Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 19, 2008

This is a good buy--not great, but good. I do not say this to discourage you, but rather to be frank. If you need a tuxedo for a one-time deal, where you may where it again, then I recommend you buy this tux. However, if you constantly need a tux, then I recommend you pay another hundred or two with a higher wool weight. Bottom line: it would have cost me more than $400 to rent a tux for a week (out of town use), and this enables me to re-use it at the Governor's mansion, etc. for a lot less. NOTE: This does not come with a shirt, cuff-links, tie, or vest. You may, however, get these separately through Overstock, which I recommend. Additionally, after taking the pants to the tailor, I was told that the waist measurement is off by 1.5". I recommend you purchase a little larger and have it tailored to be certain it measures up (pun intended). Finally, the pants MUST be tailored, as with traditional pants/slacks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian Cut Looks Great
 from Fort Worth Texas professional,  Nov 1, 2010

This tux fits so nice. I have some Italian-cut business suits, and wanted the same look in a tux. It shipped fast and the trousers (of course) needed tailoring just for the length. Before buying I was measured at a men's clothier, as I had lost weight. I'm 6-2 and the 44L fits swell. Material weight is just right and quality of stitching, material, etc. is as good on the inside as outside. I was the best-dressed guy at the June wedding, including the groom. Immediately after I ordered, I called Overstock customer service, as a coupon did not flow through checkout. As always, the rep was efficient and helpful and applied my discount. Thanks Overstock. At first I was hesitant about this tux not being wool. But the material looks and feels good, and wears well. Also, I retained the box and shipped the tux to-and-from Minneapolis (the wedding location) as I didn't want to pack it on airlines and Amtrak. I've worn this Giorgio Fiorelli since, and it still fits and looks terrific. Re: buying a tux over renting, one can't go wrong with a product and price like this. And I think if more men owned their own tux, courtesy would return. And we can all get restaurant jobs if the economy really tanks. Hope this review helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 19, 2011

Amazing for my fiance for our wedding this August. It is great quality for the price, I will always send people towards overstock, and especially this tuxedo for the price. It's cheaper to own then rent. I would recommend this to anyone! I can sew, so hemming this was no problem and the suit looks fantastic on my future husband. Thank you so much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, fits well, materials - so so
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 19, 2008

The drop is 6 inches which caused me to have the pants tailored to let out the waist - I am getting a little more portly than I would like. The suit looks good but the material does not feel natiural. I hope to get a few uses before the material begins snagging and pilling (artificial materials seem to do that to me). Hey, the price was good and I want formal wear for a few upcoming events. If I have more formal requirements, I will invest in a higher quality (and therefore cost) tux in the future

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic get what you pay for
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 2, 2011

The suit was very thin, cheap quality material. There were no vents on the sleeves, and the satin on the lapel was not very shiny. I thought I might be getting a bargain, but it is just in fact the same quality as the price. Cheap. I would recommend this for someone who is not very particular about their clothes. This would work for some folks. I tend to be a little more picky about suits, but I was willing to try ordering this to see what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct; accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it might be a great deal, but you do get what you pay for. It is a cheap quality suit for a cheap price
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct; accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tux, but will need alterations
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 30, 2011

I am thrilled that I decided to buy this tux instead of renting some piece of crap that 100 other guys have worn. I did need to take it to the tailor b/c the fit was fairly loose. I ended up taking the sides of the jacket in and then pants needed to be taken in b/c they were pretty baggy. I ended up spending $100 for alterations, but it was well worth it. The tux fits like a glove and the tailor was impressed with the quality of the fabric. Great buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the product fit true to size? Not Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy One Size Up
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 20, 2011

I am 5'10, 185 pounds. I wear a men's standard size 42 suit and usually require only hemming. When the tux came the jacket looked and felt one size too small and the pants had to be taken in at the waist and seat besides being hemmed. Since the tux was so inexpensive I just ordered another on in size 44 and the jacket fit perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Not really.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price...nice tux!
 from NC,  Oct 8, 2010

Love the tuxedo! I can't believe how much money I've wasted on rentals! This tux looks just as nice and compared to most rentals it's much better in quality. I simply couldn't pass up this great pricer and I am satisfied. I ordered the 44R and FYI the pants waist is about a 36-37"which is perfect for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing tuxedo!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 6, 2010

The online reviews DO NOT lie. OMG, I am in shock. My husband was going to rent a tuxedo for my friend's wedding. I am so happy I checked overstock first. The total price of this tux plus the bowtie and tuxedo shirt (which I bought elsewhere) were cheaper than the cost of renting. Now, he never needs to rent a tux again, unless he gains weight. Lol. The quality is amazing for the price. This tuxedo looks like it cost 5x's the price, and the shipping was lightning fast! This is my second purchase from Overstock, and I think I am hooked for life. Cheap, fast shipping, amazing merchandise for less. I love you overstock!!! Amazing TUX!!! Buy this tux!!!!! BTW, the pants are unhemmed, but that is perfect because that is the way suits are sold at expensive suit stores. So, I can custom hem it to his height. We bought a 38R which comes with 32 pants. I love this tux so much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from CA,  Jul 23, 2014

This tuxedo is very good for the price. I would get it again if I need a tux.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 23, 2014

I purchased this tux for my husband a few years ago and it's only been worn twice. After those two wearings, the stitching on along the seam on the side of the trousers is completely destroyed. This tux looked great the first wear, and after the second we had to throw out the trousers. I would attempt to fix it but the seam is right on the black strip so it's a little more complicated than I would like. I recommend this tux if you really only need this for one or two wears, otherwise, best to spend a little bit more dough and get a better quality suit.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Tuxedo
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jun 21, 2014

The package arrived on time, unharmed. The jacket was what my fiancee and I were most interested in, quality and size wise. This jacket fit extremely well and the material was very well stitched. The pants were extremely long and ulnhemmed at the bottom, this was done so the suit could be taken to a tailer and be done professionally. All in all, the tux is very well done, and my fiancee and I are very happy with this product. We saved a lot by buying instead of renting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Durham, NC,  Jun 3, 2014

It looks great, the pants have a line of the side, it does not have belt loops

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tux
 from Amarillo, TX,  Jan 29, 2014

Great Tux! I wear a tux once a year and for the price, this is it! I ordered a vest and that sucked but this tux is well made and should last a long time

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tux
 from Slidell, La,  Oct 16, 2013

Had to have the length of arms altered since it was a little short even though it was a 42L the cut didn't fit exactly right in arms, but there was plenty of fabric to make the alteration. Good quality for the money. Would have paid more renting a tux, and I own this one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Tuxedo
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 5, 2013

This item is great for a person that needs formal wear at a great bargain price, if you are looking for something inexpensive yet ellegant. The material is a little and light weight, however it is very fuctional. The lapel material isn't as shinny as in the photo but these are minor issues if your not the detailed orientented type. I highly recommend this item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The style is very sofisticated
 from Bristol, Connecticut,  Jun 4, 2013

The cut and style were just how it looked on site. The fit was perfect. I was very happy with the price also. I plan to buy a suit for my son as well. I have no complaints

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off. It looked shinnier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very will made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2013

Perfect tuxedo to meet my needs to wear to multiple upcoming functions. cheaper than rental and i get to keep it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect tuxedo to wear to multiple events
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Tie Affair
 from Fairport, NY,  Feb 19, 2013

Cost to own vs rent made the purchase an easy decision. Don't hesitate to purchase this tuxedo. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of Tuxedo (for the price) exceeded expectations.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect. Pants required hemming.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from ashland va,  Feb 14, 2013

nice outfit. it was what i expected and will purchase again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top