Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Tennessee,  Sep 30, 2013

I never received the item I ordered, and after some time has passed there is no explanation. the warehouse was checking stock a couple weeks ago.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinner jacket
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 15, 2013

Bought it because it was listed as WHITE. It was NOT white but CREAM, which meant I had to go buy another one that was white.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sportcoat
 from New York,  Jul 10, 2013

Buying a fitted coat without trying it on first is always risky, but this fits perfectly and looks great. The quality is very high and the fabric has a terrific feel and drape. This looks very expensive! I wear white dinner jackets all summer for my job, so I am curious to see how this holds up under multiple wearings in and outdoors. I will let you know.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket is good quality for it's price
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 9, 2013

Very classy looking - The smooth lapels give this jacket a James Bond aesthetic. All you need is a Martini and a cigarette.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Note that jacket is slightly off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit perfectly without tailoring (but that might just be me)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Jacket Rocks
 from Alabama,  May 1, 2013

Great buy! This was for our first cruise and first formal portraits in 25 yrs. A real home run !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fit is perfect, the wieght is amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking dinner jacket
 from Ellicott City, Maryland,  Apr 23, 2013

I had been looking for a nice dinner jacket. This jacket fit my needs perfectly. It fits well, the material is decent, and the price was right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very consistent, off white color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Ga,  Mar 26, 2013

Feel like James Bond in Dr No, it was more than I expected. I would gladly have paid double the price for the quality of the garment. First time buyer, but I went ahead and bought two additional suits and have been very well pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Jacket
 from Australia,  Jan 10, 2013

This is a very good value for money 'white' dinner jacket, well described, the right size and delivered promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on, a pale cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is quite good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp as all getout!
 from Camden, SC,  Jan 1, 2013

I purchased this jacket for 1 of the 2 formal nights on a 7 day cruise, normally I am pretty modest, but I will have to say I rocked it! Several people commented "That's how a tux should look".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was White white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect I will not wear it everyday, but I am sure it will hold up for many years.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The body was a little larger then most of my (46L) suits'.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful dinner jacket, just what my husband was looking for (all except the color). He was dissapointed when it came and it was not white. But it was too late to return it. He received lots of compliments and was asked by many where he got his jacket. Of course we directed them to Overstock. So hopefully you have heard from others siince 11-03-2012. He looked very Handsome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site looked White and when we received it, it was off white. We really wanted white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? We did have to have it tailored to an athletic fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful jacket!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 6, 2012

Beautiful white dinner jacket is just as advertised. Great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - a great value!
  • How accurate was the sizing? 40 short was accurately sized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT! SHARPEST DUDE AT THE PROM!
 from Haymarket, VA,  Apr 24, 2012

Last minute invite to the prom was no problem at all when we found this gorgeous jacket on Overstock. I was concerned about the fit---since it had to fit or he was going to have to wear one of my old gowns. It was spot on with the fit and the quality is outstanding. I was also concerned, as other reviews had mentioned, about the label leaving a mark on the sleeve. There was no label on the sleeve so this is no longer an issue. This jacet was a class act all the way from start to finish paired with black tuxedo pants, a pleated tux shirt, and hand-tied bow tie! Now to get my husband into something so sharp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is not white...it is winter white or ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Be More Pleased
 from Colorado,  Apr 16, 2012

you can't beat a dinner jacket like this, for this price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect...high quality, white dinner jackets are always an ivory or off-white, like this one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice feel and drape
  • How accurate was the sizing? outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Dinner Jacket
 from West Palm Beach Florida,  Mar 13, 2012

Very pleased, well made fully lined. Much better than I have seen in local stores

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected, great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, great look.
 from Auckland, New Zealand,  Mar 9, 2012

As a first time customer from the other side of the world I was very happy with both the excellent service and the product. The look and fit of the sportcoat was first rate and the price including delivery to New Zealand was really only silghtly more than a one night rental. I have already made further purchases from this site and expect to make many more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. As presented and promised.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 23, 2012

I bought this jacket to wear to a Mardi Gras party and I really liked the wat it looked on me. I received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was an off white/cream jacket
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Trie to fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Feb 14, 2012

Jacket was even better than expected. Fit was perfect - not a single alteration needed. Couldn't be happier with the jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top