Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Iowa,  Oct 21, 2011

Good quality, appears to be well crafted, but fabric is thin and somewhat lacking. Not a great coat for warmth in negative degree weather, but great for wearing over a suit coat during mild winters. I went a size up based on some of the reviews here and wish I hadn't. Then again most of my suits are Mantoni also - maybe they were intended to size well together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, appears to be well crafted, fabric is thin and somewhat lacking.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. I went a size up to make room for a suit jacket and wish I hadn't.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from midwest,  Oct 18, 2011

This is faux Italian coat (Italian "designer" labels on it but it is made in China). It is thin and poorly made. Mine had a line of stitching in the front of coat that was simply missing. I sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin and poorly made
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value!
 from Miami Shores, Florida,  Nov 11, 2011

A great value. It's made in China but the quality is superb. The cut is stylish and elegant. The fabric blend is just right. Mostly wool with a little cashmere for softness and smoothness. A bit of polyester makes the fabric supple, flexible and resistant to "pilling". The lining is a subtle, well crafted paisley jacquard. The color is a little darker than the picture but that's a plus. It's a rich, deep, luxurious brown that looks very expensive. The tailoring is as fine as i have seen and the lapels lie flat and elegantly. Looks and feels extremely durable. I don't understand how a customer claimed that it was too thin. It's a very thick, substantial fabric. It it were any thicker it would feel to bulky and heavy. The padding is just right as well and the length is generous and protective. My wife knows a lot about clothes and design and she was impressed. I had been looking for a coat just like this one for quite a while but they were always too expensive. This one is just perfect at an unbelievable price. It truly looks and feels as if cost many hundreds of dollars more. I plan to enjoy it for many, may years. I recommend this item very highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than photo, which is great. Very rich looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality fabric and construction. Looks and feels durable and substantial.
  • How accurate was the sizing? i'm a 42 so I bought a 44 to fit over a suit jacket. Worked perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this coat
 Mar 18, 2015

the fit i great as well as the material, no surprises

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Billybat
 Mar 2, 2015

Looks stylish. Too light for very cold weather and a little on the tight side size wise. But the look is very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat
 Jan 9, 2015

Not as soft as I thought it would be, but it's a really nice coat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Coat
 from Washington DC,  Dec 13, 2013

excellent price-value. Wear it during -0 temp and kept me warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not true brown
 from washington, DC,  Nov 5, 2013

The product was as described except the color was more acorn (red) than brown

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Item for larger size
 from Vineland, NJ,  Mar 16, 2013

This item was returned for a larger size. We like the new coat we purchased very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? My husband needed a larger size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Lot of Class
 from Whatcom County, WA,  Feb 9, 2013

This top coat is one of my best. Well constructed and awesome. I am very sure that it will be getting a lot of compliments because of the material, shape, and color. This coat is made for cold winter, unfortunately (because I won't have lots of time to wear it), our winter here in Washington is not like the East Coast, very mild this year. But winter is not over yet, and I will be looking forward to cold days and nights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price I paid for.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits me very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenominal
 from Sulphur Springs, Texas,  Oct 20, 2012

This is an amazing buy. Wool coat in great color, not too heavy, bit warm for where I live but I expected that. Looks great, feels great, but it's wool so it's a bit itchy on the back of my neck if I'm not wearing a collar. Overall, would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The original picture had it as a little redder than the coat I got, but the current picture is a bit too light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing. Brand new wool coat, no blemishes.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly. I got the right size I was expecting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Brisbane, Qld,  Oct 5, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect when for the first time purchasing clothing "online". I was exteemly happy with this purchase when it arrived. (resonably quickly I might add) The coat looked even better than I hoped for and the cut fitted perfectly! Quality is excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, great cut!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the coat
 from northern Alabama,  Jan 31, 2012

Loved the coat but was to big for me. I would indeed buy from this company again . I have enjoyed suits thaT I HAVE PURCHASED

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great material
  • How accurate was the sizing? found that this style is a little larger than other companies
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice extra coat
 from Dallas,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this as a 2nd coat after my purchase of 100% cashmere. I wanted something else to wear every day that was stylish and this has fit the bill perfectly. The size was accurate. I am a 40 regular and this was a 38 regular, but I knew this going in. I can't wear a jacket with this coat but I knew this when I purchased it. I just wear it with jeans and boots. The material is mostly wool and the coat is somewhat heavy. I love the inner lining. It looks great. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy wool
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Coat
 from Dayton OH,  Nov 22, 2011

Love the top coat. Searched for this style and color locally with no luck. Price range very suitable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cashmere and wool is a great blend
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit smaller than other overcoats I have fitted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's wool coat
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 16, 2011

Very nice looking coat - the buttons were not sewn on well but other than that a very nice looking coat with good weight to it. Hangs nicely and sleeves have a good length. Would be inclined to try another product from this manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a good match - deep rich color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight - nice lining with pockets that seem reinforced. Season is just starting, so we'll see how it holds up
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking top coat
 from The Great Northwest,  Nov 10, 2011

I loved this coat. I wish it would have fit. Alas, it is being returned. I'll be watching O dot Co to see if they get any more sizes in stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color of actual product is closer to the color of the Mantoni cashmere coat...lighter color than depicted in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material was very nice, medium weight, with a beautiful interior lining. Very well put together.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Rather small. All of my suit and sport coats are 52R, and putting this top coat on over a simple t-shirt revealed that the cut is very slim. It was way too tight through the shoulders and chest.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicest coat I have ever owned
 from Bloomington IN,  Nov 9, 2011

I never spend REAL money on clothes - cheap and functional are my only requirements. This year I wanted a winter coat that appears more professional than my vinyl puffy coat or my grundgy work coat, this top coat is the answer. After searching every shop in my town and finding nothing at a reasonable price, I found this purchase on-line in a few minutes. Better looking than any choice I found in the stores and at a price I could afford. I love the fit, the look and warmth of it. BUT now that I spent more than $$$ on a winter coat, we can expect a very mild winter in America's mid-west. I hope to get to wear it soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems high quality, but only after years of use will it's true quality be determined
  • How accurate was the sizing? I had to guess since I don't ever buy suit coats, but I got it right the first time, real nice fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Overcoat for Winter
 from Western Massachusetts,  Sep 3, 2011

The addition of Cashmere to this overcoat makes it noticeably softer than typical wool overcoats. The cut is handsome forming a V-shape from shoulders to waist. The liner, which is a muted paisley, lends a luxurious highlight, in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. Plenty of space for a suit jacket underneath because I ordered a plus size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coat
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 10, 2011

Good product from mantoni wool coat. Would recommend to anybody who needs to wear a coat during winter time. Nice feel inside and it is gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter color for the actual prodct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is absolutely great
  • How accurate was the sizing? right size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought