Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good purchase.
 from AR,  Apr 9, 2013

We are very satisified with this purchase. Very good quailty. Would purchase again. The color is a true black without being a deep black. The sizing is true to size. Length was correct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for college!
 from KY,  Mar 27, 2013

This is perfect for the casual wearer. If you will be using it a lot, I would get the wool one. A friend got it and it is really nice. However, this is better quality than a rental and at a better price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good. I had hoped to order the wool tux, but it was sold out. I think the quality would have been better on it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a DEAL!,
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 11, 2012

Very pleased with my new travel tux. I will use it 7 times on a 27 day cruise to Australia and it cost less than a rental tux!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sleeves a bit long for a tuxu
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Tuxedo
 from CA,  Jun 27, 2012

I bought this tuxedo for a special occasion. We just had the event, where I received numerous complements on my Tuxedo. I recommend this highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match. Very classy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a great fit.I just had to hem the pants.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tuxedo - Great Value
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Jun 6, 2012

We had been shopping for tuxedos for my wedding. I wanted to buy an expensive tuxedo for me; and 10 cheaper ones for my grooms men. We looked at Hugo Boss, Ralph, Calvin. My wife bough one of these tuxedos as a test for my grooms men. We liked it so much; that I decided to keep this tuxedo for myself. We are double checking my guys sizes, so we can order the rest. Thank you Carlo Lusso.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were extremly impressed with qaulity & fit of this tux
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Joliet, IL,  Mar 14, 2014

This very smart tux was a fantastic buy. In the past I have rented tuxedos when needed, but this was about the same price as one rental. I am extremely pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like a good value
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 2, 2014

My wife and I joined a ballroom dance club that holds formal events and although I have white tie and tails, I thought that would be overkill. Tuxes made specifically for dancing are typically very expensive and I'm glad I checked Overstock for a "regular" tux. While not wool, the construction and material seem very good. The fit is just a bit on the slim side, but not enough to make the tux uncomfortable or look bad. The only alteration needed was to hem the pants. Assuming it holds up to repeated wearing and dry cleaning, this is a very good value and I'm very happy with the look and feel. The only issue is there are no buttons for braces/suspenders on the pants and the waistline is sewn in such a way that they can't can be added easily. I had to buy a pair of braces with clips, which I don't like as much as buttons, but that's a minor problem. Summary: It's not top of the line, but it looks good, feels good, and I believe it's a very good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carlo lusso black tux
 from mississippi,  Nov 12, 2013

the quality of the tux was much better than i had anticipated. loolks like a million bucks on my husband.. thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Tux
 from Oak Park, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

You can barely rent a tux for the cost of this one. I was pleased when this arrived and it fit perfectly. As expected, had to get the pants hemmed, but did not have to have the waist adjusted. One drawback is that the pants hook is difficult to unhinge. Since that is my only complaint, I'm a happy camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than Pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect Fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Suit for Good Price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 9, 2013

This tuxedo was purchase for the purpose of one wear, so I did not want to spend too much. Any concerns about color and fit immediately dissipated once the suit arrived. It was of such good quality that it is hung up in my closet waiting for a 2nd, 3rd and maybe 4th and 5th wear. Good suit for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ideal quality to withstand a night of dancing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was on the money; only required hemming
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlo Lusso suit
 from Rockaway Park, NY,  May 3, 2013

This suit was a second choice for my wedding present for the future son-of-law. He is now thinking what suit he will use for a wedding. Nice problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice deep color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for a price paid for
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit nicely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the money
 from New Jersey,  Mar 24, 2013

For the money, this is a deal that can't be beat. The tux came in good time, packed perfectly, came out of the box wrinkle-free. Fits great. What could be better?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black, fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for the few summer weddings we need tuxes for
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality cheap tux
 from NZ,  Jan 30, 2013

I spent the best part of a day looking for a suit to match my mates Hugo Boss suit at his wedding. This ticked all the boxes and I was happy with the quality. For a polyester suit it has performed well on its first outing so I am happy enough as it won't get used that regularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similarily suitable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick cheaper than Renting
 from Boston,  Jan 4, 2013

Decent quality, comparable to rentals which are Also usually polyester. Wool is better but this is perfectly fine. Sizing: Jacket has a nice-looking slim fit, but was a little tough to dance in since shoulders were a tad snug. Pants fit fell and come unhemmed, waist was a bit tighter than what was said. ==> Get one size up and have it tailored jut to be safe. Overall a great buy at a super cheap price!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and shiny material were fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok, not wool, pants cannot be let out by a tailor bc not enough fabric remains
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate, a little snug in the shoulders, waist was a bit small and can't be let out. Try going a size up!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

My husband needed a tux for his friend's wedding. The price on this tux was good so I ordered it. After trying it on my husband asked me to return it based on the fabric. The wedding is in Houston in July, meaning it will be very hot and humid, and he felt the plastic-y fabric wouldn't work as well as a more natural fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. meh
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped wrong item....TWICE!
 from FL,  Nov 15, 2012

Maybe it was just got my size (48L42W,) but something had to be wrong in the stockroom. They shipped the wrong item. I called overstock, they sent me a coupon for my next purchase (very nice of them) and they sent me the 'correct' item....nope! it was the same thing! (the item didnt match the description nor the pictures, buttons were shiny, lapel same color, pockets on the jacket had a flap, it was just a regular suit made by carlo lusso) overstock dealt with it in a very good way, but i still had to go to mens wearhouse to have a tux in time for the wedding!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 21, 2012

instead of renting I decided to buy so we can wear it again and again if needed, and for a lower cost. With Overstocks return policy, why not...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice feel, not top of the line designer
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from los angeles ca.,  May 13, 2013

If you use it a daytime will be look cheap it's ok for night events and just maybe 3 times the fabric quality don't long enough for more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from los angeles ca.,  May 13, 2013

If you use it a daytime will be look cheap it's ok for night events and just maybe 3 times the fabric quality don't long enough for more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top