Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Michigan,  Feb 12, 2012

If you are looking for a nice suit and do not want to spend hundreds of dollars, here it is. It is a quality material and well made. Glas I ordered it and didn't spend my money in the high end department stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of this suit seemed to be more olive grey than olive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The suit is very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? This suit was a good fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good looking suit
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 9, 2012

The is a great suit, not only in looks but also in quality. When it arrived, I could not believe my eyes. It is now one of my favorite suits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it met my expections
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong sizing
 from NC,  Nov 7, 2012

My husband has been professionally measured and is a 40L. He has tried on a purchased several suits of that same size. When we ordered this suit the sleeves were drastically too short for him. The pants fit fine, but the sleeves were inches too short. There was no way we could even get the sleeve altered to fit so we had to return it. We still love the look and color of this suit, but just wish the sizing would have been correct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit, Very Comfortable!
 from Appleton, WI,  Jul 31, 2012

This is a great suit that is very comfortable. It is very free flowing and it doesn't feel "stiff" or restricting in any way. It is a tad warm to wear in the summer months but overall, it is a fantastic suit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a hair lighter in person than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, no problems for months!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 29, 2013

This suit is a good value for the money and the dimensions are true.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sui, but color was not as described.
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Apr 23, 2013

The only down side was the color description, which was way, way off. Although I could have returned the suit, I actually didn't mind the unexpected color. So, I kept it. The quality is excellent, although I haven't warn it yet. (It's being altered by my tailor.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well. The description says "Light Olive". It actually is light grey. There is no olive. My tailor and my wife agree.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. Alterations were required, but also expected. The jacket and pants both needed to be let out a bit. (Note to self: don't blame Overstock; lose weight!)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing flaw
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 19, 2013

I loved the suit but as someone who has worn a size 44L forever this suit seemed to run a size small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Suit
 from Greensboro, NC,  Apr 2, 2013

This is a beautiful, year round weight wool suit perfect for business or social occasions. The fit and workmanship rival $300-$400 suits at a fraction of the price. The fit (I'm a 44L) was absolutely perfect. All I had to do was have my tailor hem the pants. The jacket fit perfectly. I have worn the suit once and received several compliments. This suit will no doubt be part of my wardrobe throughout the year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The suit is "olive" in color, having seen similar products in men's wear stores, I hoped it would be what I expected. It was, it's almost grey--a beautiful suit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is on par with $300+ suits I have in my closet. Quality fabric and workmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is spot on. I only needed to have the pants hemmed. The jacket fit perfectly off the rack.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Suit
 from Deatsville, Al.,  Feb 16, 2013

The suit was very nice and looked hand crafted. Excellent for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent look suit
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a beautiful suit
 from cleveland,tennessee,  Dec 7, 2012

i am really pleased with my purchase,after i received this suit i have already purchased 6 other suits.i am very pleased with these suits i worked in mens clothing for many years and i do know quality when i see it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has it all - value, quality, nice cut
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 21, 2012

So glad I took a chance on this suit for a last minute weekend event. Did not wrinkle and is a nice light weight suit. The picture is pretty accurate, but is slighter lighter in tone than shown. There is a bit of a sheen to the suit. The quality of the material and craftsmanship is better than expected. It seems more gray than olive, but needed olive toned thread for the hem. Paired up nicely with a light silvery gray shirt / blue patterned tie & with a white shirt / red striped tie. The pants fit well, cut is on the slim side, especially at the hem which is slightly tapered. Fits a broad shouldered, slim waisted person very well. Overall - it's a unique suit and looks sharp. I would buy Giorgio Fiorelli again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter in tone, more gray than olive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality - exceptional value
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this suit
 from Bozeman, MT.,  Nov 21, 2012

If you need a suit and need it cheap this is the way to go. By getting it tailored and buying it here it is cheaper than you would get at a store. A must have if you like green and want to wear it professionally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suit as described
 from Pa,  Nov 16, 2012

Great product and follow through.Suit was just as listed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from DC,  Nov 6, 2012

I wish all my orders with you turned out this good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fine, excilent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's suit
 from MS,  Oct 30, 2012

A wonderful suit at a great price. It fit perfectly and is a beautiful suit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurately represented, although I had hoped for it to look a little more green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This suite is Great!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

the suit arrived quickly, I purchased it on line along with another one. The $XXX.XX price can't be beat, everything about the suit is great and I have received a lot of compliments from co-workers. I have just ordered another suit as well, a three piece in grey strips for a total of three suites in two weeks. The choices in styles and colors are terrific. I'm a 48 Long and the XXXXX XXXXX in San Diego is very limited in my size. So, you can bet on me buying more from now on and I have already recommended Overstock to my co-workers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes the color was right!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe quality was great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? THe sizing was perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine suit
 from Northern California,  Apr 6, 2012

This is a very fine quality suit. Worth much more than the price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Suit
 from LI,NY,  Apr 6, 2011

This suit looks like I paid a lot for it...great quality...great buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Lafayette,La,  Oct 26, 2010

Great suit,drapes well,looks good,very impressed!!-GREAT BUY!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top