Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 16, 2013

I really like this coat. It keeps me warm during the cold days but most importantly, it looks great on me when I wear high-heel. The coat is sort of long so if you do not like to wear high-heel, it may be not particularly suitable to you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat!!
 from Northern California,  Feb 8, 2013

This is a beautiful coat, burgundy red, fitted to the body but not uncomfortable. It is warm, but you need to wear something thin underneath, it will not fit if you have a heavy sweater. It looks just like the picture! I got many compliments. A great buy for the price. This is not your average jacket you pull out of your closet when you need to get your kid to school in a rush, this needs a nice dress and boots, not a practical coat, a dressy beautiful jacket

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? This coat is fitted to the body
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good style, OK quality
 from Reston, VA,  Feb 7, 2013

I purchased this item when it is on sale for less than $70. I bought it primarily based on all the positive reviews and also a strong interest in getting a warm-colored coat. The style was very good, golden zipper on red fabric, a little bolder than what I usually wear. The tailing also fits your body and compliments your waist line. The only issue I have was the fabric. It is a mixture of wool and some sort of man-made material, does not feet soft, rather a bit coarse. My other coats are all wool, cashmere, or rabbit hair mixtures, so this one did not feel that great, but for this price I guess it is not bad. I would be cautious next time to buy any cloth online because I can not touch and feel it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coat!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2013

I love this coat! It's a beautiful red and actually does a decent job blocking out the wind. I love that it's long and has a hood. The funnel neck keeps your neck warm and you don't have to wear a bulky scarf. I didn't find the sizing to smaller than usual. I usually wear an XS in clothing, so purchased this coat in S. It's actually a little loose in the waist area for me, but it's not a big deal since there's a belt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and warm Miss Sixty coat
 from Dallas TX,  Jan 30, 2013

I lve in Texas and rarely need a coat this warm , but for travel up north I ordered this coat since it was priced so inexpensively. I get a lot of Miss Sixty on Bluefly, so I know the quality is great. This coat is trendy but very warm, and not too long for me (I'm 5'3", most full length coats fall to my ankles). It is a bit heavy, but better than a puffy or fur coat for traveling. I love it! Shame I'll rarely get to wear it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was Black. And it was Black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality as Miss Sixty generally is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a smidge larger than anticipated but one does need room for layers.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it as usual!!
 from nv,  Jan 29, 2013

What can I say. I have a lot of Miss Sixty coats and I get compliments all the time - from the color and style most specially. Only once was I a bit disappointed but just with the color and that was a rare incident. Price is, as always just right; not too expensive. Worth the buy...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to the color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Really accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat
 from new york,  Jan 21, 2013

Great jacket. Very stylish. I walked into a meeting and the receptionist was joking she would steal this jacket because it was too gorgeous! I love it. It's a bit bulk around zipper area. But I guess it's okay since you may want to wear multiple layers in the winter anyways. Overall a great jacket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this coat is so cute!
 from WA state,  Jan 18, 2013

I got this for a friend for Christmas, she gets so many compliments when she wears it, I am thinking of getting one for me in a different color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really well made and the detailing is wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Coat
 from Northfield, IL,  Jan 18, 2013

I ordered an extra small as I am 5'3 and 80 pounds,I love it perfect length and good quality. I didn't like the hood and was able to easily remove it. I have been looking for a red wool coat and this fit the bill and price point. Overall very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 16, 2013

I love the style of this coat! Its very modern and effeminate! Buckle and buttons seem sturdy. The Zipper is questionable - its easy to pull on, however in the bigger, bustier areas its a bit rigid (I'm a 36C). The coat fits fine and is not restricting when fully zipped. I'm 5'0 and the coat stops right above my knees . FYI, the zippers on the chest are fake - they open and close, but lead to no pockets! I wish they were real zippered pockets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Black! Love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Warm, Somewhat Light What, Questionable Zipper
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wool coat
 from Texas,  Jan 11, 2013

I bought this as a birthday gift, and it is very nice gift! the fabric quality is very good, and the zippers are of high quality. It keeps you warm and add a style and fashion to the winter jacket. You can dress it up or down, fits perfect with a winter boots. I ordered Red color, looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? size is accurate for winter jacket
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cute
 from Bellevue, Nebraska,  Jan 5, 2013

Love, the color, it fits really well and fabulous style and fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, thick and excellent style
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It !!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 4, 2013

This is a beautiful winter jacket. It's warm without being too bulky and very stylish with the belted waist. It has a great shape over jeans and dresses so I can wear it casual and dressy. The color is beautiful. I got the red and it's a dark burgandyish red not an obnoxious bright red. Color and style are just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this coat!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 22, 2012

I love this coat! It is great quality, the fit is perfect (I am usually a 12-14). There are stretchy panels on the underside of the arms so it's flexible with big sweaters, but does not look too bulky. It also has a detachable hood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but bulky
 from WA,  Dec 9, 2012

i ordered this in black, size large. I am between an 8-12 depending on the item (and store). 5'6, 165 pounds. The jacket came and it was a touch big but for a winter coat i figured that's ok. nicely made. the only problem was the back zipper. i sat in a chair with my back facing a mirror and turned around to see - and sure enough - it looks like a butt crack. back it goes. LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS COAT!
 from Chicago,IL,  Dec 14, 2012

The style (design), cut (tailored appeal), quality (materials used), and price (cost of the product) are just what the doctor ordered! Everything about this coat screams FEMININE, EMINENCE & PIZZAZZ!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the coat on the website seemed to be brighter than in the physical. (Yet, I'm very please with it, Woo Hoo!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The materials used to make this coat seem to be of a high quality. The stitches are aligned properly, the zippers and buttons is a shiny gold (let’s just hope they don’t fade over time), and the fabric has a reasonable thickness to it (that will protect you from a Chicago winter wind)
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate! (Fit like it was tailored made just for me,Yippee!)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought