Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice suit.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 30, 2010

I'm getting the sleeves and legs tailored but overall it looks great. In fact, I'm getting married in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mantoni Men's Black Wool 2-button Suit
 from Calgary AB Canada,  Jul 16, 2010

This is the best purchase I have ever made! Extremely fine tailoring and excellent quality wool, it feels like silk! It fit perfectly right out of the box! The double vented back makes it comfortable and easy to sit down without having to unbutton your jacket. Extremely lightweight and comfortable! I was amazed at how comfortable the pants are. Even my seamstress was impressed when I took the pants to have them hemmed with the quality of the tailoring. The lining has is much detail as the outside. The notch lapels and buttonholes were very well constructed, no little strings sticking out. All the buttons were very securely fastened. I have looked at similar suits in stores that cost $400 and $500 so this was an excellent value! I have always been leery of buying clothes online but not anymore at least not from Overstock. Five star rating!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit
 from CA,  Jun 18, 2013

I bought this suit for business occasions. I get complements on it all the time. =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for the money
 from Ithaca, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

First time ordering suit from Overstock. Very impressed with the quality and sizing. Super 140's material super comfortable Very nice fit and well put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ran a little small
 from Camp Lejuene, NC,  Mar 18, 2013

This is a very good looking suit esp. for the money, sadly sizing ran a little small, stinks to have to pay for shipping both ways but oh well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good fo price
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 13, 2013

I'm really happy with this purchase and because this one turned out so well, I'll be buying a couple more of this suit in different colors. I was nervous about buying a suit online, but this one turned out to be a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good material, seems like quality work.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great fit! All I need is to get the pants hemmed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this suit
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 3, 2013

I love this suit! It has become my favorite. I need to lose 10 lbs. and it will fit perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mantoni Men's Black 2-button suit
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

It fitted very well. 100% wool. Light enough for summer wear. I like it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site is the same as the acual amazingly enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% wool all weather. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered 44R and it was exactly that.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Mantoni Black Wool 2-piece Suite
 from Orange County, California,  Jan 23, 2013

What I like most about this suite is how airy the wool fabric is. Because it breathes so well, it can be worn on those unthinkably hot California summer days in comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black looks to have a slight silvery sheen under camera lights but it is in fact very black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent tailoring and fabric, wore this to a wedding and received many compliments.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. This is 5th suite I have purchased from O and they have all been sized correctly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit. So well made. He loves it.
 from Laguna Niguel, CA, the State of entitlements, sad.,  Jan 23, 2013

Needed a black suit and saw this one. It is beautifully made and very detailed in the tailoring. We were very happy with it. Size is between a 42 and a 44 Long so we bought both and sent the 42 Long back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Detailed inside and out.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate, we did do some alterations in addition to hemming the pants.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pants were damaged when opened
 from Los ANgeles, CA,  Jan 21, 2013

The jacket is OK but clear damage on the pants can be seen. It seems to be incorrectly ironed by a machine. I am not sure it can be removed by washing, but it shows the poor quality control.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as good as said in the reviews
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool suit at great price
 from Perth, Australia,  Jan 5, 2013

I used to buy size 40 but this time I wanted to get a size smaller as I can lost a few kg's. I am very happy with the decision. Overstock provides a good service. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding suit
 from Wakefield Ma,  Jan 3, 2013

This is a beautiful black wool suit that looks just wonderful on my son. This was a great Christmas gift at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase ,nothing but the best '
 from Toms River <NJ,  Dec 26, 2012

Overstock is great.Dealing with them for a few years now.Great service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from Somewhere on a lake...,  Dec 25, 2012

Don't let the Italian-sounding name fool you, this is top notch Chinese tailoring. It's okay. Plain black fabric-nice wool. Not sure if I am keeping it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens wool suit
 from Sisters, Oregon,  Dec 11, 2012

Great suit, quality and fit. However, when researching prior to buying, I was informed that it was a mid weight wool suit. Tags on suit state it is a "Super Wool 140". 140 is lightweight, not medium weight, which is what I wanted due to the climate and elevation where I live. The only reason I'm keeping the suit is due to the price for such a good quality, well fitting suit. As such, I'll wear it mostly on the warmer days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit!
 from Utah,  Dec 6, 2012

This is a beautiful suit. Last suit we got for my husband we paid triple the price. It's very a slimming, stylish suit. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The suit is darker then the picture. It is a black suit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 6, 2012

This was the 4th Mantoni suit i have gotten on Overstock. Everyone was right on target with fit and color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy!!!
 from La Jolla CA,  Sep 27, 2012

I have purchased several suits from "Overstock" and have always been impressed for what I get for my $. The Mantoni suit has been my best purchase to-date. I have worn it to a wedding and several business meetings and always get complements on how well the suit - suits me! It also looks like it will travel well. If you are looking for a great business/social event suit - this is it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed at the feel of the material and the construction of the suit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Only had the pants hemmed otherwise perfect fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit.
 from South Carolina,  Sep 21, 2012

This is a beautiflul suit. The quality rivals one which cost hundreds more. The sizing and sleeve length were accurate. It was an excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on; a nice deep black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top