Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slim
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 1, 2010

Suit fits very comfortably, as I am a slim/slender guy, finding a suit at a reasonable price is no easy task nowadays. Material feel great, plenty of pockets and popular color. You'll definitely make an impression at the office or gathering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bang for the buck
 from Turks and Caicos Islands,  Dec 30, 2011

The product is a comfortable material and breathes easily. I work in a warm climate and this suit is perfect for it. I actually brought another suit by this designer and would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is just right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit, small blemish
 from Orem, UT,  Jun 30, 2011

This suit is well made, with a fabric that has a slight sheen. Our only complaint is that there was a small spot on the right lapel--a stain of some sort. Possibly a good dry cleaner could remove it, but we didn't want to chance it, so returned the suit. Kudos to Overstock for making the return so easy. We will definitely try again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? A little long
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large
 from AR,  Apr 8, 2013

Overall for price product was good but runs on the large side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not quite what we thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran to large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Well and is Holding Up
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 21, 2013

Use this suit 2 times a week for meetings at the minimum. so far so good. just ordered another suit today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit
 from WI,  Feb 15, 2013

Color was a bit different from the picture, but it is still a good suit. The quality is a lot better than I would imagine out of this price point. I do have a bit of tailoring that needs to be done (says more about me than the suit!), so there will be additional cost. This is the second Carlo Lusso suit I've purchased from Overstock, and I've been pleased with both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely more silver than grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Suit
 from Australia,  Jan 18, 2013

This is my first time buying a suit for my son online and I have to say that I was very impressed with the overall results,from ordering to shipping to receiving the product as we live in Australia it only took a week to receive. Suit fits my son very well and all I need to do is hem the pants. The price for the suit was excellent value for your money. My son is happy so that makes me happy.. :) I will be definitely be using overstock.com to buy from again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, excellent workmanship,quality fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Cedar Hill,Tx,  Dec 31, 2012

I like this color of grey.This suit fits great. I wish the waist sizes were optional for the 44r suit.Overall this is a great suit for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality suit. Make sure you have a tailor.
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 10, 2012

I love the quality of of the suit (and tuxedo) that I purchased. However, there is something that you need to know before you begin. You really need to know your size. I have been a 40R off the rack kind of guy for a while. This suit fit me great. If you're not a true off the rack size, you'll need to have your tailor ready to go. This isn't a huge deal, as you should be prepared to have the suit tailored anyhow. They are very up front about the fact that the pants come untailored. Have a tailor, factor that expense, and you'll still save a decent amount of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? You really need to know this in advance. I've always been a good 40R off the rack. If you're not, you need to know that.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suit Purchase
 from Northern California,  Sep 23, 2012

I have ordered a few suits from Overstock. Overall I was please except for this particular suit. There were stains on the suit (like oil stains) that due to the fabric can be seen only from a certain angle. I notice them when I first took the suit out of the packing but elected not to return. I've since had the pants altered so I hope when it goes to the cleaners I can get the stains out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality but, you get what you pay for I suppose.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Aug 20, 2012

The medium grey color is classy. The suit is well tailored and fits well in the shoulders. My husband can't wait to wear it. Thank you and keep up the good work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My husband was thrilled when he received this suit. The color is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is beyond reproach. Extremely excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not what I expected
 from Lansing, MI,  Aug 8, 2012

Overall, a middle of the road suit with minimal positive aspects of suit but the fit was not right

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not as shiny in real life, it looks dull.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is acceptable but still not met my needs
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate but I still needed to get it altered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Suit
 from Clearwater, FL,  Apr 30, 2012

Excellent Suit with great price. Right to my expectation Fit like taylor-made .................... thanks !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Mar 7, 2012

I am enjoying the suit. It's nice to have a thinner jacket to use during the summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The suit is pretty thin, so it'll be a summer suit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizes must run a little big.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better then you think
 from new york,  Feb 27, 2012

i received wrong product twice, but finally they ship the correct item to me before the party. the suit is very good. also, overstock.com customer service gone a great job with this happen. i am happy for this shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
summer suit
 from Australia,  Feb 27, 2012

A great lightweight summer suit, looks a million dollars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. designer
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peferction
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 13, 2012

Fast delivery. The products were delivered in a week's time. Excellent service. I will be ordering many more suits from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual size and color displayed on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good feel. Comfortable against the skin.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pefect fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlo Lusso Men's 3-button Solid Medium Grey Suit
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 9, 2012

I had to purchase 10 of these suits for my wedding party. The suits all arrived in good shape, and after alterations, they still cost less than renting a tux! For about $150 (after alterations), I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Even if I only wear this at my wedding, I still got good value. Of course, I do plan on wearing it after my wedding, so that's an added bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is very similar to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what you'd expect for an $80 suit. It doesn't look like the same quality as something you'd get at a high-end retailer, but it's nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The jacket size is pretty accurate. The pants run a little big. I normally wear a 34 waist, but the 36 waist fit fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bargain
 from st. paul, minnesota,  Dec 9, 2011

true color and size, looks and feels great, great bargain

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from West Babylon, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

I got this suit for *** shipped to my house, so it was a great deal even if it only holds up for a year or two. I wear suits 3-4 times a week and this will definitely fit into my normal rotation. This was the first suit I ever bought online/without looking at in person, but for *** I took the risk. If it was in the range of ***+ I would have thought twice and went to a store to look for one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, although it has more of a sheen to it than the website shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material seems good, I have 8 other suits and this seems up to par
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just a tiny bit snug in the shoulders/upper arms, not too much to complain about. Othwewise sizing was pretty much accurate, 44L fit like other 44L's I have purchased
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought