Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This fabulous tux was sent instead of the 2 button Mantoni I had ordered, however it is such a wonderful tux we kept it. Ordered the 36R for my 5'10 slender/athletic son(130lb), the fit was perfect (leg length with be altered of course). The wool fabric is outstanding, very light and high quality, great cut and falls well. This price to purchase was the same as renting- a no brainer! Thanks again Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredilble!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Tux for the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 1, 2013

I needed a tux for my teenage son to wear to several functions, and for the price this Peak lapel, one button classic tux is a great buy. Sizing: I ordered a 36R and a 38R, but received two 38R's. One was too big, but the other fit very nicely, so the sizing does vary. My son is 6' and weighs about 140 lbs with broad shoulders. He normally wears a 38 R in most suit jackets that have a "tailored" fit. As I side note, Overstock.com's customer service was very helpful and facilitated the return of the larger 38R. Material: The labels on the suit say it is 100% virgin wool, super 140's. All of the labels that I could find say "Milan Italy"; although none specifically say "Made in" . I mention this because in the Q&A section there is a question about where the suit was made and one response is Italy and another is China. The material of this tux, compared to a Signature tux that I purchased from a retail store (for more than double the price), is very nice, but it is a lighter weight and slightly lessor quality. Construction: The stitching and lining on the jacket look nice and are professionally finished. The lining is a complimentary grey color, is smooth and sized correctly with no budges or gaps. There are 4 buttons on each sleeve that are decorative, but do not have working button holes. There are numerous slit pockets inside the jacket, but there is not a button hole on the lapel,. The pockets on the outside of the jacket are the "slit" type and are trimmed in satin or satin like material., and the jacket has two side vents. The pants have a 7/8 inch satin (or satin like) stripe down the leg and suspender buttons on the inside of the waistband; even though, in the Q&A section it says they do not. The pants are lined to the knee (it feels like polyester) and have a 1 1/2 inch waistband that is satin or satin like. Conclusion: This tux is worth more than it costs. It is well made with attention to detail; and most importantly, it fits my son well, and looks very nice. The money I saved on this tux will be used to purchase the necessary formal accessories. In addition, Overstock.com's customer service was very helpful and courteous in returning the duplicate 38R that was sent. Overall, an excellent buy and good experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the qualityis very good, but it was not as good as a Signature Tux from anoter manufacture that cost twice as much on sale.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I received two 38 R's. One was too big, but the other fit very well which means that the sizing varies.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tuxedo
 from Victoria, BC,  Dec 25, 2012

I bought this tuxedo instead of another cheap polyester one and I don't regret it. This one feels so much better and breathes easier. Not to mention that this is also a proper tuxedo: one button, peak lapel, satin facings and suspender buttons. Also, to those wondering, yes, this tuxedo does have the satin stripe running down the side of the pants, otherwise, it wouldn't be a proper tuxedo. Overall, great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Real black in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Louisiana,  Dec 12, 2012

I am 6'0 170 and the 38R coat with 32 waist pants fit perfectly, I didn't need it altered at all. I wear 38R in other brands so the sizing was accurate. One piece of information I read on the site said the pants did not have a satin side strip, that is not true, they do have the strip. This is a classic tux and the value cannot be beat. I saw several cheaper materiel tux's being sold for more elsewhere. Finish off the rest of your tux with some decent quality items and the package will look great. I wore this tux to a Christmas ball and to be honest my tux looked better than what were probably much more expensive tux's because people nowadays buy ridiculous versions of a tuxedo. Tons of notch lapels and jacket sleeves that were so long no shirt sleeve could be seen. Also lots of bizarre color vests and the few that were black were 5 button models which is incorrect for a tux.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site shows a lighter color obviously to show the details of the tux. But the actual product is proper black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and well made
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Sep 28, 2012

I decided to buy a tux and tried on a few cheap polyester tuxedos that would do the trick for a wedding, but the material just doesn't compare to wool. I ordered this inexpensive tux and was pleasantly surprised at how well made it was. It certainly doesn't look or feel cheap. In fact this tux fit like a glove . Once I sized the pants and sleeves, I was impressed at the value for the money. I wear suits every day and I can feel the difference between a cheap suit and a well made one. This one is a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Seattle,  Sep 11, 2012

Extremely good value. The fabric is very nice and the seems are well done. If I saw this tuxedo in a store I would expect it to cost over $XXX.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from Pacifica, CA,  Aug 11, 2012

