Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Edgy everyday coat
 from San Francisco,  Jul 18, 2012

This coat is surprisingly lightweight yet warm, thanks to the soft furry lining (polyesther, will certainely start matting fast) and its shell is water-repellant. It is only slightly waist defining. I am 5'7" / 130lbs and the SMALL fits easily over a bulky sweater (might be tighter if you have a large bosom). The hood is deep and rather close to the face.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True black
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great but very big
 from Piper City, IL,  Sep 19, 2012

I ordered this coat in a medium because reviews said that it ran large. I am 5'7" and 158lbs. I ordered a medium. The coat is huge on me. I will be returning it for a small, if they still have that size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel that the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This coat runs very large...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT BUY
 from New York, NY,  Jan 21, 2013

This coat looks great. Its warm for the cold weather. You can wear it out to a party or for work. GREAT BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality and style.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this jacket!
 from Maine,  Dec 26, 2012

This was my first clothing purchase on Overstock and I could not be happier with the product and the service. This jacket is very high quality and a great design. The fit is very flattering and the fuzzy lining makes is a perfect in-between coat. It arrived within a week of ordering. I read earlier reviews that said it ran large except in the chest so I ordered a small which was too small. I called when it arrived and asked about exchanging and it was all handled over the phone. I ordered the medium online and it arrived within the week also, just in time for a holiday trip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - actually better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. I read other reviews that said it ran small in the chest but the fit is very flattering.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the fence
 from Clinton Twp MI,  Dec 20, 2012

As far as looks go, this jacket is super cute and I get a ton of compliments on it, which is good. However, the quality of the jacket isn't anything to write home about. The second time I wore it one of the buttons fell off. The sleeves are half sweater material and it pills and looks cheap after a few wears. This is not a winter jacket at all. It is not very warm, and only has a thin fuzzy lining on the inside. The zippers on the pockets are also very sharp and I have actually scraped the skin off of my hand a few times reaching in my pocket. The other reviews said this jacket ran a size too big, which I found not to be true. I wear a medium and it fits well. Overall, its alright. Had I known it wasn't a winter jacket I wouldn't have ordered it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, not the best for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Jacket, warm, and very stylish.
 from Arizona,  Nov 17, 2012

I'm 5'7" and 120, a small fits perfectly, Makes my sillouette look shapely. I love this jacket, it's warm and very stylish and hip. I have gotten so many compliments when I wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quaility
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does NOT run Large!
 from Hood River, OR,  Nov 16, 2012

The sizing is very TRUE TO SIZE. It does not run large like the other reviews say. I took to heart that is may run larger, and ordered a small, and now I am returning it to get the Medium. I am a size 10 and I usually wear a Medium, and that is what I wish I had ordered originally! Now I have to wait and order it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is very TRUE TO SIZE.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat is gorgeous
 from Montreal, Canada,  Nov 3, 2012

This is a great fall/spring coat. Figure flattering. versatile, goes great with jeans or dressed up

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, great craftmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little tight at the chest
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the coat, BUT....
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 24, 2012

With all that being said I RELUCTANLY have to return it. ( A medium would be too large in all the other areas). Bottom line is: coat does run true to size but is snug in the chest area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute coat, poor quality.
 from Boston,  Apr 9, 2013

This coat is super cute and looks great when I'm wearing it. Unfortunately, the quality of the coat is poor. I have sewn the coat pockets 3 times in the last 3 weeks but they continues to rip so I am not able to use them. My cell phone actually fell out of the pocket onto the pavement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NC,  Mar 24, 2013

This is the first long jacket that I've ordered in many years & it is so perfect in every way. Very sexy fit & the silver zippers are an added bonus. A Must Have!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, fits a little big
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 26, 2013

This coat looks sharp and is toasty warm! I love the high collar and the deep hood, and like the others say, the materiel keeps you surprisingly toasty. With layering, I think I could wear this coat well into the Minnesota teens and still be warm. Like another reviewer here, I got a medium and found it a little large. I am 5'8" and 150 lbs. This coat fits me well in the shoulders, but despite being fitted, it is roomy in the waist. I am sure the jacket is made this way to allow for layering and/or bulky sweaters. However, Even with my fleece jacket on underneath I still thought it was a little baggy, and wished it was more form-fitting. Instead of returning it for a small, I am going to get the waist tailored because I don't want the jacket to be too small in the shoulders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, well sewn and tailored
  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat---fits perfect
 from Olean,ny,  Oct 6, 2012

I sometimes have to order a XL because I am tall and the sleeves are never long enough. This size large was a perfect fit. The hood is detachable which I was happy about. Very stylish and slimming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome fit!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 2, 2012

I love the padding around the neck and hands. I HATE having my neck and hands feel cold so this jacket is perfect for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its hard to mess up "black" so, its fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The exterior looks great and the interior is lined with a thin fleece...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought