Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than I Expected
 from Kirkland, WA,  Nov 7, 2011

I ordered this coat looking for about a knee length black overcoat that would be classy in casual or format settings. The coat is a delightful dark black, and the fabric is light enough that it doesn't weigh on your shoulders, but is very warm, so only buy if you want a coat that will keep you cozy. The coat ran just a little bit large in the chest (I ordered a 42, but knowing what I do now I'd probably like a 40) but this is by no means a dealbreaker, I'm not sending it back, so don't worry over it too much, just don't order larger than your measured size. The hem is nice and long (approximately knee length to mid calf depending on how tall you are) so if you're worried about the coat being too short, i.e. mid-thigh, don't. Unless you're VERY tell, or genuinely want a coat that's at your ankles or so, I'd advise you to go with the regular length. This was better than I was expecting, and I would definitely advise this coat to someone looking to get a black trenchcoat, it can create either a Bohemian look or a classy gangster look alternately. It doesn't seem to attract lint, hair and other gunk quite as easily as most woolen black fabric, which is definitely a plus for me! Still, bear in mind black does make tagalongs more conspicuous, so I'd advise carrying a little lint roller in your pocket just in case. All in all, weighing in at ***, good quality and construction, classy appearance, warmth of fabric, and almost perfect sizing, a steal of a deal for someone looking for a black trench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coat is a nice dark black color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat is light fabric, but very warm. It does not attract gunk easily.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran slightly large in the chest.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My order arrived and I was instantly pleased. I've worn it everywhere the weather was cold, and it withstands rain (and snow) beautifully. Compliments rained in for this coat as well. If it has any drawback at all, it's that it's very warm. You'll be tempted to wear it in cool weather, it's that stunning. Don't, unless you want the inside of your coat wetter than the weather outside! All in all a perfect purchase at the perfect price. I am immensely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was superb in stitching, materials, and appearance.
  • How accurate was the sizing? My sizing ran true to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mantoni Coat Is Beautiful!
 from Napa, CA,  Feb 3, 2011

I am so happy I purchased this Mantoni Men's Black Wool and Cashmere Overcoat! It is the best high quality fabric blend, top workmanship and EXACTLY what I have been searching for, for years! This AUTHENTIC "Gangster" look coat; was a real "steal"; for the LOW price, I paid! Perpetual Success to Overstock.com. Thanks A Million! Add Love

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from convoy, oh,  Apr 26, 2014

Very pleased with this coat, & can't beat the price (of course, using coupon code too)!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Coat
 from Birmingham Al,  Jan 23, 2014

This was a good purchase for the price. Attractive to wear and a warm coat to wear.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black wool overcoat
 from Utah,  Jan 1, 2014

Great classic fit. We ordered his usual suit size and it fits over his suit perfectly. The only thing we aren't ecstatic over is that it buttons lower at the top and so he needs to use a scarf to be really warm on single digit days. It is a warm coat and he has loved it .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's suit coat
 from Newport News, Va,  Dec 25, 2013

I bought this coat for my hubby's Christmas gift and he loved it! And it fit perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves this coat
 from Virginia,  Dec 24, 2013

Great coat for the price. He hasn't worn it around campus in fierce winter weather yet, so not sure yet whether it's the warmest coat he has ever owned, but he's very happy with how it fits and looks. Also too new to know how well it holds up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap coat
 from Broad Brook, CT,  Dec 23, 2013

Coat is low quality with no texture and no cashmire. I'll keep it for banging around in but not good enough for business or dress up. Worth less than I paid but will keepit because it's not woth the effort to send back. Might be my last Overstock purchase k

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat!
 from Amesbury, MA,  Nov 9, 2013

Otay, I love the coat and it fits like a glove...but the coat AND the suit I bought with it weighed in at 9 lbs total...so while I look good (***, I look GREAT) I fear freezing my buttocks off. That said, the suit is made of a light fabric and the overcoat is fairly substantial. My old overcoat weighs in by itself in the ten pound range (I'm a big guy) Not cold enough yet in Boston to test how this coat will stand up to a real New England winter (but it looks like we're going to have a 'real winter' this year...probably with snow by Thanksgiving, ***, it snowed yesterday (no accumulation)) Probably worried about nothing but if I freeze I'll amend this review to reflect that outcome (with full reporting...If I freeze and it's twenty below then I deserve it, it's not that variety of outerwear. It's intended to look sharp while keeping the chill off while you walk to your car, not go hiking in the Appalachians.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Feb 13, 2013

The product that I purchased came in record time, it fit perfectly and the quality was amazing. As a result of their great customer service and accurate delivery, I have made purchase after purchase and I am extremely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product, a 10 in my book, with ten being the highest.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great fit!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"The Tears Said It All...."
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

After being sick for most of 2012 and not working, I wanted to show my appreciation to my husband for being there for me and our boys during my illness. I was blessed with a nice monetary gift which afforded me the opportunity to express my thanks to him by purchasing a gift that he wanted for Christmas. When he saw the box under the Christmas tree and realized it was for him, he wondered what it could be. After opening it up on Christmas morning and seeing the expression on his face....well let's just say, the tears spoke volume. He was overwhelmed. I am glad that I was able to purchase the coat he always wanted. Thanks to overstock.com Sabrina M.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I wanted (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100 percent Italian wool
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS COAT!
 from Somerset, Ky.,  Dec 24, 2012

This is a gorgeous overcoat for a man of six feet or over especially. It looks incredibly expensive and is well tailored. The fabric is what you would expect or better. My husband is very happy with it and so am I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, well cut.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOKING AND FIT
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 22, 2012

Was surprised that this coat was actually a perfect fit when I tried it over my suit. Very expensive look and feel to it. Would recommmend going to a store first and trying on a similar coat before ordering one to be precise on the size. Coat is cut very well and fits great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT, LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE IT WAS PICTURED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HEAVY ENOUGH TO WEAR OVER A SUIT, BUT NOT TOO BULKY
  • How accurate was the sizing? THE SIZE IS PERFECT FOR FITTING OVER MY SUITS
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic overcoat
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 21, 2012

My husband loves this overcoat. He says it's warm and comfortable. He highly recommends it. I bought the same size as his suit size. It fits properly. It's meant to be warn over a suit jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as stated.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate, it's meant to be worn over a suit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Coat
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Dec 17, 2012

Once again Overstock scores, or should I say, I scored? Beautiful coat, gift giving quality, nice length for my 6'4" SO.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Lexington, KY,  Nov 25, 2012

This looks and feels like a high-end coat. I'm very pleased with the purchase. The only drawback was the shipping, which took 11 days. I guess that's where you compromise for the low cost of the product. I highly recommend this coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent qualituy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the debonair man!!
 from Elmont, NY,  Nov 23, 2012

I forced my hubby to purchase this coat so he could start getting his grown man on. I wanted to rip the coat off of him because he looked so good in it. Great purchase!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This was the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
class coat titled correctly
 from west coast,  Mar 21, 2012

coat arrived in first class condition, seemed a tad smaller than size ordered. but still kept it and is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? seemed a little bit small for the size choose
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never received
 from NYC,  Mar 14, 2012

I loved this coat for my son, and ordered it but when it arrived it was the wrong coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who knows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was sent the wrong coat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Coat sent was small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top