My husband was very happy with the tuxedo. It fit perfectly and only required hemming of the pants.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful Tuxedo - tremendous value
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 22, 2012

I received the Tux in the customary Overstock box and it arrived in great shape. I say it runs small because I usually wear a 42/43 jacket and 36 pant. The 44R/38 pant fit perfectly (43R were no longer available, so I ordered the 44R). The materials are very nice. Nice touches on the pants are a waistband made of the same material as the jacket lapel, as are the pant side bands - very nice. Perfect for any formal occasion. You'll look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually not as gray/silver as in the photo - this is a black tux.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small (1 size)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mantoni Tux-Incredible Savings on Top Quality
 from Seattle Washington,  Dec 24, 2011

A fabulous fit and outstanding drape that says 'Top Notch' Quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the purchase
 from Delaware Beach,  Dec 13, 2011

My husband has to wear a tuxedo for work on New Years Eve. The tux pays for itself after wearimg once as opposed to renting one for the purchase price....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good.havnt worn it yet
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, for a great tux!!!
 from Phoenix AZ,  Oct 2, 2011

I orded two tuxes one from here and one from another site costing almost $100.00 more. This one was so much nicer, the style is more like a tux than the other which looked like a shinny suit...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The feel is perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mantoni Tuxedo
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 16, 2010

I ordered this tuxedo to replace an ageing one for the upcoming holiday season. I specifically wanted a one button peak collar in wool. I ordered it on a Friday, it arrived on the following Tuesday with just the standard $1 shipping. The product is outstanding, the jacket is correctly sized and fits well, the quality of the workmanship is excellent, the wool has a nice feel to it (soft, not course like most discount tuxedos), the pants will need to be hemmed but that is expected as it is not “tuxedo separates”. The one observation about the pants would be the waist size. I ordered a 44L which is listed as coming with 38” waist pants, other 44L suits that I have bought from Department Stores have also come with 38” waist pants which have had to be taken in along with the hemming of the length and I expected to do the same with these. To my surprise, and pleasure since it will cost me less on alterations, the pants are only very slightly loose and will fit acceptably when worn with black satin braces. Since the intended use is holiday parties and possibly cruses, a slightly less than snug waist might be a good thing anyway. I haven’t measured them, but I would be greatly surprised if the actual waist size of the pants is much over 36”, so this might be a concern if you require 38”. The seat and other fit on the pants is excellent. Overall a very nice tuxedo and **** less then I was able to find anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Lawrence, KS,  Sep 11, 2010

This tuxedo is an outstanding value. For the price of one rental one gets a good-looking tuxedo to wear again and again, and this is a proper tuxedo (one button, peak lapel), not a black suit mascarading as evening wear. The marked sizing is correct, with a trim fit and extended shoulders. The fabric is a nice wool with a good hand that doesn't wrinkle. The satin lapels and trousers trim are acetate. My pet peeve: the armhole (armscye) is too deep, as in most ready-to-wear. Two minor points: there is a red label on the satin trousers waistband (difficult to remove without trace) and the suspenders buttons are placed incorrectly (easy to fix). Overall: not the ultimate tuxedo, but an excellent value for a smart outfit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality tux
 Dec 18, 2014

My husband ordered this for a black tie holiday party that we have to attend. He had done a lot of research and decided that this tux was the exact classic style he was looking for. The wool is lightweight but very high quality. It cost a good deal to have it tailored (as it will to tailor any tux), but the tailor was hugely impressed with the quality. We now have the perfect tux for my husband for when the next party comes around!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens Virgin wool one button tuxedo
 from Ellicott City, Maryland,  Aug 5, 2014

I very much liked the tuxedo I bought. The fit was perfect and the style was traditional, which I also liked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tux for the money
 from scituate massachusetts,  Jun 10, 2014

great tux for the money, cheaper than renting, the pants come with adjustable waist band so they will fit almost anyone without the need for suspenders. i am happy, buy with confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from lousiiana,  Apr 23, 2014

ordered item to small but will order item again in larger size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a great purchase
 from New York, NY,  Jan 20, 2014

Only had to hem the slacks. Very good fabric for the price. Tailoring of products is worth more than the price of the tux. Not the best tux I ever purchased. But absolutely better than anything that could be purchased at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tux
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 20, 2014

It's a great tuxedo, it fits well and feels great. It is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Chicago,  Jan 2, 2014

This tux is a great value, classic and timeless, a good investment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought