Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive
 from new jersey,  Feb 26, 2012

will keep ordering as needed do far have been satisfied with all my suits

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlo Men's solid brown suit
 from Grimsby, Ontario, Canada (and Florida ),  Feb 1, 2012

Although again a more wrinkly material...He uses it mainly in the spring/summer months. It's an ok purchase. Price was right that's for sure

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice suit, great color.
 from Cameron, La.,  Dec 23, 2011

This suit is a great price for the product. Good quality and rich color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is better than in picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown suit
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Dec 20, 2011

Very satisfied with the service. The delivery was also punctual. Will order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fit well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as described
 from Bonney Lake, WA,  Jul 12, 2014

I like the color. Item description said that the pants were flat front. They were pleated instead. Not cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from N.C.,  May 20, 2014

The color was a true chocolate brown and very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from New York, NY,  Sep 25, 2013

I am 42S and the suit and pants didn't match as for sizes. The pants were tight the sleeves of the suit were longer for a 42S. I'm dissapointed. I gave them away to someone else. Dissapointed with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the feel
 from Feasterville ,PA,  Apr 9, 2013

Bought suits before Carlo Lusso always seems right for me, was delivered fast and I'm happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? a bit slimmer (more Euro cut)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suit ok but be careful about size fit.
 from florida,  Apr 2, 2013

The sizing on this suite is the major drawback. It fits small. So i would suggest you buy a size bigger than you would normally wear. Other wise it was ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality great for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the jacket fit but the pant was too small. says 34 waist but was not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dallas94
 from California,  Mar 13, 2013

I bought the suit cause of the low price. Plus they had my size

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? They send the wrong size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice suit
 from Washington DC,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a simple brown suit. It is cut well and wears well. For the money you can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suit
 from TX,  Nov 7, 2012

average suit for the price. Did not fit to size, but was ok after alterations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality for price
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlo Lusso Men's Solid Brown Two-button Suit
 from Phoenix,  Oct 22, 2012

For *** I'm not going to squeak too loud. Having a tag that says 150 in a suit that isnt even made of wool is designed to mislead the consumer. Again it's *** for a polyester suit that will be nice and hot in Phoenix. In fairness, the suit doesnt look too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Putting Carlo Russo 150 would lead one to believe it is Super 150's wool... which it is not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not outstanding
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 23, 2012

The cut and construction are very good. The material is good but not great--certainly fine to wear and looks fairly good, but the way it looks and feels is not quite as nice as some other non-wool suits (including one other Carlo Lusso suit) I have purchased from Overstock. But for under a hundred bucks it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate for both jacket and pants
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit
 from Indiana,  Aug 14, 2012

This suit looked real nice; there were no loose threads or anything like that. It didn't seem to wrinkle real bad when worn. I'll be ordering another if I can find a color I want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine suit!
 from Buckeye, Arizona,  Aug 2, 2012

Nice color and look. Stunning suit. Players will be impressed with the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago,  Jun 24, 2012

My husband wanted a brown suit and this one is the color of chocolate and looks perfect on him. It fits him great! Even the taylor comments on how nice these Carlo Lusso suits are. This is the third one my husband owns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Suit
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 23, 2012

Good value. Sized correctly. I would recommend this suit to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed....
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 21, 2011

I was ordering these suits for my wedding since they were less expensive than the cost of tuxedos and we were looking for a more casual look. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with the cut/sizing of the suits. The material was a little thin too but we didn't really mind that because the wedding is outdoors in June so the lighter material would have been ok. Also, the suits were pretty much "throw away" in our minds so that didn't matter. I ordered the suits in the sizes everyone was measured for before purchasing them. The first set of suits arrived and they were ridiculously small. The next size up had my fiance swimming in the coat and barely buttoning the pants. It has cost me over $$$ just to return these suits. We were going to try another designer but it is now costing more than the tuxedo rental with all of the returns. It appears I will have to go more formal than what we wanted. The color was perfect though and it looked great on a hanger!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlo Lusso suit
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 9, 2010

The suit ran true to size. Only had to hem the cuffs and shorten the suit sleeves. A very good value for the money. I work in the not-for-profit world and am constantly at meetings. The suit fits a professional image very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought