Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid Trench coat !
 from Belgium, Europe,  Mar 13, 2012

This is a great trench coat. Great material. Nicely cut. Made well to detalis, such as very cute buttons. I bought Camel XS. Camel is real camel (which i love !) ,though it shows more like sand beige on the screen. So if you look for a sand beige trench coat, it would not be for you. The coat is nicelly cut, if you pick the right size, so that it will flatter your curves (it is not boxy). I like it very fitted, so I picked XS ( I am 5'2 125lb 34 DD), and it nicely fits. I am usually somewhere between XS to S. I would not be able to wear a thick sweater underneath with XS, but I do not intented to wear the coat in winter, so I am happy about. The material of the coat is firm enough, so that you can stand up a collar well. The hat can be removable, and I took off the hat for more sophisticated look. It looks more casual with the hat. The liner inside is also removable. The belt is attached with the 2 bottuns on the back, so the belt stay nicely (I think it is a very practical design). I am thinking of getting Black one, too, before sold out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Camel is actually a lot darker than the pic on the screen (The screen shows more like sand beige but it is acutally real camel).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality. Fitted cut if you pick the right size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. I picked XS as I wanted it very tight fitted ( I am 5"2, 125 lb. 34DD).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous red trench
 from Singapore,  Jul 22, 2012

I am 5"5 and the red trench in M fits beautifully, allowing me to layer if i wish too. Comes with a detachable lining. A very good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a darker red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous, as Michael Kors would be
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic jacket
 from Sydney, NSW,  Apr 12, 2012

I love this jacket. It is well constructed, quality fabric and finish. It has a nice weight to it - looks great with jeans but will also be dressy enough for work. Really versatile with the option of the hood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker red - true deep red - lovely classic color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - nicely finished
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The trench coat
 from Georgia,  Mar 16, 2012

You would be the happiest with this trench coat. It is so beautiful, fits so good, the quality is outstanding, and the price in Overstock is the best. It is fully lined, with a thick and warm removable liner. It has a removable hood, which makes the raincoat the most useful, as what is a raincoat without a hood for those light drizzles. The color red is so pretty and elegant, more of a dark muted red, kind of burgundy red, not bright red riding hood red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good coat
 from Melbourne Australia,  Jun 14, 2012

Very happy with this coat. Will be great for most seasons of the year. The lining is a great option for colder days however I usually go for the down coats on these days! The shape is flattering and fabric good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good - on generous side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it - how did I ever own anything else?
 from Montville, NJ,  Jun 14, 2012

I love this jacket for a few reasons: removable hood and wool liner, classic lines and I'm always getting compliments on it. Personally I was only in the market for a rain coat because my previous MK rain coat went missing. For the price and the quality, you won't get anything better. I'm also partial because this is my favorite designer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, the the actual jacket is a more saturated color (online it looks more khaki colored)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grey, lightweight, all double buttons
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Happy with the purchase, very nice dark red, different from the picture. Well made coat, good quality and fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in person its much darker red, really nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Satisfied
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 26, 2013

Wow, quality was outstanding, perfectly weighted material with great body and styling, excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs small
 from Georgia,  Feb 12, 2013

loved the coat, but had to return as it was way too small. I wear XL am 5'6" and weigh180. Wish it had fit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? way too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i think the size runs big.
 from nashville, tn,  Feb 6, 2013

i like this alot. definitely kept me warm from a chilly, rainy weather in London. its a lil stiffer than what im used to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? khaki color
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indifferent quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 26, 2012

It has thicker lining and a hood so it's perfect for those chilly days in Chicago. I was disappointed a button came off the first day and that the buckle is at the end so you can't actually use it. Overall, the coat fits my needs so I kept it but there was some disappointments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Left something to be desired. There were great aspects and some not so great
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but doesn't fit
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 31, 2012

This coat was a bit disappointing. I was looking for a lined trench that I could where to work and looked dressy. This is more of a utilitarian coat, it is not shapely and the fabric is definitely to repel rain, which is fine if that is what you want. The sizing was generous but the sleeves were too short and with my long arms I need to make sure the sleeves fit. I was so hoping this coat would be the trench I've been looking for but sadly it will be going back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trench coat
 from Oakville, Ontario Canada,  May 3, 2012

I have been looking for a good trench coat for several years...I have a virtual graveyard of unsuitable ones in my closet. This is perfect, fit, great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colour is actually abit darker than the photo. Beige with golden undertones not grey ones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality...removeable lining is a great feature to extend use
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am 5'8" 170 pds and large fit perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine coat
 from NY,  Apr 30, 2012

Mine is size small and is a perfect fit excellent fabric & workmanship.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rain coat!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 25, 2012

Great light weight raincoat. There is also a buttoned in and easily removable vest to make it a warmer coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as what was said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, the perfect Trench Coat.
 from New Jersey,  Apr 17, 2012

Have been searching for a great fitting, fashion forward trench with a hood for a long time - search ended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, compares favorabiy to coats costing far more.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One great raincoat with removable liner
 from Sydney, Australia,  Mar 20, 2012

This is one good quality piece of michael kors, classic trench coat, great fabric, true to size, will make a great rain coat with a nice hood, and a removable liner for those in-between season. looks great for heading to the office or with a pair of jeans for a more casual look. Would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, i ordered black to wear with everything
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, detailing on the buttons and belt, great removable liner for our winters here in australia and great rain coat with hood
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to Size 5'2, 120 pounds 38C- ordered a Small and fit perfectly can wear a sweater under
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coat but strange belt
 from CA,  Feb 23, 2012

a very nice coat, good quality and fit but I haven't figured out why it has the buckle on the end of the belt

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought