Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic value
 from Memphis TN,  Dec 5, 2012

Simple classic and comfy, made of thick hard wearing wool. I'm not crazy about the construction at the sleeve hem, but it's good. DO NOT ORDER LARGER THAN YOU ARE. I am a 42, often 44, and I took a risk and ordered 42. It is extremely generous and honestly a bit big. I could wear two suits and a sweater and this still button up, and able to grasp a big heaping handful of fabric at the waist. I wouldn't order down, though. Just know this is cut roomy, and order your actual size at your fittest. You can easily find room for another 15-20lbs in here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great material, assembly is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Cut VERY VERY roomy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, a coat that works.
 from Minnesota,  May 19, 2012

This was our third coat...two from other sights. Finally found one that fits his tall but not "big" frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight yet warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good. My husband is 6'4" and this coat fits him very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altered Label
 from Tell City IN,  Jan 3, 2012

Received the coat and it was fine. The coat is wool, however, the sleeves were too short and were not LONG. On the label within the coat, someone had used WHITEOUT over the sleeve length and with an INK PEN wrote an L. I am going to take the coat to get the sleeves altered because I don't want the hassle of returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sleeves were too short for LONG
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat is good quality.
 from nc,  Feb 26, 2014

Coat was a very good quality. will get lots of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Overcoat
 from Kenosha, WI,  Feb 15, 2014

I found this coat on a Google search for wool overcoats. This coat could easily sell for over ***. The fit is perfect for my size 48 frame. I receive compliments every time I wear it. With it's length, it blocks the wind well on those negative 40 degree wind chill mornings. An exceptional value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome coat!
 from Luray, Virginia,  Dec 26, 2013

I bought this for my 25 year old son. He loved it! He wanted something he could wear over his suits to work. I was very impressed with the quality. The charcoal color is so nice. The fit was perfect for his 40R size with enough room for a suit underneath. He couldn't wait to wear it. He wore it when he left Christmas night to go back to his apartment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overcoat
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 4, 2013

Great coat for the money. Would have paid more in a department store. My husband loved it and a great fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous
 from Washington, Ct.,  Jan 31, 2013

The coat is beautiful. I would have kept this coat except for the length. I returned it with regret. the coat was that nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, Upper Shelf
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat fit very well except it was too long for my heigth.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2012

This is a great coat looking so much more expensive than what I paid for it. Everyone thought I paid a fortune for the coat. Really really satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Most excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat - very warm.
 from Wellington, New Zealand,  May 13, 2012

This was the first time I have ordered anything from overstock.com and I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly the product arrived - especially as I am in New Zealand. It is really hard to find good long coats in New Zealand at the moment, so having had no luck with local retailers, I looked to the internet. The coat was exactly as advertised. As I mentioned, the wool is relatively rough but this also means it should wear well and last a little longer. It is definitely very warm. The sizing is generous and suitable for wearing over suit jackets. Great for the price given how much similar style coats are selling for in New Zealand at the moment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No noticeable difference in colour.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wool was perhaps a little rougher than other coats I have purchased, but otherwise the coat is well constructed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is about right. Coat is generously sized which is important if it is to be worn over a suit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad for the price..
 from NYC,  Mar 7, 2012

not bad for the proce--the black version had a finer touch (softer / smoother)than the charcoal for some reason...but it fits ok with a suit underneath...gerat length and the styling is current (this is coat made in china of course so the styling is inspired by Italian styling etc); overall nice winter overcoat....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little rough- not a soft as a fine wool should be
  • How accurate was the sizing? just slightly tighter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a very good overcoat!
 from Springfield, IL,  Feb 18, 2012

It look very good on my, husband. The fit was great. It came on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the coat
 from Seattle area,  Feb 14, 2012

I am a fan of Mantoni. Have not gone wrong with any of their products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well. .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely constructed. Great weight for an overcoat. Just right to wear over a suit jacket. Stiching appears to be strong.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from jupiter,fl,  Feb 8, 2012

My husband absolutely loved it. It was his Christmas gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Coat for a Great Price!
 from Seoul, South Korea,  Jan 25, 2012

This is a great, stylish overcoat for a dark suit. It keeps your warm and allows for enough mobility while you wear a suit underneath. The fabric is tightly woven and the quality of wool and cotton is top notch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great! Finely woven and crafted.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Hoffman
 from Torontp, Canada,  Jan 18, 2012

I was extremely disappointed and displeased with this coat ("Mantoni Italy"...but made in China). The quality of the material was horrible. Rough to the touch. This coat is not worth purchasing at ANY price. Even if free, I wouldn't wear it! However, kudos to Overstock.com for taking it back, without any hassle, and proceeding to refund my money paid in full. Accordingly, I am still a big fan of Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was EXTREMELY POOR. Rough to the touch. This coat is not desirable at any price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was PERFECT.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice coat
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 17, 2012

I bought this coat in black for my son. My husband needed a coat so I ordered this one in charcoal gray. It arrived on time, fit perfect, and looks very professional. It's a great overcoat for any man who wants to look stylish while staying warm this winter. My husband comments on it every time he puts it on and thanks me for ordering it for him!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, warm, and excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharpe coat
 from Mobile, al,  Jan 13, 2012

my husband reelly liked the coat ,he has two. he recieved many compliments on the coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no complaints re quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit superbly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool overcoat
 from Ft worth, Texas,  Jan 6, 2012

I was hesitant of ordering online, but am very pleased with the results! My son loves his new coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Swansea, Wales, UK,  Jan 5, 2012

Very nice coat, looks just as advertised. Delivery within the expected time and well packed. Husband very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought