Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I own 6 other decent quality tailored suits. So it's quite easy for me to compare the characteristics of this suit. Though they were much more money, so I won't try to compare apples to oranges. First, I have had no problems with sizing as a few people mentioned. Both pants and jacket fit exactly as they should from a factory. Tailor accordingly. Second.... it is a cheap suit. Those people raving on about how great this suit is have obviously never owned a decent suit in their life. Both jacket and pants are 55% polyester/45% Rayon according to the tags. It has a cheap feel to it that was instantly obvious to me. Separate from that, the fabric is thin and lacks any "plushness" at all. The lining in the jacket is acceptable, but the lining inside the pant's pockets is a joke. It has a super nylon-y almost plastic feeling. Similar to a cheap bathing suit. Overall, the stitching seems to be fair. If you're buying this for regular use to put in your rotation, look elsewhere. But if you're buying this with a certain occasion in mind or just to keep in the closest for weddings/funerals, it's a good buy. It's not so cheap that even a suit expert would be able to tell from more than 5ft away. In the end, what more can you expect at this price. Abandon those disillusions that you're going to snag up a steal online for a suit any respectable businessman would wear. I wouldn't dare wear this to a job interview (assuming black was an acceptable color for that). It will get you through the occasion without people talking about you behind your back, no problem. It will hold its own against any other suit <$200. But any suit under the roof of a Men's Warehouse will smoke this one. I gave it 4-stars because you have to consider the price vs quality. It gets the job done, so it deserves 3+, but the only way it was getting 5 would be at a ridiculous price <$40.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a cheap suit. Cheap feeling fabric, thin fabric, cheap lining, etc. But hey, doesn't cost much either.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizes accurate
 from sc,  Mar 24, 2012

good quality for price, good deal on shipping....................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlo Lusso Black Two Button
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Mar 17, 2012

I would recommend this suit to anyone who wants a decent black suit for a cheap price. This suit is very professional and conservative. Perfect for the business world.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was exactly what I expected. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfectly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice suit for the money
 from ala,  Feb 3, 2012

Nice spring,summer,fall suit -- lightweight but exellent quality. Would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice spring,summer,fall suit-lightweight,exellent materials.
  • How accurate was the sizing? exellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great suit.
 from Alabama,  Feb 2, 2012

This suit looked better than I hoped for. My son is in a wedding and needed a dark suit. The quality is good, fit is great,fabrication is nice with a nice hand. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was very good. The fabrication is nice and has a nice hand.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 4, 2011

I was nerves at first about buying a suit on line but, I went and got an accurate measurement. Once I had them it was pretty ease. I ordered the suit and it fit right out of the box. I had the pants hemmed now I have a perfect fitting and looking suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fit
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Suit
 from Central Wisconsin,  Nov 23, 2011

I bought this suit based on price and good reviews for my son's job interview. It was shipped fast and extremely well packaged. The color is a nice, rich black. The suit appears to be well made although the material is a little on the thin side. The jacket fits well, but the pants run a size small which was perfect for my son because he wears a smaller pant size than the jacket. Overall, you can't beat the price and service from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? jacket is accurate, pants run a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good surprise!
 from lebanon, TN,  Nov 22, 2011

We ordered this suit for our son. He is the best man in his brothers wedding. This was way less expensive than even rernting a tux and he gets to keep a great looking suit. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the suit for the price. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good suit at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I imagined
  • How accurate was the sizing? jacket fit great, the pants seemed to run just a little small but not enough to need a bigger size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from Washing, DC,  Nov 17, 2011

The color and sizing were great. They shipped the item on time and it arrive in perfect condition. Shipping was free, so that's the icing on the cake. I will need to spend some money on getting the pants to work out, but that's to be expected since I knew what I was buying. Overall, great product for a very affordable price. Very good for summer interns, new young professionals or anyone who needs professional-looking attire on a shoe-string budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carlo Lussomen solid black two-button suit
 from LA, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

I bought this for my husband. He was very pleased. He is always pleased with your suit. Thank you very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black suit
 from new york, ny,  Oct 9, 2011

I am looking for more of this line. when will you be getting more in. this suit is as advertised and a compfort to wear. I work in a restaurant and am active, so this is perfect/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfict
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellect fitand color
 from aikein sc,  Aug 10, 2011

I would recommend this suit too every body great fit and color and excellent material

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Lakeshore, Canada,  Jul 15, 2011

The picture looks nice but really it fits and looks like a cheap suit. I returned it for a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit but order up a size
 from Florida,  Jul 7, 2011

Very nice suit, my husband looks very nice in it and it fits well, as long as you order up a size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Must order up a size had to return and reorder.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Suit
 from Michigan,  Jun 25, 2011

I purchased two suits, one for my husband and one for my son-in-law to wear to a wedding. The size fit pretty good, they both had a few alterations. The sleeves had to be shortened and the pants taken in on the back, and of course since they come unhemmed, they were hemmed. The fabric is a nice weight, not too thin, and certainly not heavy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the product fit true to size? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice suit.
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 23, 2011

I find the very reasonably priced suit to be everything that was described and I recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit, sizing off
 from Arkansas,  Jun 13, 2011

Nice suit, great price, really would have given it 5 stars if the sizing had been correct. I normaly wear a 40s, 33/34 waist ( it was much smaller ) So I ordered the 42s/36 waist and fits perfect.~ ego damaged....LOL I'm guessing maybe that's why the price is so good. Sharp suit!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality fabric
  • Did the product fit true to size? No, not at all , order a size up and you should be ok. ( I had to send the first one back because of size)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit
 from Garland, Utah,  Jun 10, 2011

The suit arrived so fast and looked awesome. My husband said it is very light to wear he didn't sweat wearing it in the warm wedding

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it is black it is perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? it is wonderful
  • Did the product fit true to size? a bit long in the sleeves but was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice material
 from Amarillo, TX,  Jan 29, 2014

Had to get the suit altered to fit better and the pants shortened and cuffed but it's a great suit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great low priced once or twice a year suit.
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 3, 2013

If your not a suit guy but need one for weddings and or funerals this is the suit for you. Good quality for the price. Save 100's over other brand name suits. Great suit for the once or twice a year that you will use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Thought it ran a little large.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top