Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Maryland,  Aug 20, 2010

I was very wary to order a suit online. I am a small, slender guy and most off the rack suits do not fit me well at all. But I took a chance based on Overstock's return policy and the glowing reviews given to this tux. I received it in the mail 5 days after I placed my order - I was amazed at how fast it arrived. My first impression on seeing the tux was the quality of the fabric. A beautiful, lightweight super 140's. The craftsmanship is superb and the suit fits beautifully! I might go to the tailor to have the jacket brought it a little, only because I favor the more modern, slim cut look, which was impossible to find in my size (36s) without having to have one custom made for about $1k. This is an excellent, beautifully made tuxedo and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The price is impossibly good... it's a keeper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 1st Tux
 from I just found Overstock and I'm hooked!,  Oct 12, 2010

I find the need to wear a tuxedo a couple of times a year and now I have my very own thanks to Overstock.com. I was thinking I'd have to pay a lot, and was surprised to see one online for such a reasonable price. I've taken the tux to my tailor to have the trousers hemmed, the jacket sleeves taken up a bit, and the jacket taken in so it all fits perfectly, but hey, given the great price I paid on Overstock.com the total price is still a bargain. Impressed by the quality of the fabric - it isn't overly shiny or cheap looking at all. Can't wait to wear it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of the 4 I ordered
 from Denver, CO,  May 18, 2010

There were several tuxes available on Overstock when I came to order mine. My wedding is coming up and I wanted to make sure that the tux was perfect, not just good enough. I ordered this tux, the Mantoni 3-button, the Ike Behar tux, and the Kenneth Cole 2-button Slim tux... that's right, I ordered 4 tuxedos. This tux fit the best (I'm a true 42R, and this was spot-on), the material was the best, the detailing (satin pocket trim, waist trim, leg piping) was the best, and even the packaging was nicer than the others. The 3-button Mantoni was of similar quality, but I didn't like the styling as much. I know it is $30-40 more expensive than some of the others listed here, but after trying them on, I can tell you it is the best...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I had hoped
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 10, 2014

Was going to rent a tux for a friends wedding but realized it would be only slightly more expensive to just buy one. This one had good reviews and looked nice so took a chance. It got here fast and fit nicely right out of the box. The fabric is not as heavy as the suits I have rented in the past which is a huge plus with the wedding being outside in the heat. Also I have a tux in the closet for next time. So if you are looking for a nice tux and do not want to spend a fortune this one is a good choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 26, 2014

Excellent Value-runs true to size-material is good quality. Much better than renting a tux.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NJ,  Oct 29, 2013

superb fit... required minimal tailoring only sleeves and cuffs... My tailor was pleased how the collar fit.. I usually have to tailor the collar..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful tuxedo!!
 from Poinciana, Florida,  Dec 10, 2012

This tuxedo fits me perfectly. The material seems to be very high quality. It looks great on me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. My wife marveled at how nice it feels.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tux
 from Florida,  Jul 4, 2012

Ordered this tuxedo for my husband after shopping around locally and fiding either very expensive ones or ones that were cheap but low quality.. For the price, this is an excellent tuxedo. The fabric was high quality,, excellent fit, and just looked terrific. Arrived very quickly. Would defintiely recommend and would purchase again as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match-Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tux Deal!
 from Berkeley, CA,  May 23, 2012

Compared to the chain store on TV, the price was less than half (even after paying to have the pants hemmed). I went in to the brick and mortar store and was astonished that they wanted over $400 for an off-the-rack tuxedo. The one at overstock cost about $$$ plus shipping and hemming the pants. I wore it to a concert I conducted and looked great. I will be buying more from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Met Expectaions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This wool tuxedo, is well tailored (glad I didn't go for cheaper polyester)
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size ran small, I re-oredered one size up and it looks great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from cCncinnati, Ohio,  May 13, 2012

My husband needed a tux in a hurry and Overstocks came through for us. The quality was beter than I could have hoped for the price. The tailor who hemmed the pants was very impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? needed only minor alterations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from California,  Mar 7, 2012

I ordered this Tux for my wedding and it was great. I had read some other reviews saying the Tux runs big so I ordered a 40L when I am normally a 42L. However, the 40L fit great. Of course I took it in to my local tailor for some slight alterations but that is to be expected with every suit/tux a man buys. The Tux looked great on my wedding and I am going to get continuous use out of it with other formal events in the future. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested. In addition, the tux color was nice and dark and came out looking like a black tux in photos and even in not so great lighting. I have seen other tux's that look gray or green in photos so that was a concern of mine, however this was a great product. If you need a tux, get this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tuxedo
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 22, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this tux, it exceeded every expectation. It has a great hand, and the fit was pretty good. I'm having the pants hemmed and the sleeves shortened by a little bit, and should have it back from the tailor in a week. But it looks great, and seems to be very well made indeed. The fabric feels fantastic, and claims to be Super 140s, and I believe it. Why bother to rent when for a little more you can get a great tux that hasn't already been sweated in like those rental models!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black, just like the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Chicago,  Feb 4, 2012

This is a great tux. Very well made and the fabric is beautiful. My only negative comment is that the description says the jacket is unvented, however, it is actually side vented. Initially, I wanted a jacket without vents for a more classic look, but the side vents are fine and I am not displeased. My tailor immediately commented on how nice the material is and could not believe that I only paid $$$-ish for the tux. The fit is somewhat athletic. I am 5'11 and 175 with broad shoulders and the jacket fit great in the shoulders - something i sometimes have trouble with. If you are on the fence about renting versus buying, you should definitely buy this tux - it is a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? E xact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Tux!!!
 from Near Chicago, Illinois,  Nov 17, 2011

I'm a professional musician and find myself wearing a tux often for concerts and performances. When shopping for a new replacement I must admit I was initially hesitant of the quality of the Mantoni's Black wool simply because of the low price tag. In the past I've paid at least double for the same or similar quality tuxedos. Was I ever in for a tremendously huge surprise? Upon promptly receiving and opening the order I was quickly amazed at the quality. The perfect weight wool feels awesome to the touch and the design to detail is excellent. After trying it on I was again excited about the great fit. If you are remotely considering purchasing a tuxedo I would highly recommend this fine product. You will have a top quality tux for years to come!! It's always nice to hear compliments especially when wearing formal wear. Each time I perform in my new tux I get a different and additional positive comment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The superb wool fabric is a perfect weight for all seasons and the construction/stitching is made to last!! Excellent Quality Tuxedo!
  • How accurate was the sizing? My build is a regular to slim frame. The coat/pants sizing was true to form and I couldn't ask for a better fit!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tux-Perfect Fit
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Nov 8, 2011

I bought this tux for my wedding. It fit perfectly. I actually bought 4 different tuxedos and this was the only one that actually fit as described. I'm 44R jacket and 38 pants and it fit perfectly out of the box. I did take them in to get altered for length, but that was it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal Purchase
 from Chico, CA,  May 24, 2011

The tuxedo was perfect, I received it in less than the 5 days overstock said was the minimum. The only thing is that the label can be misleading, although Milan, Italy is written all over the tags. You had to dig deep to find out it was made in China, but I didn't have expectations on receiving an Italian tuxedo for this low of a price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Leiden, The Netherlands,  May 10, 2011

Excellent product quality, fast overseas delivery, very good price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuxedo
 from Redding, CA,  Apr 14, 2011

This is a high quality tuxedo, much better than the typical rental.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price, beats mens warehouse anytime
 from new yor city,  Apr 8, 2011

great products for the price. beats renting from *** anytime and you get to keep it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuxedo
 from King,NC,  Mar 22, 2011

The quality of the tux was excellent for the Money,it was a pleasure dealing with Overstock the New O.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top