Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It runs small
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 19, 2013

I read the reviews before I bought this coat so I ordered the coat 2 sizes larger than normal. It fit no problem. The coat is adorable. The blue is a gprgeous color and the material is satiny. I love the furry hood, it's very cute. I wore it out this morning in 30 degree weather and was warm as can be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Zipper sticks otherwise well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs very small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUNS SMALL!!!
 from Michigan,  Dec 17, 2012

This coat runs small! I was very disappointed when the jacket arrived and it was way too tight in the arm and much too snug everywhere else to be true to size. I took the time to chat with Overstock Customer Service before I ordered it to specifically ask if the jacket runs true to size for a women's US size L. The man checked and told me to rest assured and order my usual size. I can normally wear a Medium in a woman's coat but like to get Larges to wear over sweaters and thick winter clothes. The Large in this coat was more like a Small in my opinion. Very disappointed that I now have to return it despite my efforts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be nice quality except inaccurate sizing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very inaccurate despite my chatting with Overstock ahead of time to ask about sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this jacket!
 from Upland, CA,  Jan 17, 2013

So excited to wear this! There is so much more to it than in the pic. The top fit and sleeves run tight. I am a 2/4 mostly small. Bought the medium per previous reviews. Glad I did. I have square shoulders and books and the med fits snug. the waist adjusts which is great and the bottom (high hip) also has zip open for more room that I don't even need. GREAT buy. Incredible buy. Looks fancy pants. Oh, and the faux fur feels nice. love button.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue- blue!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? small to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss Sixty Parka
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

This coat has a satiny texture to it which is really beautiful on. I am a 10-12/L, XL in tops and ordered the XL. I like things roomy so that I can layer. The XL was perfect. It is machine washable and the fur piece (but not he hood itself) is removable. The only issue I see is that the pocket zippers are hard to open and close. The main zipper is double and very sturdy. At this price, I would grab it while you can. Can be dressy and the satiny material brightens up the winter days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Both look great. The material is very satiny in person, which looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality. However, the zippered pockets at the bottom and on the sleeve are hard to use. The main zipper is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positie
 from Syracuse,NY,  Jan 19, 2013

I had a heads up from other reviews about the sizing being small so I orders a Large instead of my usual size medium. Fits perfectly! So comfy and war, too! I have had several comments from co-workers about it. Very good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing runs small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice jacket, but quality not so good
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 18, 2013

I really like this jacket a lot, however it had a rip on one of the sleeves. I repaired it and kept the jacket, since it fit me really well. The color is not exactly how it shows on overstock image. It actually not as bright, but still very nice. If not for the damage, I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not as bright as it shows on the overstock image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The jacket had a rip on one of the sleeves
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sport coat
 from Northfield, IL,  Jan 18, 2013

I was a little hesitant about this coat, as I read all the other reviews, I am 5'3 and 80 pounds and the small fit me perfectly. It has a cutting edge to it, love the zippers down the front, although the belt comes loose often. I forgot it even came with the hood when I ordered it and love the look. All in all very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from california,  Jan 10, 2013

I was blown away by the fit and quality of this jacket. I purchased it for my mom to walk her dogs. When she received the jacket she said it was far too nice to walk the dogs!!! It is well made. the size is very accurate and the cut is flattering. I was so impressed that I went home and ordered 3 more for my young adult nieces in Nevada and Washington. The jacket looks great on my mother old as she is and I have to say she's OLD, but it will look awesome on my nieces! I wish the red would have been available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badly sixed
 from Chicago,  Dec 21, 2012

B A D L Y S I Z E D I wear a 16 or 18, so I ordered the XL. I couldn't get my arms through it. I immediately thought it was a junior size or a child's XL. I would guess it was closer to a 10 than a 16/18. AND, Overstock is making me pay the return shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? B A D L Y S I Z E D
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent jacket my Fav!
 from Maryland,  Oct 5, 2013

I love this jacket but it ran a bit small. It just encouraged me to loose a couple pounds and it was perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this jacket
 from NY, NY,  Apr 18, 2013

i first purchased it in the lapis blue loved the jacket so when i said it in the red/black i immediately bought it too. So Cozy and warm and comfy. i will be any color that this jacket comes in. couldnt be happier with the fit, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? i am 5 feet tall and 90 pounds size small is perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this jacket!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

Loved this so much my other daughter wants one now!~~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected very nicely made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from wherever,  Mar 1, 2013

I love my coat it is exactly what I expected, the quuality of the coat is great and the color is beautiful. I wished this coat, was made in more available colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good; and what i expected fro Miss Sixty apparel.
  • How accurate was the sizing? could've been a little larger.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stuff!!!
 from University Place, WA,  Feb 26, 2013

I was unsure how my wife would react to this product.....She was thrilled!!! She loved the color and the black zipper pockets and belt. I liked it because the price was very good for what I got. My wife thought that the parka cost much more than I paid. I didn't tell her the cost.....I just smiled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, washable Parka. Nice color and very fashionable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and warm!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Feb 26, 2013

I bought this coat as a gift for my sister....she loves it, and says it keeps her warm. It was an incredible bargain, I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute coat
 from Mankato, MN,  Feb 26, 2013

i might be to tall for this jacket,(5'7") not able to use the belt, too high for me. Warmer than I expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I have the gray, its really a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful jacket
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 20, 2013

I saw this jacket at a crazy low price and thought it was too cute to pass up. It's even better in person. The color blue is deeper but still vibrant, and the jacket has an adorable shape. I would agree with other reviews that it runs small. I got a medium (usually wear a size 2) and it fits well, even the belt. The hood is the perfect size too. It's very well made. Love this jacket!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small - size up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat, and very warm.
 from Snohomish, WA,  Feb 19, 2013

Love the coat, bought it for my daughter and she said it keeps her very warm. I looked for one that was machine washable and NOT dry clean only and this one is :-) Only bought one size up and it fit perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, same blue/indigo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, seams are good, zippers slide well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs slightly small according to reviews so I ordered one size up from normal and fit was fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Parka!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 15, 2013

A surprisingly stylish jacket with alot of detail. A lovely hood with thick faux-fur, stylish belt and ample zipper pockets. I got this in the lapis blue which is gorgeous. I will order one in red when they are in stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate, as recommended by other reviewers I got a large rather than a medium as they said it ran small. They were right, it fits me perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome jacket
 from Staten Island, NY,  Feb 14, 2013

This is a great looking and warm jacket. The price makes it an absolute must buy. I got it in the gray color and I've received many compliments. It is a flattering fit but runs a bit small. I am usually a size 4 but based on the reviews I got the medium and it fits perfectly. The small would have probably been too snug. Highly recommended!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a bit small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought