Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great suit but darker blue than pictured
 from Brownsburg, Indiana,  Jun 29, 2012

Suit arrived promptly and fit was true to size. The color is a true dark navy, not the lighter blue shown, but I expected that based on the other reviews here. My husband loves the suit and has asked me to order another in this brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual suit is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit, be prepared to tailor.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 26, 2013

I was in need of a suit, so I decided to pull the trigger on these. Material is great, it's a three season suit for Los Angeles, and probably a summer weight for anywhere else. Fit is great in the jacket, but shoulders were slightly wide. Pants were a traditional looser fit so I had to have them tapered down by 1CM top down and I had them hemmed with no break and 1.5 inch cuffs. The arm length was slightly short because of my unusually long wingspan, but that was easily fixed by a trip to the tailor. For reference, I'm a size 42R, 36 waist in this suit, and I'm 6'0 and 200 pounds. The length on these was still enough when with some other brands I have to wear a 42L. So with this suit, be prepared to spend about an extra 100 bucks to get it fitted right, and you'll be coming out really great in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is a lot darker, this is an almost black, navy suit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful buy
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 13, 2011

This is a great suit and good quality product. I purchased it for my husband and he is enjoying it greatly. Even guys like to wear something fresh to work once in awhile and this suit is fabulous for the price. It didn't break my budget and added to my husband wardrobe. It looks very nice on him and color is great. I would highly recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Suit
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 10, 2010

Surprised to see suit well-packed in small wardrobe box. Jacket fit perfectly. Local tailor altered pant length. Very please w/purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mantoni Suit
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 31, 2010

Great suit at a great price. My expectations were surpassed with the quality and workmanship put into the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommended
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 20, 2010

I've been looking for a couple solid suits to add to my collection. I have pretty expensive and designer taste and I went onto overstock to try to find some deals on designer suits. I came across the Mantoni suits due to their high rating and low price. After reading some of the reviews here, I figured why not Ill give one a try. Out of the box I was pretty impressed overall with the quality and fit of the suit. The wool is A+ and the jacket is cut true to size. A great buy all around and I recommend this suit to anyone looking for an easy no hassle purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Suit
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 14, 2014

This is my second Mantoni suit purchase from Overstock. Both suits fit exceptionally well. In fact, they only required pant hemming. Furthermore, finding a 100-percent virgin wool suit of this quality at this price is extremely rare. These Mantoni suits are at least as good as--I would argue better than--another suit I purchased from ****** ********* valued at nearly three times the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian suit
 from new jersey,  Aug 7, 2013

Was looking for a blue/navy suit...couldn't be happier with this find... Good fit nice design

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well crafted, nice design and fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order return
 from Sydney.,  Apr 22, 2013

Order was great and shipped on time but I had to return for the next size up. The sizing is on the small side when compared to my current US size suit and the sizing guide. Also it would be nice to indicate the options available for the scope of adjustments on sleeves and pants to cover slight alterations. I have reordered the next size so hopefully it will be a good fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, no issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality in the short time I assessed it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? On the small size. I had trouble even though I have an existing US size suit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit
 from Virginia,  Apr 10, 2013

I was looking for a navy suit that fits well and has a more modern cut. This suit fits that need well. It looks good and wears well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit for the price!
 from Mount Kisco, NY,  Mar 7, 2013

Great suit, so much in fact that I bought another one right after purchasing the first one. The lining of the inside of the suit is beautiful. The only issue was with ordering as originally I had ordered a 40S and received a 40R. Regardless you will have to tailor the suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a darker navy blue not as light as shown on picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit.
 from Twin Falls, ID,  Jan 14, 2013

I really like this suit. It fit great and is high quality. Love the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit
 from Long Beach, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

The color is darker than the picture shown, which is what I wanted. The suit runs a little larger than normal, but like most suits has to be tailored to fit. It cost about *** bucks *** to tailor the jacket and pants, but it was worth it. It is the best fitting suit I have had. Afterwards I bought many brand name suits, and even another tailored made suit (when I was overseas) and none of them still come close to the fitting as this one. I brought the brand name suits to the same tailor where I got this suit tailored, and even then it still does not fit as good as this suit. Like I said before the sit does run a little wide on the shoulders and baggy in the pants. I guess it's how Italian suits are made. The good news is that the extra material leaves room to adjust the suit when being tailored. Also the pants rides right below the waist which is also what I prefer (low rise pants make me look shorter and disproportionate). The material of the suit itself is pretty good, so don't expect it to be like cashmere or thick like some brand names. The sewing seems pretty good and has held up well for a year or two now. The suit is still durable, but it seems as if the canvas maybe fused (which is normal on low priced suits). Definitely better than those crappy suits in Downtown LA. I would definitely recommend this suit as a first suit. The low cost will help leave some money so you can experiment and figure out how you want your suit tailored. It will take a few tries before you figure out how you would like your suit to look and fit you. Also find a good tailor, definitely worth the extra price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a darker navy blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality. Not the best, but good value for the money.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for the price
 from Seattle,  Aug 31, 2012

I really like this suit. This was my first purchase of a suit online, and I will definitely buy more suits online in the future. The style and cut are sharp. I have more expensive suits that are made better, but the difference isn't great. I'm sure I'll buy another Mantoni in the future based off this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Needed minor tailoring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and really nice suit
 from Florida,  Jun 20, 2012

Excellent suit and a great value. I will be ordering future suits here. As we all know, looking good sets expectations with the world around us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The suit I have is a darker blue then the photo. Could be because of the lights used to take the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded my expectations: I would price this suit in the $500 dolar range
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to form
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit
 from AZ,  Jun 11, 2012

Pretty nice suit. The material seemed high quality, with good finish. Compared to other brands of suit of the same size, both the jacket and the pants seemed to be slightly bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Suit is a little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seemed to run a bit bigger than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value but buyer beware
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 3, 2012

This is a good quality suit, but you are really taking a gamble purchasing this as I found the sizing was a little off. In order to tailor this to fit me correctly I would have had to pay over $200 in tailoring. Most 36R's seem to fit me pretty well straight away, but this one would have required major alteration to fit me correctly. The shoulders were a little wide and the jacket was too long by an inch and a half or so. The pants were good, no complaints there, but I could go get sized and get a custom suit made for me for not much more than this would have cost me after alterations, so I chose to return the suit for a refund. Again, I'm not knocking the quality. It was a nice suit. But beware that you may have a large tailoring bill to make this workable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well. The picture is misleading as it appears a lighter blue than it actually is and it also appears to have a sheen or shimmer in the picture that isn't noticeable in the actual product (especially when compared with other products on this site). Don't trust the picture. This is a plain dark navy suit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. True to its word the suit was good quality from what I could tell. 100% wool.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a 36R and it didn't seem to fit as well as other 36R's I've tried on. Seems like the size runs larger than others. It may just be the brand.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Burke, Virginia,  Feb 13, 2012

I definitely would recommend this Mantoni suit to any man. Looks like a $300 suit. Buying from Overstock saves me time and money. This is the 4th suit I have purchased from Overstock. There is nothing better than obtaining high quality merchandise at a reasonable price delivered free to my home. This is the first review I have written because I am so pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Navy Blue, slightly darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This suit came in a special box which prevented wrinkling. The Suit is very nice. I will be proud to wear this high quality garment.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The suit jacket fit like a glove. The pants need hemming and waist adjustment to fit the shape of my body.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality for the price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 2, 2012

Mantoni is very underrated, this is a very high quality suit for the price. Sizing was perfect. Highly recommended. Had the suit tailored.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was just the wrog color .The price was good.
 from Seal Beach,CA,  Jan 26, 2012

The color in the photo was great,this is not the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not,it was very dare.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a 49, I am a 50.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought