Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just one thing that's SO distracting!
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 14, 2010

This coat is gorgeous- undoubtedly. The material is heavy making this an appropriate Northeastern-winter coat. There's one thing that another Overstock customer mentioned that is really disturbingly distracting- it a silver grommet-like pin that says "Miss Sixty" located in the left lapel. It's horrible! I have not yet worn the coat because of it! I have no idea what to do about it because if I try to remove it (if that's even possible) I'm quite certain two (fairly large) holes will be left in a very visible location! Also, I'm worried the holes left behind will fray and become larger! I plan to bring the coat to a tailor and maybe a fabric store that sells grommet machines- hopefully one of them will have some suggestions. Other than that, I do love the coat, particularly from the belt up. There's a lot of distinctive detail- the belt is gorgeous, I like the large buttons and the buckle-details on the shoulders. I am a curvy girl with an hourglass figure and the pleating really does, I believe, emphasize my butt! Other opinions are that it's actually very flattering, but I feel if the pleats don't lie completely flat (like when I close the lowest buttons) the pleats open a bit, catch the eye, and really emphasize that area- a bad thing? Well, I suppose that's a matter of opinion! Because of the grommet and the pleats- I''m giving this coat three stars, but if I didn't have the figure I have and the pleating was not an issue, the only flaw with this coat is the dang silver pin! I really wish i could see past it because I love the coat otherwise. I've thought about putting a broach over it or something, but I'm not really a broach kind of girl... We'll see! Hope my review has helped!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality but not too form fitting on me
 from fayetteville, nc,  Nov 10, 2010

I read all the reviews before i ordered my coat. I sat here patiently awaiting its arrival and thought it would be form fitting as everyone here as described. I took my measurement precisely 34 26 39...i have a little more booty than the typical girl so i order a medium black coat. lol I just got it 20 minutes ago, tried it on........and its definetly not as form fitting as i thought it would be. The model in the picture looks nice but when i put mine on i felt like it was a little too big in the hips and chest for that matter. I tried tightening the belt a little to give me that curvy look.......it just seem too big in the waist too. I am kinda disappointed because my measurements precisely fit a medium sized coat but when i got it, it seemed too big on me. It is big enought that it doesn't show off my fabulous natural curves at all. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 22, 2011

The coat was beautiful but too small ....we ordered the wrong size. It was so simple to return the coat.....Overstock gave us no hassle. Thanks Oclub.com

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very adorable
 from Maryland,  Oct 5, 2010

I got this coat in Avocado and it's incredibly cute and feminine. The color is wonderful and will be a nice change from my normal gray/black winter wool coats. Very sturdy, well-made, warm, and the lines compliment my figure well. My only gripe is that it's very tight around the shoulders and back, and if you have a large chest you may want to size up. Otherwise, this is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Winter Coat I've Ever HAD!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 30, 2012

This is definitely a coat that I'd recommend over and over and over again! This has such a gorgeous style, and is nice and heavy (being wool) so it keeps you so warm while giving you that gorgeous hour-glass figure. The belt is just the icing on the cake - giving you an emaculate upscale look about you. You could go anywhere else and pay between $300-800 for this same coat (by adding a name of someone famous, etc) but you might not have the longevity of this coat. It is so beautiful and feels and looks great with everything, whether casual or dressy. Definitely an investment worth making for the next couple years!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat!
 from Fort Smith, NT,  Dec 22, 2012

Loved this coat! The fabric feels nice and heavy, which is what I wanted as I am wearing it in the winter. My family thought it was absolutely beautiful. I am typically a small or extra small (I am about 32-24-35) and I got the extra small, which fit very well. There is enough room that you could wear a sweater underneath, as long as it is not overly bulky or thick. I got the purple which looks as it does on the website, very nearly black, but with enough of a purplish hue that it does not look as harsh as black. For some reason there was no pin on the front lapel which some buyers had complained about. Very pleased with this coat!!! I hope you have as much luck with it as I did if you choose to purchase one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identifcal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding coat for the fashion forward
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 23, 2012

