Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy this Jacket
 from Fountain Hills, AZ,  Dec 15, 2011

The Jacket is much nicer that I expected for the money. Was a surprise at what a wonderful "hand" this jacket has...the fabric feels rich. The lining is okay..not great but livable. Giving as gift to son-in-law. The jacket was shipped and packaged beautifully. Don't be afraid to buy! My husband in a clothes horse and wears the same size as SIL..he wants me to order one for him. Now we will see how it wears.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little Darker...True Navy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not oversized, probably sized correctly. If your are lying to yourself about your "size" you may want to size-up. lol
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NN, VA,  Jul 28, 2011

Awesome blazer. Fit me perfectly right out of the box. The details and interior lining of the blazer were excellent. Really love the buttons also. The versatility is great as it can be worn with so many things. I often mix and match it with different suit pants (grey, brown, khaki) and it looks great. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch the Color
 from IN,  Sep 17, 2013

Great product--and the description says Navy Blue. I bought it because the picture looks like a light blue. It is dark Navy....almost black. So I love the product but didn't need another super dark coat--the picture makes it look like a lighter blue. DON'T trust the pictures.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good +
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 9, 2013

A nice blazer, good color and fit. Beware, it has a synthetic look and feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Manifestly synthetic
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from North Carolina,  Nov 2, 2012

I looked around quite a bit before deciding to try out this site.Absolutely no regrets! I was looking at hundred's of dollars for a similar jacket that I liked in the men's stores. I saved money without sacrificing style & quality. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm nearly 6'4" with 37" sleeves and the jacket was perfect for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Button is got some fault.
 from Vermont,  May 20, 2014

There is a defect on one of the front buttons. I have had it now sewn twice professional at the tailors and each time after the original problem, the button somehow cuts through the thread and the button falls off. I now use a safety pin to hold the button on! Not a good solution. I read elsewhere that others had the similar problem. Someone needs to change the button choice.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good packaging in shipping
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 4, 2014

Excellent shipping speed and packaging method. Product is as described, very competitive in price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MISLEADING AD!
 from clarksville,IN,  Jan 8, 2014

Have not worn the sport coat yet,may have ti have alterations made.* DISAPPOINTMENT WAS IN color shown in ad to be a lighter blue which I really liked! Turner out is WAS a true Navy Blue which is much darker than shown in ad. I kept it only because of the sale price...I only hope you aren't using a (unknown to YOU) colorblind man that photographs the item or makes them over for the online ads.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giorgio Fiorelli Men's Navy Blue 2-button Blazer
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2013

I ordered two Giorgio Fiorelli Men's 2-button Blazers, and they were both the same size... in numbers: 36S. But in actuality, they were completely different sizes. The black one was longer, and wider in the middle, and didn't fit me. The blue one fit great, except the sleeves are too short and there's no way to alter them because there's no material in there. No one has arms that short. Anyway, consistency is terrible, and the buttons began falling off after the first wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap. I got what I paid for.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown - wrong size shipped
 from Southern NJ,  Apr 22, 2013

Very good value for the price. But color and size inaccurate. My first order every from OverStock.com. My wife buys alot from them. But from now on, I'll shop locally where I can see and try on what I'm getting. Not worth the hassle of re-packing and returning it to a UPS store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. This is a light blue shown. Jacket is dark navy blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered 52L. Blind guy in warehouse packed a 50L.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good blazer for the price
 from Utah,  Mar 7, 2013

I am 6,1', 200 pound, young professional and the 42L was a great fit right out of the box. I needed a blazer to wear to work on Friday's and this fits my needs perfectly. The sleeves are a touch too long, but for the price it is perfect. I could go and get it tailored and have the sleeves cut back a quarter/half an inch but it would't be worth the cost. Overall, very pleased with the purchase. If you are thinking about if you should buy this blazer, do it. You will be pleased with your purchase. I am.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True enough to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Blazer
 from Providence, RI,  May 21, 2012

A very nice navy blue blazer for the price I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eaxctly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot oin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
navy blazer
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Apr 26, 2012

My husband really likes his new navy blazer. He was surprised that I could get something this nice over the internet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a true navy, darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality of the fabric and workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
READ BEFORE BUYING!!!!!!!!!
 from VA,  Mar 30, 2012

The jacket seems to be nice for the price. But the one that I got is very dark compared to the one in the picture. It's not navy blue. It is midnight blue. It almost looks black. Very disappointed. Not sure if I will return it or not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible. The actual color of the jacket is much much darker than the one in the picture. It is almost a midnight blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be decent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit undersized.
 from Florida,  Feb 20, 2012

Excellent quality and value. Size may run a little smaller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly smaller than stated size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Cheltenham, MD,  Jan 11, 2012

This is a nice blazer for my husband on a Friday, to wear with anything. It could be dressed up or down. Great choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fiorelli Men's Navy Blue 2-button Blazer
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jan 2, 2012

Decent blazer for the price. Required tailoring, but, I bought a 38 where I normally wear a 37 (not available). Good value, even with extra expense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sport coat
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 29, 2011

Looks like a nice sport coat...haven't worn it yet . Nice quality for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? it ran a little snug but will fit if buttons aren't buttoned
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fooled by the reviews
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2011

I apprently did not read what type material was used before I ordered the blazer and the reviews were glowing. The blazer is 65-percent polyester/35-percent viscose and it looks like a cheap polyester blend. It looks like the kind of polyester where the seams would come apart the first time you wore it. Buyer beware. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Purchased a size 40S. Actual size was more like a 40R.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy Blazer
 from San Pablo, CA,  Dec 25, 2011

I purchased this for my husband. His old blazer was ready to fall apart. He loves this one and I can finally toss out the old one. He looks very nice in it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top