Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extremely Pleased
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 3, 2010

I just bought two of these suits (one TAUPE and one BLACK PINSTRIPE) and I received the both today. I took my time inspecting them, trying them on, checking the fit and the quality and I must say that I am impressed and extremely pleased at what I received. These suits look and feel great. They are worth every penny I paid for them and I am already considering other colors/styles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from memphis TN.,  Oct 1, 2010

this suit fits and hangs just fine on the body true to size nice suit will buy more Carlo Lusso suits i like the feel of the material the color was a little darker than shown .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hooray for Carlo lusso
 from Arroyo Grande, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

This Carlo lasso suit is a good example of a coat that is perfectly draped from the shoulders --- the fit is extraordinary. The suit material is exceptional --- a soft sheen that captures an elegance of a design that turns heads and brings forth oohs and aahs and rightly so. My seamstress --- rightly a tailor ---is amazed at the overall value of this suit as well as the other suits and sport coats I have bought. I agree. Everything to date is number 1.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome suit
 from Elyria, OH,  Jul 2, 2013

purchased standard 42L suit but pants are too small. Chose taupe color but much darker - nearly brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than expected - brown not taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? pants too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit, light and comfortable.
 from Southern US,  Feb 10, 2013

Nice, light suit. The color is not quite what appears in the picture. It is more of a brown color than taupe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little more brown that what appeared on here. I would say it is more of a brown than taupe color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from Cedar Hill,Tx,  Dec 31, 2012

The color was what I was looking for. This suit really looks great. I wish the pant sizes came with optional waist sizes.Tailors will tell you that they can only take out or in 2 inches,afterwards, the pant will have to be re-cut.Overall, I would recommend this suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The jacket was an exact fit.I wish the pant size came in a smaller size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit but beware of size
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 18, 2012

Needed an inexpensive suit for a wedding. Would only be worn rarely so we weren't looking to spend alot of money. This is a great color and lightweight whichwill be nice for him this summer for the wedding. Be sure to measure and measure and measure before just buying a size you think will fit. What was supposed to fit him based on his other clothing sizes did not fit AT ALL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight so not an everyday suit but great for what we need it for.
  • How accurate was the sizing? WAY OFF!! My hubbie wears a 36 waist and an XL t-shirt but we had to return the 42R and get a 48R which needs NO alterations!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good suit for the price
 from Virginia,  Jan 29, 2012

Next time I will pay more for a better quality suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average at best. The suit wrinkles easily.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and Fits Great.
 from Natchez, MS,  Jan 3, 2012

The suit looks and fits fabulously. Once the pants were taken up and I tried it on, I was pretty much impressed by how nice the fit. Very classy suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fabulous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from IN,  Dec 1, 2011

Nice suit for the price, however, the suit was more of what I would consider to be brown than taupe. I kept it, but unfortunately I don't wear it as much as planned, as it doesn't look right with a many of my ties that don't have a lot of brown in them. Good summer suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is actually more brown than it appeared on the site; reminded my of hot chocolate powder. I kept it anyway, but suit was not what I would consider to be "taupe"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality; comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Suit- not the color I expected though
 from Lake City, FL,  Dec 1, 2011

The suit quality was ok but the color wasn't at all what I was hoping for. Amazon is great about returns though :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's suit was suitable
 from New Mexico,  Mar 22, 2011

I was a little apprehensive about ordering a suit online, but it turned out to be a good purchase. Once I received the suit, the material wasn't quite as durable as I thought it would be. Nonetheless, it was a good purchase and am happy with it. The only changes we had to make was taking it to a tailor for the hemming of the pants.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit!
 from NJ,  Mar 8, 2011

The quality, material, fit & style was excellent. The best part was the price! You have made us steady customers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice suit
 from Michigan,  Mar 1, 2011

This is an very nice suit. Have seen similar suits for over twice the money. Purchased a "tall" size for my son who is 5'11". Suit length and arm length were a good fit for his height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Quality
 Jan 22, 2011

The Suit was exactly as describe and a fantastic value. All my reservations at the time of purchase were dispelled. The merchandise arrived as promised and was of the fine quality I expected. The fabric appear to be wool and the lining is very beautiful. It is wrinkle resistant and looks very professional. I recommend this suit without question;

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit for the Price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 4, 2010

The suit arrived last Friday and I was very pleased with the material and the fit of the jacket. I can't touch a suit as nice locally for anything near the price. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top