I bought the coat in apple green and I love it! Not a week goes by that I don't get a compliment on my coat. Although tall, I have a small frame and ordered the XS. The sleeves are plenty long, and the pleating is very flattering to the bird-boned like me. The only issue with fit is that the XS is a bit snug across the shoulders, but I can still wear sweaters. The green color is nice bit of pop in a winter sea of black wool coats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wool, good cut
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the color
 from chicago, il,  Feb 7, 2012

I am 5'6" slender (size 0) with long limbs (34" inseam). I ordered the size small rather than xs to ensure the sleeves would be long enough. The sleeve length was great and the coat itself was not too large or baggy fitting. Only problem here is the miss sixty pin that leaves a noticeable hole punch in the lapel. I am looking for a simple broach to hide the hole when I remove this pin. I still love the coat, but just beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love Love LOve LOVe LOVE!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 25, 2012

I absolutely loved this coat once I took it out of the wrapping. It fits like a glove, is super warm, and very stylish. Makes any outfit a bit classier. I can even wear it out with thin "going out clothes" underneath when theres snow on the ground and feel just as warm. Its very dressy, maybe too much for everyday, but I recieve plenty of compliments whenever I wear it. I also love the deep pockets, you can put your cellphone, car keys, and a few cards in your pockets and will not have to worry if they'll fall out! Or a great place to store your gloves. The only drawback would be (I bought the Black coat) - the lining doesn't cover the underneath front portion of the jacket, so if you wear light colored clothing, that allows fuzzys to attach themselves to it, the wool will find its way onto your clothing. Also the wool attracts fuzzys too, ugh, buy a lint roller while your at it!!! Otherwise, high quality, warm, stylish coat that will last years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from TX,  Jul 7, 2011

very stylish and very elegant love this trench coat,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!!!
 from Palatka, Florida,  Jun 8, 2011

I truly believe that my granddaughter will be wearing this trench for years to come. She adores it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Coat
 from New York, NY,  May 9, 2011

I'm 5/5 and 120. The XS fit perfect. I got the black, and promptly used wire cutters to take off the Miss Sixty metal label on the front collar (personal thing with labels). Super Cute Coat, and warm for it's style. I love it, and it gets lots of complements.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and Feels more expensive than it was!
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 14, 2010

I'm giving this a 5 star because for less than $80, this is coat has spectacular detail. My favorite part is the pleating in the back. The buttons are plastic and so are the hardware, which would probably be better material if this were the original Miss Sixty brand. However, this is M60 made in CHINA, not Miss Sixty made in Italy. Other than that, you get a great fit and a nice coat for the amount of money you pay. The detailing on the coat is well worth the money you pay. I am 5 3, 110 lbs with a C chest and I ordered the XSmall. It fits snug in the chest and shoulders so I probably couldn't wear it with a sweater underneath. So if I ever ordered this again, I'd go with a Small. The coat seems like it would look better on someone taller since the coat sits longer toward my lower thigh. I wanted it to be a little shorter. Nonetheless, I got this in Black and I'm very pleased with the detail! Can't wait to wear it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Usually, stylish coats aren't warm and protect you from the elements but this one does both. Look great with slacks, jeans, dresses, etc. while keeping you warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a striking coat
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Oct 2, 2014

I bought this jacket not once but twice. My daughter love it so much I bought in Camel for her. Both colors, Camel & Winter White are Beautiful. Have had compliments on this coat every time I have worn it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat is sharp! I've gotten many compliments
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 13, 2013

Consider ordering a size up. I think I ordered a medium, but could use a large for extra room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking!!
 from Stratford, CT,  May 29, 2013

This coat was a gift for my niece. It was very floating and the quality was very good. She loved it & so did her sister. so much that her sister ordered one for herself before the night was over!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great spring trench coat! The cut is form fitting and true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 4, 2013

Great design and fit. Perfect for my wife who is on the petite side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent feel
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am 5'3", 144 lb and I got Med. It fits comfortably well, and I can wear another layer with room to move. I don't like a coat too tight, this is a great fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly-BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? med fit perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought