Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice suit.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 30, 2010

I'm getting the sleeves and legs tailored but overall it looks great. In fact, I'm getting married in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mantoni Men's Black Wool 2-button Suit
 from Calgary AB Canada,  Jul 16, 2010

This is the best purchase I have ever made! Extremely fine tailoring and excellent quality wool, it feels like silk! It fit perfectly right out of the box! The double vented back makes it comfortable and easy to sit down without having to unbutton your jacket. Extremely lightweight and comfortable! I was amazed at how comfortable the pants are. Even my seamstress was impressed when I took the pants to have them hemmed with the quality of the tailoring. The lining has is much detail as the outside. The notch lapels and buttonholes were very well constructed, no little strings sticking out. All the buttons were very securely fastened. I have looked at similar suits in stores that cost $400 and $500 so this was an excellent value! I have always been leery of buying clothes online but not anymore at least not from Overstock. Five star rating!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different Cut
 from Chapel Hill NC,  May 16, 2010

Suit is good quality, but with two apparent fabric flaws. Also definitely Italian cut. Compared with American, sleeves too loose and too long. For these reasons marked down overall score.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice suit for the price
 from Nor. California,  Oct 24, 2014

Nice fit and style. It will require some tailoring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the wall on this purchase
 from Evanston, IL,  Apr 29, 2014

I bought this suit based on numerous positive reviews, but I think my expectations were a little to high on this purchase. I'm used to better quality suits and this one doesn't quite fit the mold. The material isn't quite what I expected in terms of quality, but in complete fairness, it was only ***, so I think I was little foolish to believe this would feel like a $800 suit. The suit is tailored well, although the taper in the pants seemed a little narrow for my taste. I did, however, feel completely comfortable in the suit the evening I wore it. It stayed well pressed and looked good for the entire occasion. My honest opinion is if you are on a budget, you can't go wrong with this suit at all. It will make you look good at a very reasonable price. If you want a suit that really pops, I would say pass on this one or you'll be a little disappointed. Overall, a very good value. I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Florida,  Apr 23, 2014

Very nicely made suit. Price was really good for what you get, boyfriend loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit
 from CA,  Jun 18, 2013

I bought this suit for business occasions. I get complements on it all the time. =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for the money
 from Ithaca, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

First time ordering suit from Overstock. Very impressed with the quality and sizing. Super 140's material super comfortable Very nice fit and well put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ran a little small
 from Camp Lejuene, NC,  Mar 18, 2013

This is a very good looking suit esp. for the money, sadly sizing ran a little small, stinks to have to pay for shipping both ways but oh well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good fo price
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 13, 2013

I'm really happy with this purchase and because this one turned out so well, I'll be buying a couple more of this suit in different colors. I was nervous about buying a suit online, but this one turned out to be a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good material, seems like quality work.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great fit! All I need is to get the pants hemmed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this suit
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 3, 2013

I love this suit! It has become my favorite. I need to lose 10 lbs. and it will fit perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mantoni Men's Black 2-button suit
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

It fitted very well. 100% wool. Light enough for summer wear. I like it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site is the same as the acual amazingly enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% wool all weather. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered 44R and it was exactly that.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Mantoni Black Wool 2-piece Suite
 from Orange County, California,  Jan 23, 2013

What I like most about this suite is how airy the wool fabric is. Because it breathes so well, it can be worn on those unthinkably hot California summer days in comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black looks to have a slight silvery sheen under camera lights but it is in fact very black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent tailoring and fabric, wore this to a wedding and received many compliments.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. This is 5th suite I have purchased from O and they have all been sized correctly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit. So well made. He loves it.
 from Laguna Niguel, CA, the State of entitlements, sad.,  Jan 23, 2013

Needed a black suit and saw this one. It is beautifully made and very detailed in the tailoring. We were very happy with it. Size is between a 42 and a 44 Long so we bought both and sent the 42 Long back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Detailed inside and out.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate, we did do some alterations in addition to hemming the pants.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pants were damaged when opened
 from Los ANgeles, CA,  Jan 21, 2013

The jacket is OK but clear damage on the pants can be seen. It seems to be incorrectly ironed by a machine. I am not sure it can be removed by washing, but it shows the poor quality control.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as good as said in the reviews
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool suit at great price
 from Perth, Australia,  Jan 5, 2013

I used to buy size 40 but this time I wanted to get a size smaller as I can lost a few kg's. I am very happy with the decision. Overstock provides a good service. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding suit
 from Wakefield Ma,  Jan 3, 2013

This is a beautiful black wool suit that looks just wonderful on my son. This was a great Christmas gift at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase ,nothing but the best '
 from Toms River <NJ,  Dec 26, 2012

Overstock is great.Dealing with them for a few years now.Great service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from Somewhere on a lake...,  Dec 25, 2012

Don't let the Italian-sounding name fool you, this is top notch Chinese tailoring. It's okay. Plain black fabric-nice wool. Not sure if I am keeping it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens wool suit
 from Sisters, Oregon,  Dec 11, 2012

Great suit, quality and fit. However, when researching prior to buying, I was informed that it was a mid weight wool suit. Tags on suit state it is a "Super Wool 140". 140 is lightweight, not medium weight, which is what I wanted due to the climate and elevation where I live. The only reason I'm keeping the suit is due to the price for such a good quality, well fitting suit. As such, I'll wear it mostly on the warmer days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought