Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Maryland,  Aug 20, 2010

I was very wary to order a suit online. I am a small, slender guy and most off the rack suits do not fit me well at all. But I took a chance based on Overstock's return policy and the glowing reviews given to this tux. I received it in the mail 5 days after I placed my order - I was amazed at how fast it arrived. My first impression on seeing the tux was the quality of the fabric. A beautiful, lightweight super 140's. The craftsmanship is superb and the suit fits beautifully! I might go to the tailor to have the jacket brought it a little, only because I favor the more modern, slim cut look, which was impossible to find in my size (36s) without having to have one custom made for about $1k. This is an excellent, beautifully made tuxedo and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The price is impossibly good... it's a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of the 4 I ordered
 from Denver, CO,  May 18, 2010

There were several tuxes available on Overstock when I came to order mine. My wedding is coming up and I wanted to make sure that the tux was perfect, not just good enough. I ordered this tux, the Mantoni 3-button, the Ike Behar tux, and the Kenneth Cole 2-button Slim tux... that's right, I ordered 4 tuxedos. This tux fit the best (I'm a true 42R, and this was spot-on), the material was the best, the detailing (satin pocket trim, waist trim, leg piping) was the best, and even the packaging was nicer than the others. The 3-button Mantoni was of similar quality, but I didn't like the styling as much. I know it is $30-40 more expensive than some of the others listed here, but after trying them on, I can tell you it is the best...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 1st Tux
 from I just found Overstock and I'm hooked!,  Oct 12, 2010

I find the need to wear a tuxedo a couple of times a year and now I have my very own thanks to Overstock.com. I was thinking I'd have to pay a lot, and was surprised to see one online for such a reasonable price. I've taken the tux to my tailor to have the trousers hemmed, the jacket sleeves taken up a bit, and the jacket taken in so it all fits perfectly, but hey, given the great price I paid on Overstock.com the total price is still a bargain. Impressed by the quality of the fabric - it isn't overly shiny or cheap looking at all. Can't wait to wear it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shuler
 Feb 9, 2016

Great tux, just wish the waist of pants were adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic tuxedo
 Jul 27, 2016

What i expected and needed for a tuxedo that I only wear a couple of times a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Apr 12, 2016

This tuxedo is well-made and alterations were minimal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 Mar 11, 2016

The tux came in a hanging upright box. I was so pleased not to have to take it straight to the cleaners to get it pressed. Very classy looking. Will be able to get many years of orchestra playing out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tux, excellent value.
 Mar 8, 2016

Excellent fit. Great material. Timely delivery. Looked great ! (Father of the Bride)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A HAPPY MAN!
 Feb 25, 2016

I received my Tux today and was very satisfied with my Tux! All wool, well made and the price was fantastic! Thank you! Mr. George Heen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Formal Quality Tux
 Jan 27, 2016

Good Quality worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pbigs
 Jan 19, 2016

Ordered this for my husband. It was true to size and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Jan 18, 2016

This was a great buy, I tried on my previous tux and it was too small so I had to order another quick and I ordered was very surprised to see it was a three piece excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On Par with a Rental.....
 Jan 9, 2016

My expectations for this tuxedo were higher due to the review that I had read. My evaluation is that it is about the same quality that you would get with a rental. So, if that quality and look is what you are looking for you have found the right one. I was looking for a higher end look, hence the two stars. I hope this helps you out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxetux
 Aug 4, 2015

Worth every penny. Had been wearing a cheaper tux bought locally at a brick & mortar store. It was a good example of getting what you pay for. This purchase is very well constructed and the material is much nicer, wool is very soft to the touch. Fit was right on and delivery as promised..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 Jul 7, 2015

He sings in a choir and only uses it occasionally. It's perfect. Same for prom-cheaper than rentals

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ehhhh
 Jun 20, 2015

Tux was ok, ended up going with one from another store that was more confortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit. Quick delivery.
 from Atlanta,  Nov 2, 2014

I'm a 44R and had the pants taken in to 36. Tux looks great and now I'm set for black tie anytime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality tux
 from Fairfield Glade, TN,  Aug 19, 2014

The tux was delivered right on time. Fit was perfect and quality was as expected. It's a great value and should be serviceable for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I had hoped
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 10, 2014

Was going to rent a tux for a friends wedding but realized it would be only slightly more expensive to just buy one. This one had good reviews and looked nice so took a chance. It got here fast and fit nicely right out of the box. The fabric is not as heavy as the suits I have rented in the past which is a huge plus with the wedding being outside in the heat. Also I have a tux in the closet for next time. So if you are looking for a nice tux and do not want to spend a fortune this one is a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 26, 2014

Excellent Value-runs true to size-material is good quality. Much better than renting a tux.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought