Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Suit
 from Chicago,  Apr 26, 2012

This suit is great for the price. My husband owns more expensive suits, and this one is just as nice. He loves the dark blue color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit at a great price.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 3, 2012

Suit was just what I needed. I hardly ever wear one, so I wanted one that looked good, but I wouldn't have to pay a lot for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it was very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low cost, great look
 from Jersey city, NJ,  Mar 23, 2012

No complaints, timely delivery, very nice fit, and the cost makes this a deal you can't beat. Very professional look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pants a touch smaller than expected but nice fitted look
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit
 from USA,  Feb 17, 2012

Overall I am happy with the suit; color, size, price all worked for me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice dark blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Clearwater, FL,  May 14, 2010

The suit was shipped quickly and arrived in nice shape right out of the box. It is very nice quality for a very nice price. This is the first suit that I have purchased online and now I wouldn't buy one any other way. The color is dark navy blue and seems darker than the picture but I really like the color and it is exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value...
 from Oologah, Ok,  Feb 5, 2010

I ordered this suit for my husband as an emergency backup for an upcoming trip. The suit arrived quickly and is excellent value. The fabic looks like a wool blend and hangs nicely on his frame. The suit pants were suitably long as he is 6'6" to allow for a nice hem from the alteration shoppe. Very impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son looked sharp for graduation!
 from Williamsport, PA,  Jun 7, 2013

My son needed a suit for graduation and he is too tall for the ones in the local departments stores, and we couldn't afford the $500 ones in the men's specialty store locally. We ordered this suit after reading the reviews and were very happy with it. It is well tailored and good looking. ! We are very pleased with this product. The dark blue almost appears black, which we knew in advance, and which worked well for this occasion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality. It fits well and looks very sharp on my tall son.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The coat did not fit.
 from Dallas, TX,  May 22, 2013

The coat did not fit, so I cannot acquit Carlo Lusso from a bad review. I would be very surprised if the coat really was a 46L. It was much too small. The color of the suit was very good. It is too bad the coat was so small. I probably will not be able to wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This was my big problem with the coat. I would be very surprised if the coat really was a 46L. It was much too small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking suit
 from Merced California,  Apr 16, 2013

Like I said on other reviews material could be better but for your money a very good suits for what ever.Stitching is fine sizing is good it does the job just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality/not superb but does the job.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is very good no problems there.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 30, 2013

I just want to begin by saying I love the suit. It's been 3 months since I purchased it (40S jacket, 34 waist, 30" length trouser) and have worn it quite a few times without any problems. The color is navy blue and the size of the jacket suited me perfectly well. However, there was an issue with the fitting of my trouser ... the waist was tight although my waist size is 34 inches. Luckily, there was enough room to get it altered from a local tailor for $10 otherwise I would have definitely returned the entire consignment as the customer service rep told me that 40S comes only with 34" pant and can't be replaced with a 36" pant. Anyways, after the alteration of my pant, everything looks perfect and I am a happy customer now. I do have over 10 pairs of quality suits and would rank this at the top given that the price is a steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the sizing? Suit was perfect but not the trouser and I had to get it altered from a local tailor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for a cheap suit!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 27, 2013

This suit for the most part fit my size. I'm a really scrawny guy so it's no surprise that it ran a little big. The colors are very nice. It came packaged very nicely. Also, for some reason mine was Giorgio Fiorelli and not Carlo Lusso. No complaints about that, just thought I'd note that there. It's not a wool suit by any means, nothing fancy but it definitely gets the job done. I've had many compliments wearing this suit and no one could really tell it was a cheap suit. The navy blue is definitely a great color! I would recommend this to anyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was definitely much darker, almost black like navy blue on the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks really nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little bit big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Suit is Great!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 16, 2013

My daughter's groom chose these suits for his groomsmen to wear in the wedding. All of these young men are between 23 and 28 years old, and there were 9 groomsmen in all. The groom's idea is that all of them can use a good suit for job interviews more than renting a tuxedo.. I purchased two, for my two sons who were both groomsmen in the wedding. My sons are the same height, but slightly different body builds. The suit fits them both perfectly. The suits are easy to wear and look terrific. I am writing this review a week after the wedding, and am able to say that all of the young men looked elegant in these suits. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a high quality suit, especially for the money.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is exactly right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing completely wrong!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 12, 2013

Evidently, if they don't have the correct size that you order, they will mark through the label to make it "say" it is your size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was at least 2 sizes smaller than ordered. The ticket on the coat was marked through and the size I ordered was written in.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lightweight suit
 from York, PA,  Feb 15, 2013

This is a great lightweight suit. The fit and finish is perfect. You cannot beat it for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual suit is darker that web image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit for Warm Climates
 from Florida Keys,  Feb 14, 2013

Very Stylest. Had hems put in pants and seamstress said was a well made suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is a great made suit
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INCREDIBLE FIT, AND EXCELLENT PRODUCT !
 from CANYON CITY, OREGON,  Feb 13, 2013

I WILL CONTINUE TO SHOP OVERSTOCK.COM, AND AM COMPLETELY PLEASED WITH ALL OF MY SHOPPING EXPERIENCE !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT MATCH, NO DECEPTION !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit but attraacts lint like crazy
 from Southern US,  Feb 10, 2013

I bought this suit for my husband, and while it is a nice and light suit and he says it is comfortable, it attracts lint like nobody's business. It is a major pain in the but, as my husband is a minister and needs to look nice but constantly has people pointing out cat hairs and lint when he wears this suit. I would not buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not the same...it is a much darker blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and light but attracts tons of lint and hair. Major pain. Must be rolled with a lint brush constantly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another nice suit
 from Washington DC,  Jan 30, 2013

Again, a nice suit for the money. For around eighty dollars you can't go wrong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from GA,  Jan 24, 2013

If you buy this suit, be aware that the pants come very long so that you can have it hemmed to the appropriate height. I think most suits you order online come this way. But the sizing was great. The suit is slimming. I really like the look and while it is not the highest quality, it is a great suit for someone just building their wardrobe. I would recommend this suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality product, It is not a Brooks Brothers suit, but it is a great suit for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? On point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from phoenix az,  Jan 20, 2013

very Cheap suits donít waste your money I bought 3 of those suits. 2 of the 3 have holes in the pants I can return them because they were tailored already.also the button on the and fall off already I wish over stock could return my money back and ill return the suits to them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very dark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top