremely flattering to my figure-- I'm 5'2" and usually wear a size 8 or 9 and I ordered the small which fits perfectly and even has room for a light sweater underneath-- it hits right above my knees as well. The only reason I didn't give the jacket a solid 5 is because it's not quite as heavy as I hoped-- for those -15 degree days here in Chicago I will likely stick with last year's fully-lined wool coat, but for every other chance I get, I will be happily wearing this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has held up well, so comfy and warm
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 27, 2013

I bought this coat 2.5 years ago, and it's held up beautifully. I wear it a lot in the winter and the wool and the liner are both still in great condition. The XS is perfect for me, because I am only 5'1" and about 100 pounds. It is a surprise when clothing actually fits and isn't too big! I love that it is fitted with a waist that contours in. The coat goes on easily and fits well over sweaters. I really like that the hood is easy to pull up over my head with just one hand, and still stays up even if I'm hurrying and also stays up even if I have my hair up with a barrett. My only complaint is with the sleeves. They are a bit too long. And the sleeve liners sort of extend a tad bit (under 1/2 inch) past the sleeve wool at my wrist, and I sometimes pull the liner upward from inside at the shoulder so it won't show at the wrist. I suppose it would be an easy fix, but I haven't cared enough to pursue that. I do like the cute detail at the wrist, though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat
 from Magnolia, OH,  Nov 6, 2012

I first bought a small because I am a small person. The coat fit great through the body, but was too tight in the shoulders. I returned it for a medium which fit through the shoulders but was rather large through the body. I had to take it and have it altered to fit my frame properly. It is very well made and looks great after the alteration. It's exceptionally warm and can be worn as dressy or casual. I really love this coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Coat is made very nicely.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was fairly close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasnt for me
 from Colorado,  Sep 16, 2012

Quality was ok, not great. I didnt like how it fit, though, so I returned it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Coat
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I like the coat, good for wearing heels. The coat is slightly bigger than I expected, and I ordered the smallest size available. It's of good quality, except it seems that the color rubs off a little if you put your hands in the pocket too much, and at the end of the day you see 'fabric' in your nail... But that is the only problem, the color would not rub off on other fabric. Overall, it's a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? it's slightly bigger than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My best coat ever
 from new york,  Dec 28, 2011

I can't use it for the entire winter because in NY I need something easier when it is really cold but it is my best coat and it looks exactly like the picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm, classy tailored coat
 from California,  Aug 20, 2011

Warm, classy tailored wool coat, my daughter just loves it! Bought her the coat for her birthday and she is very happy with it, she lives in Upstate NY and was nice and warm all winter long!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wool coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite flattering and cute
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Mar 18, 2011

I think it runs a tad larger personally. Flattering cut and fit. I preferred it buttoned up, draped nicely, good weight, lined and classic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Coat
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Feb 25, 2011

Fits true to size, although it didn't quite look to me like it did in the picture. I like it though, and I'm keeping it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Feb 21, 2011

Its a strong sturdy jacket. It actually looks much more fashionable in person. The hood comes in handy and does not detract from the classy look. Not only does it look great but the small fit me perfect (i am 130 lbs and 5'4). It is also warm and comfortable. I have received many compliments. Love this coat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fit
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 18, 2011

I really like this jacket. It fits nicely at the waist and I get a lot of compliments when I wear it. However I strongly recommend that one should get a size bigger than what you would usually buy. I usually get a XS but when that came it was way too small. I returned it and got the small which was a more comfortable fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 from MA,  Feb 8, 2011

Finally found this hooded mid-length coat which is also flattering fit and nice quality. I am 110LB, 5.4, and size S fits well. Not warm enough for new england coldest winter though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coat!
 Feb 7, 2011

i really love this coat... fits well, warm, and arrived only 4 days after purchase! awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good coat
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 5, 2011

I recently changed locations for my job and now have a long walk. I wanted a longer coat with a hood to keep me warm. I was torn between a S or M size. After reading the reviews, I ordered a S. It was too tight with a t-shirt and would def not fit with the suits I wear everyday. I liked the coat and the weight of it though and reordered the M. I am glad I did. I really like the coat and can't wait to wear it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top