For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value, light weight yet hangs well
 from Winchester, VA,  Oct 7, 2013

Great value, light weight yet hangs well. The suit fit was spot on for someone looking for a slim fit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Apr 24, 2013

I've learned from ordering other suits on Overstock to always order a size lower than I would expect, even with a slim fit suit. Luckily that was still correct. I still had to have the pants hemmed/slimmed slightly, but that was an easy and inexpensive fix (especially considering the low price of this suit). Something I found odd was that I received the normal Carlo Lusso jacket, but the pants were brand new Zara. Maybe this was a mismatch but it was unexpected, though the pants did match the jacket almost perfectly. In any case, this has been my best value purchase on Overstock yet. If you need a black suit, this is the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, though a little bit shinier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but nothing special
  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected, fairly good. American Sizing tends to be larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my new suit fits like a glove!
 from Durham,NC,  Apr 10, 2013

all the products i've ordered have been on point! I have no complaints about anything.... all the way to the shipping time!! Thanks and i'll always be a loyal customer!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with product
 from Vermont,  Apr 2, 2013

Looks very nice on; will purchase more. Shipping took a bit longer than expected; a total of 13 days, I believe

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice . . . pleased with the quality and fit
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slim Suit
 from Michigan,  Mar 27, 2013

This suit was exactly what I needed for my 5'9", very slender son. It fit beautifully and looks great on him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OBVIOUS STITCHING!!!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 22, 2013

The suit was of good fair quality. My only complaint was in the stitching of the lapel. It was poorly stitched and I've never seen such poor quality on the lapel stitching; this made the whole suit look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FAIR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very slim fitting.
 from AR,  Aug 15, 2012

I bought this for my son. He normally wears a 38 short and wanted a slim style suit. It fit like it was 2 sizes too small. He couldn't even put the pants on, and the shoulders were way too narrow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was way smaller than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To small need to order a size up !
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

The suit looked beautiful in the box. As soon as my boyfriend but it on it was a disaster it looked like a womens suit. It was extremely tight. I understand its a slim suit but he is pretty slim with med build. I ordered a size up for him and it was still too small. So if you plan on getting it make sure you order 1-2 sizes up. I ended up having to return it for a different suit completely. I am definitely happy with overstock services just not this particular item .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described! Nice sharp black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a little bit thing seems like it would easily wrinkle
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was off a 34 waist should be universal but it was way to tight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent, but not great
 from logan utah,  Jun 6, 2012

I like the suit. It is just cheaply made. I ordered size 32 waist pants, thinking they would be too big (I wear 30 or 31), but decided to err on the side of caution. When I tried the pants on, I couldn't even get the button closed. I returned them and ordered size 34. The waist fits perfectly, so the sizing may be off 2-3 inches. However, that same 2nd suit did not come with a button on the pants. They just forgot to sew it on or something. I ended up paying $50 to hem this suit and another that I ordered, add a button, and take in the jacket since I had to go up a size bigger than I needed because the pants didn't fit before. The stitching inside the jacket was frayed as well. Lastly, a lot of these Carlo Lusso suits are the exact same, just cut with different fabric. The pockets, the stitching, the buttons, all of them are identical but with different prints of fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below average
  • How accurate was the sizing? 3 inches too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Manufacturiing
 from Southern California,  Jun 4, 2012

No-nonsense experience: this suit is not cut correctly. The sizing was off for both pieces, the lapel pocket came unglued (which means it was not sewn), the buttons never laid flat on the coat (and were loose), the thread was discernible everywhere...I am not sure what more a company could do to make a product worth less than the ~$*** the company asked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Honestly shoddy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely off for both pieces.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would buy more from seller
 from castle rock, co,  Jun 2, 2012

Good suit, can't wait to wear it:..................!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? order size larger than usual when purchasing slim fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good deal
 May 3, 2012

Suit looks great and feels fine. A great buy for just under $XXX. I also bought a grey of the exact same. Neither wrinkle easy. In fact the grey suit jacket came with a wrinkle, but after a day of hanging seems to have disappeared. I've worn the black one several times and doen'st have any wrinkles. Pants kind of tight in the hips, probably as expected. But there is also a lining that goes to above the knees that can feel comfortable, but if your boxers start moving around very difficult to adjust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, but suit is black so difficult to misrepresent. Picture has little more shine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After 2 weeks quality seems fine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing seems to be different for slim fit. I'm usually a 38R and 32-33waist. the 40R coat and 34 (??, whatever regularly accompanies 40R coat size) fit well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slim-fit black suit
 from Michigan, Livonia,  Apr 26, 2012

Looks nice for the price,I really like the slim-fit, I dont care for boxy suits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? We had too go up a size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking suit.
 from CA,  Apr 24, 2012

The saying " you get what you pay for" is true in this case. What you get is a one hundred dollar suit. Nothing more. Nothing less. Spend the extra money and get a quality wool suit. Not a cotton blend with exposed seams on the lapel and pocket flaps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good suit..
 from Dallas,  Apr 23, 2012

Best of the best item. price at mall for this kind suit is 300+ and i got the deal from here. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for the price
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 20, 2012

Great suit recommend to all my friends . Instead of buying just pants for the same price elsewhere you could get entire suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awsome
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bit tight I am true 50 L but nice cut all around
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing disparity
 from MT,  Apr 10, 2012

It was a beautiful suit, but the only issue I had, was that it didn't conform to the measurements that I requested. It was labelled 46L, but when we measured it on my body, it was more like a 44L or 44R. We ordered it over large so that it could be taken in, and it was still too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked like a very nice suit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It worked out in the end
 from Perth Australia,  Mar 15, 2012

I ordered the suit for my son to wear to his final school year ball. He was very disappointed when the completely wrong suit arrived.. Different brand, colour and style.. Anybody could have seen that the suit didn't match the description. With time getting closer, it was disappointing that customer service wasn't more helpful and I had to pay for the suit again and trust that I would get my refund promptly when I returned the incorrect suit. It worked out well in the end and the correct suit arrived at around the same time as I received credit for the one I returned - which was very simple with DHL arriving same day to collect and return. I did lose around AUS$2 in the process, which I can only assume was due to fluctuation with exchange rate. However not a huge issue and eventually the suit arrived with time to spare, as ordered and my son was very happy with the style and fit, and I was happy with the price... I would recommend if you need something for a particular occasion, make sure you allow yourself plenty of time - just in case!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A light weight suit, good for Australian summer
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from boston,ma,  Jan 30, 2012

The suit is great for the price. The description of the suit is very accurate. I would recommend anyone who is looking for an affordable suit to buy this. Although the pant needs to be tailored for a perfect fit, it is something that can be done quickly either by yourself or by bring it to your local tailor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit
 from Japer,Ga,  Dec 19, 2011

It was a little big so I had to return it but loved the suit need a slim fit not tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top