For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
40L fits 150# 6' frame perfect
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2013

I wish you'd tell your body size and then tell fit. otherwise nobody has a clue to the bases of your review. I'm sure the bigger sized football stars have a hard fit. Material, is unnoticeable lighter fabric than my Kenneth Cole Black suit. Only by rubbing the sleeves cuffs next to Both suits will you notice any difference. Buy the way, the sleeves have button loops to. But when you really notice it, is when the Hot weather came around. I even bet you'd be cooler with a short sleeve dress unbuttoned shirt under it, than going around 24/7 in sloppy shorts and T-shirts all summer. Right about now, "see date published", I had to take the Kenneth Cole off for dry cleaning. And wore this in the second half, (hotter part) of the day. And I was impressively cooler. So much so, I had to tell you all, so my gain is more Carlo Lusso in stock for me. Making me, the both kinds of cool. How else would I know the lighter tans are a sell out now? I know some people in Florida won't agree. But they must be from the the Ward Cleaver "leave it to Beaver" pelt era. I even prefer these pants over my Wrangler slim jeans, by 300% cooler. Cause I do wear new jeans with suit jackets now a days to.. But it is kind of weird, when everyone else is wearing Jeans even though your much cooler comfortable wearing black dress pants over the sweaty jeans. So if you want to look comfortable like Alex Baldwin Al Picino or the Donald on the streets of NY. They might even give you job, looking so cool calm and collective. You'll have to get Taylor to hem the pants. But who wouldn't know that?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As in Back in Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These pants are amazingly cool / but must be painfully cold in Chicago winters too
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect slim.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin Fabric
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 7, 2011

The cut of the suit is nice but this is a very light suit. Fabric feels pretty synthetic. I liked the Caravalli three piece for the same price much better, cause I like to feel the weight of the fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlo Lusso Men's 3 piece Suit
 from Cumming, Ga.,  May 4, 2013

I was very pleased when the suit arrived. I had never bought a suit on line before. I was shocked by the nice quality and fit of the suit. I will buy more clothing from Overstock in the future. The website is easy to look through and the products are of great quality. I think my next visit to the website will be for some shoes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice suit. The quality of the material and fit is great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the suit is great
 from vancleave, mississippi,  Apr 11, 2013

the suit is excellent. just what i expected. but it is to small. i came down with the west nile and im trying to get back on my feet. i have gain weight and all my other suit paints were 36. now the 38 does fit. so i need to return this suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? i needed a 46r.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this suit is outstanding and i love the material
 from katy, texas is a wonderful and fast growing town.,  Apr 5, 2013

i have bought 2 suits on line and they are far better than going to a store. everyone want to know where they were purchased. Great prices

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. luxurious
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Start up suit
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

This suit fits my son as though it was tailored for him. Had difficulty finding his size (34S) but fouind it at Overstock. Price was also excellent. Overstock came through again for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous suit!
 from california,  Sep 13, 2012

LOVE THIS ON MY MAN!!!!!!!!! he looks so hot in this, the shoulders fit perfect on the jacket, the whole suit is very flattering! It was a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice crisp black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing runs a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, great price
 from South Carolina,  Feb 17, 2012

The material is fairly light but doesn't wrinkle too easily. Sizing and cut were great. Loved it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlo
 from Capitola California,  Feb 7, 2012

everything fitted perfectly except the coat. it was to big for the size it said. I had bought another suit the same size so I thought I was going to get the same size but it was way to big

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? to big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, cheap suit
 from TC MI,  Jan 19, 2012

The suit is nice but cheap. I got it to wear to a Christmas party and it was great. If you are planning to wear it a lot I wouldn't suggest this suit. It is not a high quality suit. It is more of an occasional wear. I don't see this suit lasting more than 5-10 occasions without losing some of the integrity of the suit. It just doesn't feel that nice. It is a great cheap suit if that is what you ate looking for. Can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal
 from Kansas,  Jun 24, 2014

Bought this and then had it tailored- it looks like a $400 suit now. Incredible deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suite!
 from Texas,  Feb 20, 2013

Nice suit. Bought for my 13 year old, should last him a long time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWSOME
 from washington,  Mar 25, 2012

nothing but good things to say about this suit looks good fits great all around awsome

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The suit is superb
 from Bridgeport, CT,  Feb 9, 2012

I am impress with the material and the entire outfit. It gave me an astute appearance. I felt like a regal wearing the suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size of the suit was bigger than what i normally buy at the regular stores
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk, Order 1 size bigger the Vest will not fit
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 25, 2012

I ordered 3 suits this one was junk and it was the most expensive out of the three, The Ferrecci Men's Two-button Navy Blue Suit was way better. Light fabric too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk
  • How accurate was the sizing? Order 1 size bigger the Vest will not fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent suit
 from cypress, tx,  Jan 5, 2012

Nice simple black suit....material okay...nice for every day wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent budget suit
 from TX,  Jul 9, 2011

This is a well fitting suit at a low price. The waistcoat fits pretty well, but it has the words "Carlo Lusso" patterned on the back upside down and backwards (yes, backwards), which is very amateur, but I suppose you get what you pay for. It makes a nice two-piece suit without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am delighted by this stylish suit. Perfect for this summer, might be a little light (unlined) for colder climates. I highly recommend this product, I'll be back for more of Overstock's clothing soon, too good a deal too pass-up,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Fits like a glove.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2para
 from South West of England,  Jun 2, 2011

I will deal with over stock again top marks all around from ordering to dispatch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? spot on
  • How is the quality of the product? top marks 10 / 10
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfactory says it all
 from USA,  May 31, 2011

I needed to step-up my professional image for the office and this (among others) has done the trick. Minor annoyance: The pants are a very "contemporary" cut... by which I mean they are cut to sit very low on or below your waist, which is inappropriate when wearing a vest as you end up having a gap between the vest and the pants showing your shirt. The alternative is to hike the pants up which can be uncomfortable for most men as it leaves little room for... other parts of you. Thankfully I have several pairs of slacks that match the shade/sheen of this suits material and they fit much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top