Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Apex, NC,  Mar 10, 2011

Where else can you find a suit of such good quality for so little an amount? No where. With two growing teenage boys, I've looked. Because they are growing it's hard for me to comment on fit issues in the jackets. One son is long and lean and has to have his jackets taken in. The broad one seems to be able to fit into them more easily. But, I can comment on the quality and this suit really is beautiful. A nice straying from the blue/gray world of suits, the pinstripe is subtle. It came packaged so well, it doesn't have to be steamed, iron, or otherwise attended to beside the hem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another good buy!
 from Washington DC,  Dec 24, 2012

Another fine suit for the money. I do not use a suit for work. This, and other suits I have purchased from overstock.com, will be worn on special days. They are the best I have seen for the money. The value is high for the low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from washington dc,  Nov 10, 2012

fabric is a little cheap but then so was the price lol its ok for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal For The Money
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 6, 2012

For the money I'm very happy. It's pretty much as you'd expect, a cheap suit for a cheap price but it looks fine. Don't think anyone would every be like "dang look at that cheap suit" unless they were a suit snob or just a snob in general. Fits well, had it hemmed and fitted and we're golden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little lighter in person (which I was happy with)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's decent, not excellent, but for the money you cannot complain at all.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The pants are a size 40 but they were a bit tight. I wear a 36-38 in all other brands
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlo Lusso Men's 2 button Solid Medium Grey Suit
 from Kalkaska, MI,  Apr 18, 2012

Suits look awesome when properly sized and dry cleaned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - Soloid
  • How accurate was the sizing? Needed to be altered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice suit
 from Louisiana,  Sep 14, 2011

A very good value: extremely low price but the suit does not appear that way. It was the immediate favorite to the tailor compared to many others more expensive because of its rich color and soft fabric. I got it on a lark, because it was so much lower in price than suits from a different site, and yet it is the equal in quality and unusual in color. It will stand out as a professional but unique suit because of the soft feel and rich color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is pretty close to the color, maybe a little darker gray than one might think, but a beautiful shade of gray and not as dark as charcoal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, soft fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? only the hem needed changing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlo Lusso Men's suit
 from Nashville,Tn.,  Aug 30, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase. A high quality, light weight, quality suit, at a bargain basement price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlo Lusso Men's 2-button Solid Medium Grey Suit
 from Owensboro, Kentucky,  Aug 9, 2011

an elegant suit, good tailoring and well suited to a larger man

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality, as advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for $$
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 20, 2011

Great suit for the money! I would recommend it. It is well-tailored and classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the highest quality suit but what do you expect for that price?
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Mohawk, NY,  Feb 6, 2011

What a bargain, the absolute BEST!! I love this suit, the quality is very good, it looks GREAT and it was soooooo affordable! Love the service I received from Overstock.com, Great combination!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Jul 30, 2010

I ordered 7 of these suits for a wedding reception, thinking that for the price I couldn't go wrong. They only needed to last for one night and they were less expensive than renting a tuxedo. I was amazed at the fit and finish of the suit and I think they will be worn many times. The suit may not be in the league of a $900 suit from a men's wear store, but I rated it 5 stars for the amazing value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item for the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 3, 2014

Great Item, for the price an excellent value. Would look into buying another in a different color. This is a great starter suit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find!
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Oct 3, 2013

Excellent value for big and tall men! I'll be back!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Suit!! DO NOT BUY!
 from White Plains, NY,  Jul 20, 2013

It was such a terrible suit that I returned it the very next day! It felt like paper and the color of the suit was a very light grey! Not even close to the suit color depicted on overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wasn't even close to the color on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely horrible.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Awful!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Suit
 from Virginia,  Jul 16, 2013

Bought this suit for my 14-year old son to wear to a graduation. It fit great, as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Definitely, very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlo Lusso Men's Grey Suit
 from St Louis,  Jul 9, 2013

Shipped quickly and professionally. Good Suit for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlo Lusso Suit
 from New Haven, CT,  Jul 9, 2013

Easy wear, light-weight with clean lines-great fit!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I received rong size, Item was returned for refund
 from Thomasville, GA,  Jul 9, 2013

The suite was too small in size. It was returned for refund. I am waiting for refund in order to order the correct size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the price.
 from Utah,  Jun 24, 2013

Good light weight suit. Like the price. Good construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual was slightly lighter in color than on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, lighter weight fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fine basic suit Jacket will be versatile with other dress slacks as well Well pleased with the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good purchase price
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top